Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Orleans

Nice stay in St. John

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Nice staff, close to everything, has a very intimate and laid back atmosphere, cool guests, free rum-punch every afternoon, local small business.
Cons: I'm sure some would say the interior could use an upgrade. I didn't mind that not everything was brand new and modern as long as it's all clean.
Location: St. John has some of the most beautiful beaches in the world. Most of the island is a national park.
The room was clean and spacious (we had the suite). Close to EVERYTHING. Taxis will bring you right to the door with no extra charge. It's not the Ritz and the pool is small, but who wants to swim at the hotel pool during their vacation in St. John??? Staff was the best and the outdoor areas were beautiful with all the tropical plants and flowers and birds and iguanas :) We had some fun afternoons drinking free rum-punch with the owners and other guests, talking about our travels and lives. Breakfasts were also excellent. I would highly recommend this place for all budget travelers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alabama

A pleasant surprise.

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Location: Star Market, Candi's BBQ.
We only stayed there three nights, but enjoyed it... After staying at the Westin last year, we realized we didn't need a resort, just a place to sleep and relax after snorkeling trips. When we arrived, the manager was very nice, carried our luggage, and would not take a tip. Room was large, ac was cold, and bed was comfortable. There was a kitchenette where we cooked, which is convenient, because you are about 2 blocks from the Star market. They had free stuff like boogie boards to take to the beach, and we used some flippers one day as well. Will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location, Amenities and Staff

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Service, location, amenities, price
Cons: Need railings and stair threads going down to 121. Very slippery when wet and water floods up. Blackout blinds on door and window under a/c.
Location: All cruz bay restaurants and shops are within two short blocks.
Free Breakfast, Free Wifi, Free evening cocktails just to name a few amenities. Staff and owners are beyond helpful with any questions, recommendations or bookings you might need. For example, we did not know where to go for Thanksgiving. They called around to all the local restaurants found out who was open and closed and then invited us to their own Thanksgiving dinner. Very beyond and above service. This level of service is hard to find in the Caribbean especially at these great prices. Location is great in town but not to close to the main action. I say not too close as a good thing because you have a better view and no noise when you want to sleep. It's only two small blocks to the main area. Rooms were very clean and had cute Caribbean colors and decorations. It's an older building that is very well taken care of but if you are new to the caribbean you will find some interesting builder choices. Like our bathroom had a 5 inch by 5 inch sink. Kinda hard when you want to wash your face at night but it had a little kitchenette with a full sink that solved that problem. Air conditioning was the best I have ever had, especially on stj.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gloucester, MA

Great Find

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Vibe, location, cost and comfort
Cons: Depth of parking spaces.
Location: Centrally located in Cruz Bay yet quiet.
A very nice inn that is well located, clean and tastefully colorful. The owner was very accommodating to all our needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St Croix, VI

Cozy, clean, quiet easy place to stay.

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: It is a little slice of the caribbean.
Cons: A small in room desk or lap desk for those of us there on business too.
Location: Close to the ferry dock- you can see it from the upper patio. The island is small so it is close to everything.
From check in, to complimentary evening rum punch, complimentary continental breakfast, to use of the grill by the pool for a kabob dinner the inn is charming and well kept. When I need to go back to St John in the future, this will be my first lodging call.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very cute and clean. The staff was friendly. Rooms were clean and quaint, a little bit older but had everything we needed including small kitchen. I like that there were beach chairs and towels for our use. Quick walk to town. We would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Carlyfrom San Diego

Great cute place to stay!

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
We absolutely loved our stay! The staff was extremely helpful and nice. Everything was there to use (beach chairs, beach towels, snorkel gear, bug spray, etc). The breakfast was good with lots of variety. And pool is super cute. We would recommend this Inn to all family and friends and we will definitely go again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by AnnaFfrom Roaming...

Great hotel, handy location, excellent service

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
We loved this hotel - it's a lovely place with a great atmosphere and fun decor. The owners/staff were very friendly and very helpful with suggestions of where to go/what to do etc. The hotel has a friendly family vibe. Our room was very clean, and had everything we needed. Our room was actually a kitchenette which we didn't use as we only stayed the one night, but it's useful to know that there is that option available if we decide to stay for longer next time. The wifi connection, although a bit intermittent from our room, was great up by the pool/deck. The complimentary breakfast, and cocktail at sunset, were great additions to our stay, considering the reasonable price of the hotel. The location is very handy - within walking distance of the passenger ferry (from Red Hook, St. Thomas) and the beach bars and restaurants. If you're happy to walk/hike to the beach, then you can get to some lovely beaches just a short hike away. Would definitely recommend this place to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mikefrom texas

worth the money

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Pros: clean ,cute and wonderful staff
Cons: less stairs
Location: close to walk to anything
all the staff were so nice, especially the mgr. and assistant mgr! such a laid back enviroment and comfortable. they even booked a trip for us that was unavailable to tourists. they were always available for any thing we needed or just wanting to talk. My wife and I loved the quaint inn and we could walk to any place we wanted to go! If you want the Hilton, this is not your place, but if you want quiet, cute and excellant care, plus local flair this is right up your alley!!