Ratings based on 404 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st thomas virgin islands

Beautiful hotel wonderful staff

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Was a great stay very accomodating staff .. after realizing our unit had an airconditioning issue we were moved to a different room and given a resort credit for the inconvenience. Wonderful pool and beach a little pricy for food and drinks but when your on vacation who cares...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from georgia

Great hotel, beautiful beach

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: The staff and location. The staff go out of there way to accommodate. The location; close enough to town for ease, but not much traffic.
Cons: No complaints
Location: We recommend a rental to sight see! The beaches are incredible!!! Lots of amazing restaurants, food on the island is expensive.
All staff at the Westin were friendly and helpful. The process from check in to check out was easy and painless. An amazing vacation spot. Enormous playground which our daughter had to herself daily!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ewing, NJ

Super friendly staff, beautiful resort

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Cape Air ruined our 1st day by misplacing our luggage and not getting it to us for 24 hours. But the staff at The Westin helped us make the best of it . The rest of our stay was wonderful. Unfortunately Cape Air had a 5 hour weather delay which isn't their fault but we missed our connecting flight and had to pay for a room in Puerto Rico and find another flight home. We will never fly Cape Air again. We will go to St John and the Westin again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Westin St John - okay

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Pretty location on the beach, the pool is nice.
Cons: Biggest area for improvement is staff attitude - kept telling me what I was not allowed to do.
Location: Cab ride to everything - walking is dangerous, no sidewalks and drivers are little crazy. The hotel does have boat rentals, paddle boards and kayaks.
The hotel is a short cab ride from town. The restuarants and gift shop at the hotel is expensive however there is a grocery store just outside the property (walking distance). The front desk staff is great, very helpful and remembers your name days later. The resort staff is hit or miss. The deli staff and bell hops no so good, rude. The pool staff better and helpful. Went on the a BVI boat tour from the Westin - mixed staff again. Some of the staff would not let us explore the Baths, had to follow them thru the Baths then restricted area where we could snorkel. Sedate activity for folks that aren't into adventure, not a booze cruise either (only drinking allowed after final boat stop).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Westin St John

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Nice hotel Staff is great Under construction right now but we were not disturbed at all
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pennsylvania

Best Resort on St. John

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Arrived late afternoon, staff were exceedingly friendly. In fact all the staff we met from hotel loby to gardener were friendly. Food was exceptional, but very costly. Pays to go to local grocer to buy provisions which we did. The grounds, plantings, pool, and all facilities were immaculate. Many poor reviews in past probably due to the fact that resort was being rebuilt, well let me say that the rebuilding is done, and the hotel owners dumped a boatload of money into the place and it shows. Had also seen poor reviews of staff members, but as I said, we only encountered very pleasant people. Highly recommend this facility.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by vern

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Very nice location and beauty. Very nice amenities and plan to return for a vacation again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by just married from east TN

Posted Jun 20, 2014
One employee at the front desk remembered our name the whole trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mrs. Z from Birmingham, AL

Nice hotel, sections under construction though

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: I loved the fact that this hotel wasn't overcrowded.
Cons: If possible, the need to do something about the sea weed in the water and the sea weed that had washed on shore.
Location: Love the St. John Market that is within walking distance to the hotel. That was very convenient.
Our stay was great! Our room was comfortable. My only complaint was there was a lot of sea weed in the water and the construction wasn't very pleasing to look at. The staff was nice though and the areas that weren't under construction were beautiful.