Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2014
The staff was very pleasant and helpful with the engagement i had planned. They pulled out all the stops. They truly made it a night my lady and i will never forget.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Newport News, VA

AMAZING ANNIVERSARY GETAWAY

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Everything was amazing. No complaints!
Cons: Every thing was perfect!
Location: Location was far from the city but close to Red Hook. Had to catch a taxi everywhere but that was fine!
The Ritz was AMAZING and so was the STAFF. I will recommend and will come back to visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brandon, MS

Amazing place to stay

Posted Nov 10, 2014
The resort was gorgeous. The staff was incredibly friendly. We are already ready to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unbelievable..

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Very nice stay. Great staff and unreal view. If you stay and have more than 2 rent a car!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Livermore, CA

Spoiled!!!!

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: There is nothing to dislike!
Cons: Prices to eat there.
Location: Short taxi ride to Red Hook for numerous wonderful places to eat and relax. Nice quiet location and great ferry access in Red Hook.
the Ritz Carlton will spoil you to any other hotel. They are fantastic! From the moment you arrive, they treat you like Royalty. Exceeded every expectation!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas

Best hotel staff ever

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: The entire property is spotless and beautiful.
Cons: Price reduction on food and beverage.
Location: Very close to Red Hook, which has wonderful eateries and bars. Great little area, and the ferry dock is right there. Latitude 18 , great bar and food.
I spent a week from Oct 1-8th at the Ritz in St. Thomas and without a doubt, it is the nicest hotel on the island. The staff could not have been better. The only complaint I have, as well as other guests, is the prices for food. It is in my opinion totally overpriced. You can eat in Red Hook for half price. $34 for a basic breakfast is just too much. That would be my only complaint. Again, the Ritz is just amazing due to its fantastic employees.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Omaha

8 days in St Thomas

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: Especially the staff. The facility is terrific. Free wired and wireless WiFi.
Cons: Not the resorts fault, but the streets in St Thomas are not marked well with signs so finding your way to the resort was a challenge.
Location: The town of Red Hook is within a 10 minute drive. Lots of great restaurants and a ferry that will get you to other islands.
Beautiful resort with pristine beaches. Did not encounter one staff member who wasn't friendly and helpful. Stayed in late September during the off-season, so not all of the restaurants were open, but the food was excellent. Lots of other restaurants within a 10 minute drive. Beautiful outdoor pool and lots of free equipment for use in the ocean. Staff was always working to make sure we had everything we needed. Upon arrival they drove us to our room and provided a free rum drink to welcome us. Staff will shuttle you to anywhere on the resort for free. Best housekeeping staff that I have ever dealt with.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Ritz St Thomas

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: Staff was great and bed was very comfortable
Cons: The price of food and beverage makes it a bit of a challenge staying there. Again, not unexpected prizing but does put a bit of a damper on the fun
Location: It was really easy to get into Red Hook where there are restaurants and bars. You can also catch the ferry from Red Hook to St Johns, etc.
Very nice hotel and bed was very comfortable. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Location was good and pool beach was nice. Hotel is just a short cab ride to Red Hook to dine or catch a ferry. Only downside is food and beverages are expensive (but not beyond the expected when staying at a Ritz Carlton)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom philadelphia

Posted Sep 20, 2014
The best hotel on the island by far. Gorgeous rooms, amazing staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Can't wait to go back

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Class and Service
Cons: The singers/band that was brought in a couple nights/week at the casual dining spot Sails were a bit dated. Better to have a dj or just reg. music
Location: We stayed on the resort the entire time...didn't need to leave!
We had a wonderful time at the hotel--we were so happy to find the calm and serene atmosphere. Adults who want to be away from the commotion can easily find quiet places to be alone and enjoy the surroundings. We enjoyed the tennis courts which were available even with last minute court reservations. The grounds were well kept and the staff were so pleasant. The pools were great..beach was a bit see weed heavy and not very large but we preferred the pools anyway. Our room was in one of the newly renovated buildings and we were able to enjoy beautifully appointed bathroom and bedroom and a sizable balcony. If there was one thing that really won us over it was the way the staff handled a little snafu with our room service--very minor issue, but it was handled with such class and thoughtfulness. The real star is Chef David who really showed us that the Ritz Carlton St. Thomas knows how to live lived up to the Ritz name. Looking forward to going back to this Ritz--or some other one in a different part of the world--sometime soon!