Ratings based on 602 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tampa, FL

Quiet resort hotel with a beach.

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Locks on door
Location: Close to grocery store and restaurants if you have a car.
Great vacation spot. Very friendly staff at resort. Awesome beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilm, Delaware

Stones throw away from the beach.

Posted May 25, 2015
Second time the wife and I have stayed at secret harbor and the first for our two girls 6 and 3. Perfect for snorkeling for the 6 year old and floating for the 3 year old in a life vest. The view never disappoints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fl

Beautiful views

Posted May 21, 2015
The units are individually owned therefore some units are far superior than others. First unit was very worn and in need of work..when discussed with the resort management they quickly moved us to a unit that left us speechless and brought us to tears...they far exceeded any expectations we had and have given us the greatest memories of a lifetime!! Javier is truly all about ensuring the guests have the most enjoyable time/experience!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Akron , OH

4/29/2015 -5/3/2015

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Andre was very helpful and provided us with details on things to see while in St. Thomas.
Cons: The Room décor is dated, lampshades are dirty and old, and walls could use a fresh painting. Water pressure is horrible!!!!
Location: Red hook is a 5 min taxi away. We went to red hook to take the ferry to St. John.
We stayed in the Studio room 313 on the ocean front. The room was clean and kitchen included silverware plates etc. Two of the days we did not receive enough towels, housekeeping only left bath towels. I sure this was just an oversight but was annoying when you are ready to take a shower and can not. We ate at the Cruzan grill and Signatures restaurant. The food was fair... nothing to write home about. Water pressure in the show is almost non existent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Our first trip to St. Thomas/ 33rd wedding anniv

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Cons: Be advised that cab fare for an 8 am flight is 90$ because you have to leave at 5:30 and has to be set up ahead of time.
Location: Enjoyed a day trip on the Bad Kitty. Chris, Cara and Austin are the best. a great way to see a lot in one day.
I picked this resort off the internet because it looked so beautiful. Seldom does reality exceed expectations, but this place nailed it. Beautiful water. Beautiful sand. Perfect temperatures. Courteous and extremely helpful staff. They handled a maintanence problem with the air conditioning immediately. Our stay of Thurs - Tues was great. Prepare for the cruise ships to drop off dozens on Mon-Wed and crowd the beach. I only hesitate to recommend this beautiful resort because I want it to stay a secret. I would go there again in a heartbeat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Secluded hotel w/ excellent beach

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: Proximity to beach
Cons: transportation around island is problematic. You either need a car or pay on average $25 a day for cab service to anywhere
Location: Visit St. John
Great hotel w/ a beautiful beach. Staff was friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice condominum with a great view of the bay

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: Staff was extremely friendly
The staff was extremely hospitable and warm. The responded with excellent service when minor issues came up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northeast

Nice hotel for beach

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Nice beach only steps out the door. All rooms are ocean front and having an apartment instead of a hotel room is very nice,
Cons: A few amenities could be added to the aprts . Better privacy on sliding door..vertices don't do it. Music player was broken.
Location: Water sport people were helpful but surprisingly not a lot else to do on the island. Opportunity exists for a bakery, arcade, etc.
Staff were pleasant but no one is ever in a hurry. Casual restaurant was good but service was slow. Near the town of Red Hook for the ferry, a few shops and restaurants but other than beach and water sports, not much else to do in St Thomas. A good trip but 5 days was sufficient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Benjamin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view

Posted Feb 16, 2015
A hidden gem. Private beach with attentive staff. Spacious rooms with full kitchen. A little difficult to find so use the GPS.