Ratings based on 411 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Great family resort

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Great pool and lots of open space.
Cons: Customer service was a little cold.
It was our third time here and first with the children. We stayed at one of the poolside rooms and had a great vacation. The renovations here are almost finished and it looks fantastic. We felt very safe allowing the children to go back and forth to the pool with limited supervision. Most of the staff was very accommodating and friendly. Although we spent very little time at the room it was comfortable for a family of four.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We had a very nice room at the poolside.

Posted Nov 3, 2014
stayed for 2 nights as we were on St John's for a wedding. transportation availability was very good. The layout of pool area to the ocean was very enjoyable...just beautiful. I would say that the rooms are a little dated but looked to us that they are modernizing things.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MA

Posted Oct 31, 2014
We can't say enough about the friendliness of the staff. It made our experience. Everyone was friendly and welcoming. We are already booking our trip for next year!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Great resort - limited food options

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Location: I would recommend the Ocean Grill and Morgan's Mango for a nice dinner and the Beach Bar for a fun drink!
The Westin was a beautiful resort, very clean and well kept. The service in the restaurants was a bit slow and the options are limited. I would have liked it if the pool bar and restaurant "Snorkels" would have stayed open a bit later so one could have a casual dinner. There were plenty of taxis available to take you into town for dinner which was only a 5-10 minute drive but by the time you add $25 round trip for a couple it makes dinner costs add up. We used the Weston ferry for transportation to and from the airport and it was very convenient - I would recommend it even given the cost. We booked a day trip to the BVI through the water sports group and it was a very fun experience. We went to the Baths at Virgin Gorda, Levi, Niya and Rick were a great crew! I would definitely recommend the trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to restaurants and nice beach.

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Food on the resort is very pricey. Close to a market where alcohol and food is priced similarly to the US. Staff is very helpful. The pool and beach where both great. A lot of construction is still in progress but it did not affect my experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CA

Tropical Oasis

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: we loved the beautiful grounds, large hot tub, gorgeous pool and the breathtaking view from our Beachfront room!!
Cons: some staff not as friendly as others
Location: ten minutes to town by taxi made it a great location and only a 15 or 20 minute cab ride to the Most awesome beaches in the world!!
Was concerned about staying here due to many previous bad reviews especially on trip advisor! We were pleasantly surprized!! the grounds pool and hot tub are beautiful!! construction was ongoing at the resort but it did not bother us or take away from the beauty of the place!! we had a deluxe beachfront room which I highly recommend looking out at the boats in the bay was breathtaking every morning and one never got tired of it!! the beach is pretty but the water is not Go to Maho or trunk bay for gorgeous water!!! we rated our vacation a ten and would not hesitate to go to the westin again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom st thomas virgin islands

Beautiful hotel wonderful staff

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Was a great stay very accomodating staff .. after realizing our unit had an airconditioning issue we were moved to a different room and given a resort credit for the inconvenience. Wonderful pool and beach a little pricy for food and drinks but when your on vacation who cares...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom georgia

Great hotel, beautiful beach

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: The staff and location. The staff go out of there way to accommodate. The location; close enough to town for ease, but not much traffic.
Cons: No complaints
Location: We recommend a rental to sight see! The beaches are incredible!!! Lots of amazing restaurants, food on the island is expensive.
All staff at the Westin were friendly and helpful. The process from check in to check out was easy and painless. An amazing vacation spot. Enormous playground which our daughter had to herself daily!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ewing, NJ

Super friendly staff, beautiful resort

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Cape Air ruined our 1st day by misplacing our luggage and not getting it to us for 24 hours. But the staff at The Westin helped us make the best of it . The rest of our stay was wonderful. Unfortunately Cape Air had a 5 hour weather delay which isn't their fault but we missed our connecting flight and had to pay for a room in Puerto Rico and find another flight home. We will never fly Cape Air again. We will go to St John and the Westin again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Westin St John - okay

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Pretty location on the beach, the pool is nice.
Cons: Biggest area for improvement is staff attitude - kept telling me what I was not allowed to do.
Location: Cab ride to everything - walking is dangerous, no sidewalks and drivers are little crazy. The hotel does have boat rentals, paddle boards and kayaks.
The hotel is a short cab ride from town. The restuarants and gift shop at the hotel is expensive however there is a grocery store just outside the property (walking distance). The front desk staff is great, very helpful and remembers your name days later. The resort staff is hit or miss. The deli staff and bell hops no so good, rude. The pool staff better and helpful. Went on the a BVI boat tour from the Westin - mixed staff again. Some of the staff would not let us explore the Baths, had to follow them thru the Baths then restricted area where we could snorkel. Sedate activity for folks that aren't into adventure, not a booze cruise either (only drinking allowed after final boat stop).