Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Fountain Valley, Ca.

The condo is a solid 3 star

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: It's roomy and clean.
Cons: could use a newer refrigerator and a couple more televisions, the kitchen cabinet is getting old.
Location: Close to Red Hook areas with all the good restaurants, close to the ferry to St. John, close to the boat rentals and there's food center nearby
It's nice and roomy but the refrigerator is too old and we have only one tv in the livingroom.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Phyllis Averyfrom Sunnyvale, CA

Close to Yacht Club

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was clean and certainly big enough for 4 people but it was in disrepair. The ceiling in one of the bathrooms was caving in due to apparent water damage from the unit above. We were not told that we had to go clear across town to another property to obtain the keys to our unit which resulted in another $40.00 cab ride.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A Travellerfrom Canada

Read reviews before booking

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had very good experiences with that hotel. Just need to read reviews in advance and you'll find check-in location in Sapphire Resort without any problems. Go directly to Sapphire Resort from airport and let taxi go. Shuttle will drive you to Anchorage. Actually Anchorage is not resort, but condos rented to guests and Sapphire Resort takes care about maintenance, etc. Rooms are really big and comfortable. The beach is very close, but not the best - facing yachts and boats
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Roomy but run down

Posted Aug 3, 2013
Almost all towels in room were ratty, stained, and most had hairs on them. Condo was very run down: rotting bathroom tile/grout etc.
1 out of 5
by Susanfrom Tiverton, RI, USA

Waste of Money

Posted Mar 1, 2013
Pros: Not one thing, we were very unhappy and Expedia was not helpful whatsoever
Cons: Bedding is covered in plastic. Not comfortable and not necessary !
Expedia neglected to tell us that we needed to check in at the Shappire Resort, which was located a few miles away. Our itinerary did not supply an address for the Anchorage Resort, only a PO box. When we called Expedia they couldn't provide us an accurate street address. The Anchorage did not live up to the pictures and description provided by Expedia. It boosts a king size bed, which it didn't have. No cable tv, no Wi-Fi and lacked cleanliness. Don't be mislead. Very disappointing.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

BAD

Posted Jun 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
THE WORST PLACE I EVER STAYED IN ANYWHERE
1 out of 5
by Stellafrom California

Very disappointed...

Posted Apr 15, 2012
Pros: Staff was very courteous
Cons: location and directions were terrible
It was a huge hassle and inconvenience trying to locate the Anchorage. Then to find out we needed to go check-in at the Sapphire Resort to get keys. Expedia never informed us of this. The Sapphire is located 3 miles away from the Anchorage. The rooms need to be updated and we didn't get the "at home" feel. Would not recommend this place, especially for families.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Antilles Anchorage Beach not!! Sapphire resort....

Posted Feb 21, 2012
The hotel was fine, but the actual room was not at anchorage beach but at Sapphire. Antilles did not leave instructions on where to pick up the key for the condo which led to great confusion and an expensive taxi ride searching for their office. Otherwise the room met our needs and the beach was nice also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Canada

Anchorage Beach Resort

Posted Feb 15, 2012
This was a nice place to stay and great value considering there was a pool, tennis courts and a nice beach. The room was decent and clean. The only down fall was having to check-in and out at the sapphire beach resort. However a shuttle with friendly driver was available to take us to the Anchorage.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2011 on Hotels.com