Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rob from Boston

Small and comfortable.

Posted Aug 2, 2013
Pros: There is quite the history there. Very close to some good restaurants close by..
Cons: Wifi in the rooms. Would be nice.
Location: You got ferries to different islands, tons of restaurants, and like 300+ stores less then 15 walk from the Villa Olga.
The manager Stacey there is the best. Very friendly and accommodating. I immediately felt right at home. After a couple days she actually upgraded my room to an ocean view(I highly recommend).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Cap'n Jerry from Tulsa

Off the beaten path - barely

Posted Jul 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Pleasant, quiet surroundings, great views, comfortable room. Rates are less that half of the 'name brand" hotels and resorts.Located conviently along the way from the ferry to the airport. Several nice restaurants are located wihtin an easy walk in the Frenchtown district. THis is anolder facility, but is well maintained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Such a great manager!

Posted Apr 30, 2013
This hotel was clean and exactly what one would expect for a 2.5-star hotel. It was halfway between downtown Charlotte (where the carnival partiers were too loud) and the airport (easy to get to in the morning--by taxi). It was a 25-min walk to the ferry dock (we went to St. John). There were several restaurants and bars close-by, and even a McDonalds for emergency early-morning coffee. Stacey, the manager, was soooo helpful to us. She is an experienced hostess and really took care of us, getting us all the info we needed (it was our first time to the USVI). Thank you, Stacey!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Patty

Good location

Posted Feb 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
very personalized service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Latitude Adjuster

Owner was sweet. Property was sour.

Posted Feb 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
The owner is very sweet and helpful but the property is run down and outdated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

we wish we could have stayed longer

Posted Feb 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
short walk to downtown, but around the corner in Frenchman's on the water, with a serene view of a quiet corner of the harbor, clean rooms, and friendly staff. We would go back in a hearbeat, and unlike other parts of the city, stayed longer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Andrew and Jenny

Easy walking distance to everything we wanted

Posted Jan 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very pleasant and ideal for us as we like to walk and enjoy local color and culture. Hotel amenities again suited us well and very comfortable. Only negative - the air con was rather loud