Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A Traveller from Canada

Read reviews before booking

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had very good experiences with that hotel. Just need to read reviews in advance and you'll find check-in location in Sapphire Resort without any problems. Go directly to Sapphire Resort from airport and let taxi go. Shuttle will drive you to Anchorage. Actually Anchorage is not resort, but condos rented to guests and Sapphire Resort takes care about maintenance, etc. Rooms are really big and comfortable. The beach is very close, but not the best - facing yachts and boats
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Roomy but run down

Posted Aug 3, 2013
Almost all towels in room were ratty, stained, and most had hairs on them. Condo was very run down: rotting bathroom tile/grout etc.
1 out of 5
by Susan from Tiverton, RI, USA

Waste of Money

Posted Mar 1, 2013
Pros: Not one thing, we were very unhappy and Expedia was not helpful whatsoever
Cons: Bedding is covered in plastic. Not comfortable and not necessary !
Expedia neglected to tell us that we needed to check in at the Shappire Resort, which was located a few miles away. Our itinerary did not supply an address for the Anchorage Resort, only a PO box. When we called Expedia they couldn't provide us an accurate street address. The Anchorage did not live up to the pictures and description provided by Expedia. It boosts a king size bed, which it didn't have. No cable tv, no Wi-Fi and lacked cleanliness. Don't be mislead. Very disappointing.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

BAD

Posted Jun 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
THE WORST PLACE I EVER STAYED IN ANYWHERE
1 out of 5
by Stella from California

Very disappointed...

Posted Apr 15, 2012
Pros: Staff was very courteous
Cons: location and directions were terrible
It was a huge hassle and inconvenience trying to locate the Anchorage. Then to find out we needed to go check-in at the Sapphire Resort to get keys. Expedia never informed us of this. The Sapphire is located 3 miles away from the Anchorage. The rooms need to be updated and we didn't get the "at home" feel. Would not recommend this place, especially for families.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Antilles Anchorage Beach not!! Sapphire resort....

Posted Feb 21, 2012
The hotel was fine, but the actual room was not at anchorage beach but at Sapphire. Antilles did not leave instructions on where to pick up the key for the condo which led to great confusion and an expensive taxi ride searching for their office. Otherwise the room met our needs and the beach was nice also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Anchorage Beach Resort

Posted Feb 15, 2012
This was a nice place to stay and great value considering there was a pool, tennis courts and a nice beach. The room was decent and clean. The only down fall was having to check-in and out at the sapphire beach resort. However a shuttle with friendly driver was available to take us to the Anchorage.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2011 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from long island, new york

check in and bedding

Posted Jun 7, 2011 on Hotels.com
there was no direction that i had to check into a different location as i stood at the electronic gate waiting to get into this property - no communication and if not for a nice local person then i would still be waiting there. the location was nice and views were pretty -- i had ants throughout the kitchen and the bedding was poor at best - i would not stay at this location and thought for the price it would have been a nicer progerty
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, CA

Good location

Posted Sep 1, 2009
We stayed at the Anchorage for 1 wk during a family vacation. We had a difficult time locating the property; however, after arriving @ the property we realized that the property was in a great location. The only negative was the check in procedure. Like many others, we arrived and could not get into the property due to a security gate. We waited and followed a resident in...only to be unable to locate an office. We found a housekeeper, who called the office, who sent someone over to get us checked in. This was a little discouraging after traveling all night. The condo was nice, clean and close to the beach. Parts of the beach were very rocky! But not enough to ruin our fun. The pool is small but convenient. Overall, the Anchorage is an ideal place for a family vacation.