Ratings based on 500 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St.Croix USVI

Anniversary celebration

Posted Jul 28, 2014
My husband and I had a great time. Staff was very friendly and courteous. We had a private dinner just for us and I must say it was one if the best experience we had. Hats off to the chef. The room can use some updating but it was clean and comfortable. Thanks Sugar Bay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
OK but not worth the money ... Food gets old... Sugar drinks.. Nothing top shelf
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Great place and friendly staff. Will definitely go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn ,Ny

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Sugarbay is a great resort . If you looking for a family vacation this is the place to be. I've been other places and this is one to remember . Like every hotel nothings perfect but there was more to be happy with about than complain . I would defiantly bring my family back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nashville, tn

Great Anniversary!!

Posted Jul 11, 2014
If you see all the bad reviews on here don't pay attention to them. Me and my wife went in June for 5 days, an we had a blast. Yes there is construction going on, no biggie. We did get there at 240 and finally got our room by 340, it's island time!! Our view was amazing we were in room 251, we had an ocean view. We did the all inclusive so all food and drinks are free including alcohol, unless you want top shelf. The drinks are good and strong! St. John's is amazing and a must see, especially trunk bay. On St. Thomas go to coral world and coki beach. All in all we will be going back, whether it be at this resort or a rented house for my leaf and my family and friends!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tn

Great Place! All inclusive is well worth it!

Posted Jul 7, 2014
I stayed here with my father for our first trip to St Thomas. We found that the staff was VERY kind and HELPFUL. The resort was clean and welll kept, there was a little noise from construction but they were just renovating and adding on to this amazing resort. I would strongly recommend the all inclusive package, you wear one wrist band the whole time and all food and alcohol is included! Expedia said the alcohol wasn't but once we got there we were told it that was incorrect and it was! The food was great fom breakfast all the way to dinner! I would also strongly recommend getting an OCEAN FRONT room, our room #(725) was right across the sea from St John and a few other islands and I must say it was the MOST BREATHTAKING VIEW I have ever seen! I would recommend going to the tour desk and setting up a sailing appointment! We did the half day and it was $80.00 a person for 12-3 on the Coconut, the price includes all drinks, finger foods, and snorkeling equipment to snorkel at a cove near St John. The staff was a young male who sailed and a femal who helped him and served drinks and finger food, they were so kind! I also did the spa the last day and although it was a little expensive it was a nice relaxing treatment! I STRONGLY RECOMMEND!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hartford, CT

Hotel was nice yet limited.

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: It has it all
Cons: Quality of Amenaties
Location: Location great yet the hotel should have their own shuttle to places
It has it all yet limited. Limited all inclusive----not everything is part of all inclusive. Some things you have to pay for. No matter what it was a good stay. Amenaties can be a little better cleaner. Shrimp was unavailable for 3/5 days of my stay. If you have special diet this is not the place for you. I also booked late and this was one of 3 for my dates and there were another 3-4 sold out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Conroe texas

Resort on beach

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Me and my stepson spent 4 nights, 5 days at sugar bay. Upon arriving, we did a quick check in and our bags were promptly taken to our room. The room was what I expected, not a five star but definitely comfy and clean. Room service did a terrific job. The hotel staff were very pleasant and accommodating. The grounds were well maintained. We had the all inclusive plan which was well worth it with a 17 year old. Loved the waiter at the resturaunts by the pool. Would love to visit again and stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

I enjoyed on site entertainment

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Welcoming rum punch. Unusual to have to take a shuttle from parking area to rooms. Overall, I enjoyed my stay and staff addressed any issues I had.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Worst ever in my life

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Nothing
We arrived to the hotel and our reservations were cancelled by the manager and given to somebody else, even considering we prepaid our all stay at the hotel. The facilities were flood and no AC in the rooms were working. There were like 20 people in our same conditions. We went to relax to VI and the only thing We got from this hotel was lies and stress. They should be removed from Expedia options!!!!