Ratings based on 395 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pennsylvania

Best Resort on St. John

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Arrived late afternoon, staff were exceedingly friendly. In fact all the staff we met from hotel loby to gardener were friendly. Food was exceptional, but very costly. Pays to go to local grocer to buy provisions which we did. The grounds, plantings, pool, and all facilities were immaculate. Many poor reviews in past probably due to the fact that resort was being rebuilt, well let me say that the rebuilding is done, and the hotel owners dumped a boatload of money into the place and it shows. Had also seen poor reviews of staff members, but as I said, we only encountered very pleasant people. Highly recommend this facility.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by vern

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Very nice location and beauty. Very nice amenities and plan to return for a vacation again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by just married from east TN

Posted Jun 20, 2014
One employee at the front desk remembered our name the whole trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mrs. Z from Birmingham, AL

Nice hotel, sections under construction though

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: I loved the fact that this hotel wasn't overcrowded.
Cons: If possible, the need to do something about the sea weed in the water and the sea weed that had washed on shore.
Location: Love the St. John Market that is within walking distance to the hotel. That was very convenient.
Our stay was great! Our room was comfortable. My only complaint was there was a lot of sea weed in the water and the construction wasn't very pleasing to look at. The staff was nice though and the areas that weren't under construction were beautiful.
3 out of 5
by male from l

Just Ok

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Nothing special for the $$$$ It is hard to find and not that nice for the price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carey from Chattanooga, TN

Great resort on the beach

Posted May 15, 2014
Pros: location!
Cons: they are doing work on some of the buildings now, but will be great when finished
Location: sail, snorkel, relax, eat (excellent food)
Beautiful resort on an amazing island! People were very friendly and we felt safe the entire trip. Beautiful beaches, some of the best in the world. Highly recommend this location for a relaxing vacation!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by easter vacation from wisconsin

Nice resort

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: Large and very well kept from top to bottom.
Cons: Add a basketball and a option to dine on the beach.
Location: You need a car! Take day trips to the islands AWESome beaches. We also went horseback riding and enjoyed that as well. Cruzbay was fun too.
Beautiful facility, nice pool, rooms, and staff.
3 out of 5
by Nabil from McLean, VA

Location and access to pool/beach are good

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: Landscaping was very well done. The Cafe was pretty nicely laid out. Breakfast was good. (we had other meals at other locations
Cons: Beds/matresses and AC
Location: There were some very good restaurants in Cruz Bay
The matresses were too soft . The center of the bed was less compacted (higher) than the side of the bed and you felt like you were going to fall out of bed all the time. AC was terrible. Although the room was kept cool the humidity was stifling. The sheets were damp, clothes hung in closet wee damp, and swim wear never dried.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

construction not a problem

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Location: Rent a jeep and drive to the various beaches.
Other reviews had me worried about the year long renovation. I pictured jackhammers waking me each morning and the facility fenced off into a construction project. That was not the case. Outside of temporary water sports trailers and one less restaurant, it was completely unnoticeable. The renovated pool is very nice, and overall no sound of construction. It is a very beautiful place, with nice rooms, and I recommend it in spite of the renovation. Staff was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

my stay @St Johns

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: Service and staff where outstanding
Cons: Lower room rate.
Location: Outstanding nice landscaping.
We loved all the nice wonderful people on this island. Service at all of the restaurants was outstanding. It's a little pricey..