Ratings based on 583 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

It was a beautiful place to stay.

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: Clean and right on the beach. Restaurant staff are very nice.
Cons: the staff at the front desk, could be a little nicer.
Location: Charter by Nate was awesome. He is a big reason we will be coming back. The Jester was great and the Dinner Sailboat (New Horizon) was fabalous.
It was a beautiful place to stay. The food/drinks are alittle expensive but the views are unbelievable. I would go back in a heartbeat. If you go you need to charter a boat. I would completely recommend Charters by Nate. Best beach on the island.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: On the beach and close to Red Hook
Cons: The outside appearance of the hotel
Quiet weekend at the end of a St John week vacation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rochester, Mn

Great week long visit.

Posted Nov 24, 2014
We enjoyed the fantastic views, sunsets, and the beach. We were impressed with the extremely clean rooms. Very relaxing week.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing to the Max

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: Very clean , Friendly , close to shopping
Cons: What is biting you on the beach? flies - mosquito's
Location: Lots of places to eat near by
Excellent place just relax , 5 dollars cab ride per person to food & drinks. My room was a very nice side and spotless clean. Everyone was VERY helpful. Took some get pictures. Only BAD thing is the fly or mosquito bites. They itch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom a

Vacay getaway in St.Thomas

Posted Jul 21, 2014
A 3 day vacation turned into a 4 day. The hotel (room 131) is fabulous, spacious, very clean, outstanding view. We were greeted by Kevin at front desk with a smile. Staff specifically the doorman or concierge cant remember name was awesome. Ethan at bar I HIGHLY recommend, he is awesome as all were. Beach is clean an very good snorkling. Food is great, would be a perfect 10 stay. So if i had to pick a negative, the shower head or pressure is very weak. So showers are refreshing, altho room an restroom are great. Only bad vibe there out if the ENTIRE great staff was one young lady working the desk during day. She was rude to my wife in phone as well as in person. Standoff ish with scowl an mot helpful or friendly at all. From what I gather some "westies" as they r called there, do not like american woman. She was the exception an had no impact as we didnt deal with her much. Highly recommend Secret Harbor for a quiet beautiful getaway! Thanks Kevin and staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom TX

Fun and nice getaway hotel...a hidden gem

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: Liked the nice, pretty bay this hotel has to itself and the fact that I could walk out of my room through my spacious patio onto the white sand beach.
Cons: Staff forgot to give us coffee creamer and filters one day and had to be called twice to bring it.
Location: Red Hook entertainment district and the St. John ferry are right up the road about a mile.
Wife and I were greeted courteously by the desk attendant who gave us a good thorough review of the hotel grounds and facilities and even advised us of good places to eat in the area. If your'e looking for a grand, luxurious, hoity toity hotel, this is not that kind of place. What it is is a very cool, secluded but fun place that has all the amenities one could ask for, including a good restaurant and beachside grill, well-kept pool, tennis courts, fitness center, spa services and a beautiful, virtually private bay with better snorkeling than many other bays on the island. Also has a good surf shop with friendly staff. Patio was huge and so was the multi-room suite with full kitchen. I really have no complaints about it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, TX

Best beach and snorkeling ever.

Posted Jul 2, 2014
This was a very clean secluded beach only about 200-300 yards. Went to several recommended beaches on different islands but this bay had the best snorkeling. Absolutely would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to beautiful beach

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Our room was wonderful with one exception...the beds. If the owners would get new mattresses our stay would've been the best ever. We woke up each morning with backaches. Other than that it was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Cape Girardeau, MO

Pleasant stay!

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Our suite's size was great and offered lots of room to spread out. The front desk was helpful at all times, and the restaurant was a good value.
Cons: Air conditioning was via window units, and they're a bit noisy. The road signage to the resort could be better; it's tough to find at night.
Location: Lots of good restaurants at Red Hook, about 1 mile away. Our picky teenage son always found something he enjoyed eating.
We stayed in one of the buildings up on the hill, instead of one of the buildings on the beach. We stayed in a two bedroom suite with a full kitchen. It had lots of room and a full kitchen. Everything was clean and in good repair. We were near the pool, which was an unexpected plus. The pool is good sized and well kept. We had a great view of the ocean from our patio. We like to snorkel and after snorkeling Coki Beach, Magen's Bay and Trunk Bay (on St. John's), and we thought the snorkeling at Secret Harbour beach was probably the best. The beach staff were always helpful and we always got nice lounge chairs and a shady place to sit. Secret Harbour Beach is a great beach. It's a good location for a family vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom DC

Nice resort right on the beach

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Cons: The beds are a little hard
Great little hide away from the world. The beach is just a few feet from your room, no driving to get access to the water. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. There are two restaurants on site and a dive shop. When and if you are ready to venture out to see the sights a taxi is readily available to take you to the the local supermarket or nearest restaurants and bars. Overall a GREAT place to stay for families with kids or couples.