Ratings based on 431 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We had a very nice room at the poolside.

Posted Nov 3, 2014
stayed for 2 nights as we were on St John's for a wedding. transportation availability was very good. The layout of pool area to the ocean was very enjoyable...just beautiful. I would say that the rooms are a little dated but looked to us that they are modernizing things.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MA

Posted Oct 31, 2014
We can't say enough about the friendliness of the staff. It made our experience. Everyone was friendly and welcoming. We are already booking our trip for next year!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Larafrom Puerto Rico

Excellent leaisure time

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel. Does not have night activities. If you want to stay in a quiet place this is the place for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Great resort - limited food options

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Location: I would recommend the Ocean Grill and Morgan's Mango for a nice dinner and the Beach Bar for a fun drink!
The Westin was a beautiful resort, very clean and well kept. The service in the restaurants was a bit slow and the options are limited. I would have liked it if the pool bar and restaurant "Snorkels" would have stayed open a bit later so one could have a casual dinner. There were plenty of taxis available to take you into town for dinner which was only a 5-10 minute drive but by the time you add $25 round trip for a couple it makes dinner costs add up. We used the Weston ferry for transportation to and from the airport and it was very convenient - I would recommend it even given the cost. We booked a day trip to the BVI through the water sports group and it was a very fun experience. We went to the Baths at Virgin Gorda, Levi, Niya and Rick were a great crew! I would definitely recommend the trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to restaurants and nice beach.

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Food on the resort is very pricey. Close to a market where alcohol and food is priced similarly to the US. Staff is very helpful. The pool and beach where both great. A lot of construction is still in progress but it did not affect my experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Denisefrom Cinderford, Royal Forest of Dean

Westin wonderful

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
On arrival there was an issue with cleanliness in the bathroom. However this was quickly resolved and we were adequately compensated for this. The grounds and gardens are beautiful and well maintained. The pool is spectacular with plenty of comfy loungers and umbrellas. Most of the staff are warm, courteous and helpful and poolside activities are very well organised, varied and great fun. Pool side employees are excellent and the pool bar service very good. The only thing we found was that it was terribly expensive. Restaurant prices were very high and even in the newly opened deli a basic pizza was $21! This proved particularly expensive when staying in the hotel part of the complex as there is no provision within the hotel rooms for self catering.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Can't get any better

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent. This hotel is awesome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Danfrom Dallas

Relaxing Vacation at The Westin

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Spent a week at the Westin and loved it. Resort is beautiful. Had a beachfront room (booked a King Deluxe and ended up with 2 Queen with no balcony). Some construction going on and sand fleas seemed to follow us into our room. My only issue was that we got to the hotel at around midnight and nothing was open for food or drink and no vending machines available on the property so we had to wait until morning. Despite any hiccups we would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CA

Tropical Oasis

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: we loved the beautiful grounds, large hot tub, gorgeous pool and the breathtaking view from our Beachfront room!!
Cons: some staff not as friendly as others
Location: ten minutes to town by taxi made it a great location and only a 15 or 20 minute cab ride to the Most awesome beaches in the world!!
Was concerned about staying here due to many previous bad reviews especially on trip advisor! We were pleasantly surprized!! the grounds pool and hot tub are beautiful!! construction was ongoing at the resort but it did not bother us or take away from the beauty of the place!! we had a deluxe beachfront room which I highly recommend looking out at the boats in the bay was breathtaking every morning and one never got tired of it!! the beach is pretty but the water is not Go to Maho or trunk bay for gorgeous water!!! we rated our vacation a ten and would not hesitate to go to the westin again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com