Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Q from Memphis, TN

Beauty Defined

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Beautiful scenery Friendly staff
Location: Moderate temperature Lovely surroundings Boating Scuba diving Spas Delicious fresh food-serving restaurants
Everything was beautiful... the lobby, the rooms, the private beach, etc. The service was prompt, friendly, and top-notch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NC

great place for a quick getaway that doesn't a lot

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: Staff and service View was amazing nice beach grounds were pretty
Cons: Maybe new chairs by the pool. the rooms seem dated,but the bathrooms look newly done and are nice.
Location: it is in a big cove so a great place to snorkel and play around on the boats and paddle boards they offer.
We were here for a wedding or else we wouldn't normally stay at st. thomas, but it was a good spot to base out of. The Ritz offers trips to st john and various other things and they have boats you can use as part of your resort fee. The pool was nice. It is all just a little dated. But the service was great in a ll areas. The people seem so happy that work there. The food is expensive but was very good. My quinoa burger was amazing! They have good exercise classes that come with your stay. We did yoga with Amy and water toning with Matthew.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Wael from Sayej

We had one of our dream vacations at the Ritz

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Everything was amazing. We loved the hotel and resort so much, we didn't bother leaving it to visit other destinations not he island.
Cons: NONE
We planned this vacation to get away from stress and the long Northeast Winter. We expected great service at the Ritz and what we got was an amazing service and an amazing relaxing vacation. We did not have a single issue or complaints about the Ritz or it's staff. People were wonderful all around. The guests were friendly and we made friends every single day. The staff were super friendly and always willing to provide great service. Our 4 year old daughter wanted to stay and live at the Ritz. She is already asking when are we going back to the Ritz at St. Thomas. We will definitely visit this hotel again and other Ritz locations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location and excellent customer service!!!

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Our stay at The Ritz Carlton, St Thomas was one of the best vacations we had. We celebrated our anniversary and stayed at The Ritz for one week. The location was excellent. We especially loved the pool, the beach and the aquatic center. We tried kayak, paddle board, paddleboat and snorkelling. The customer service was superb! Everyone was a stellar employee from the bellman, the receptionist, the housekeepers ( u guys are awesome, room is always clean and cozy), the waiters and waitresses ( coconut cove, sails, bleuwater and gbl), the staff at the aquatic center and the lady lynsey.. Special thanks to the lady who made our anniversary extra special by giving us one full bottle Of champagne "on the house" and wilma at gbl for giving us a "congratulations" dessert when she learned that it was our wedding anniversary.. We will definitely come back again..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Scott from Austin, TX

Tropical Luxury

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: After 7 days on a boat, the bathroom felt like a 5-star spa. The pool was relaxing and the beach was right there with plenty of free water sports.
Cons: The sushi at Great Bay Lounge could have been better, but our lunch at the poolside Sails restaurant was great.
We just had one night at the Ritz-Carlton on the tail end of a sailing trip in the BVI, but immediately we wished we could have stayed longer. The staff was attentive and courteous and the room was modern, clean and relaxing. Definitely head and shoulders above any other property we encountered on our trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jiten

Great resort with plenty to do.

Posted May 28, 2014
Had a great time. Plenty of pools, beaches, restaurants, and out door activities to keep us busy for our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Noeli from NYC

The location and view is fantastic.

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Location views.
Cons: Room cleaning.
Location: We spent our time at the beach, did not leave the hotel
It is an amazing place, awesome views, after a great day at the beach our room was not done, they clean it only at 6pm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by karen from edmonton , alberta , canada

Amazing service , gorgeous location

Posted Apr 27, 2014
We stayed here twice , before and after we went sailing in the BVI . Both stays were exceptional . My yoga teacher was a bit late due to a misprint by the schedule by the hotel , but otherwise perfect stay ! 5 stars! Tip! Get club access!!!! Excellent food and booze :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by MW from Washington DC

Fourt day weekend R&R

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: The restaurants were very expensive and there was no alternative -- convenience store, snack shop, etc.
Location: Other beaches, islands, fishing, snorkeling, shopping, diving, etc.
From the moment I stepped out of my taxi on arrival to the moment I stepped in to my taxi to leave, Ritz Carlton St. Thomas exceeded my every expectation. The facilities are beautiful as one would expect at any Ritz Carlton resort property, but also impeccably maintained with with no detail overlooked. My room was upgraded from garden view to ocean front, it was very nicely appointed, comfortable and very clean. Every member of the staff that I encountered was exceedingly friendly and helpful. The spa was fabulous, the tennis courts pristine, the pools and beach very clean (and there were more than enough beach chairs!!), the water sports facility had ample boats, etc for rental, and the restaurants were excellent. The hotel has it's own catamaran that is available for rental and also offers sunset cruises daily. This was one of the best resort vacation experiences I have had.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location! Wonderful staff! Perfect weather

Posted Mar 2, 2014
2nd visit. We will probably always come back! 1st class hotel