Ratings based on 566 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from a

Vacay getaway in St.Thomas

Posted Jul 21, 2014
A 3 day vacation turned into a 4 day. The hotel (room 131) is fabulous, spacious, very clean, outstanding view. We were greeted by Kevin at front desk with a smile. Staff specifically the doorman or concierge cant remember name was awesome. Ethan at bar I HIGHLY recommend, he is awesome as all were. Beach is clean an very good snorkling. Food is great, would be a perfect 10 stay. So if i had to pick a negative, the shower head or pressure is very weak. So showers are refreshing, altho room an restroom are great. Only bad vibe there out if the ENTIRE great staff was one young lady working the desk during day. She was rude to my wife in phone as well as in person. Standoff ish with scowl an mot helpful or friendly at all. From what I gather some "westies" as they r called there, do not like american woman. She was the exception an had no impact as we didnt deal with her much. Highly recommend Secret Harbor for a quiet beautiful getaway! Thanks Kevin and staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Fun and nice getaway hotel...a hidden gem

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: Liked the nice, pretty bay this hotel has to itself and the fact that I could walk out of my room through my spacious patio onto the white sand beach.
Cons: Staff forgot to give us coffee creamer and filters one day and had to be called twice to bring it.
Location: Red Hook entertainment district and the St. John ferry are right up the road about a mile.
Wife and I were greeted courteously by the desk attendant who gave us a good thorough review of the hotel grounds and facilities and even advised us of good places to eat in the area. If your'e looking for a grand, luxurious, hoity toity hotel, this is not that kind of place. What it is is a very cool, secluded but fun place that has all the amenities one could ask for, including a good restaurant and beachside grill, well-kept pool, tennis courts, fitness center, spa services and a beautiful, virtually private bay with better snorkeling than many other bays on the island. Also has a good surf shop with friendly staff. Patio was huge and so was the multi-room suite with full kitchen. I really have no complaints about it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Best beach and snorkeling ever.

Posted Jul 2, 2014
This was a very clean secluded beach only about 200-300 yards. Went to several recommended beaches on different islands but this bay had the best snorkeling. Absolutely would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to beautiful beach

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Our room was wonderful with one exception...the beds. If the owners would get new mattresses our stay would've been the best ever. We woke up each morning with backaches. Other than that it was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Cape Girardeau, MO

Pleasant stay!

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Our suite's size was great and offered lots of room to spread out. The front desk was helpful at all times, and the restaurant was a good value.
Cons: Air conditioning was via window units, and they're a bit noisy. The road signage to the resort could be better; it's tough to find at night.
Location: Lots of good restaurants at Red Hook, about 1 mile away. Our picky teenage son always found something he enjoyed eating.
We stayed in one of the buildings up on the hill, instead of one of the buildings on the beach. We stayed in a two bedroom suite with a full kitchen. It had lots of room and a full kitchen. Everything was clean and in good repair. We were near the pool, which was an unexpected plus. The pool is good sized and well kept. We had a great view of the ocean from our patio. We like to snorkel and after snorkeling Coki Beach, Magen's Bay and Trunk Bay (on St. John's), and we thought the snorkeling at Secret Harbour beach was probably the best. The beach staff were always helpful and we always got nice lounge chairs and a shady place to sit. Secret Harbour Beach is a great beach. It's a good location for a family vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from DC

Nice resort right on the beach

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Cons: The beds are a little hard
Great little hide away from the world. The beach is just a few feet from your room, no driving to get access to the water. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. There are two restaurants on site and a dive shop. When and if you are ready to venture out to see the sights a taxi is readily available to take you to the the local supermarket or nearest restaurants and bars. Overall a GREAT place to stay for families with kids or couples.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anniversary from SC USA

Secret Harbor with Awesome Fish

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: We did like the views and the snorkeling. Facilities were clean. Food was delicious.
Cons: The waitstaff needs some training on prompt customer service. We felt as if there was little or no management at this facility.
Location: Red Hook is a $10 taxi ride each way. There you can have your choice of restaurants and shops as well as a handy mini market. Ferry to St. Johns too
We stayed at the Secret Harbor Resort in the Condo section up on the hill in Building 7. It was the furthest condo from the beach but had an awesome view. Very quiet and most days we had the pool to ourselves. We snorkeled at the beach three times while visiting a week on St. Thomas. Took two day trips to St. Johns to snorkel there as well. No matter where we went to snorkel there was an abundance of fish (and even a sea turtle). The food at Secret Harbor was excellent, however the wait staff was poor. Service was slow and they had absolutely no personality (except Jennifer who was more than personable, friendly and efficient). The younger front desk staff also barely got through her job. BTW we hiked up 70 Steps plus incline ramps to get to our condo each time we returned from the restaurant or beach, which is not something everybody Could Do. If you are not physically fit be sure to request a beachside unit!! We may go back someday. So many places to see, so many islands!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Secret Harbour

Posted May 22, 2014
Beautiful resort on the beach. One bedroom condo with appliances and granite countertops. Close to restaurant and nice, small outdoor bar. Service available on beach. Dive shop on site. Very quiet part to St. Thomas. Staff was friendly and attentive. We will definitely go back and are currently looking into buying a condo there. Very quiet cove that is a marine sanctuary.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice secluded hotel!

Posted May 19, 2014
I was skeptical about it being very touristy but it was a great experience. The snorkeling right in front of the hotel was fantastic!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pretty light on telling you how to do things or what to expect both in the unit and around the area. AC not working well but they came to fix it in 2 hours. Terrific food at restaurant although upscale side was not open to us.