Ratings based on 387 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Nabil from McLean, VA

Location and access to pool/beach are good

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: Landscaping was very well done. The Cafe was pretty nicely laid out. Breakfast was good. (we had other meals at other locations
Cons: Beds/matresses and AC
Location: There were some very good restaurants in Cruz Bay
The matresses were too soft . The center of the bed was less compacted (higher) than the side of the bed and you felt like you were going to fall out of bed all the time. AC was terrible. Although the room was kept cool the humidity was stifling. The sheets were damp, clothes hung in closet wee damp, and swim wear never dried.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

construction not a problem

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Location: Rent a jeep and drive to the various beaches.
Other reviews had me worried about the year long renovation. I pictured jackhammers waking me each morning and the facility fenced off into a construction project. That was not the case. Outside of temporary water sports trailers and one less restaurant, it was completely unnoticeable. The renovated pool is very nice, and overall no sound of construction. It is a very beautiful place, with nice rooms, and I recommend it in spite of the renovation. Staff was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

my stay @St Johns

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: Service and staff where outstanding
Cons: Lower room rate.
Location: Outstanding nice landscaping.
We loved all the nice wonderful people on this island. Service at all of the restaurants was outstanding. It's a little pricey..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pattie & Larry from Sandwich,MA

Wonderful- True Paradise

Posted Mar 3, 2014
The only downside at all was the renovation/construction- But this probably indicates next visit will be even better! The resort was impeccably maintained- friendly Staff, clean and well kept rooms- pool was glorious - - just perfect ; )
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous property in St. John

Posted Feb 18, 2014
We stayed for just one night while on our honeymoon. It was our favorite resort during our stay in the USVI. Absolutely beautiful, clean, amazing staff! We will stay here again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice rooms bad food

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Rooms were nice. The food was not very good, but it was expensive. I would suggest staying at the hotel and going out to dinner and lunch every day
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jen from Georgia

Staying in Paradise

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Pros: The set up of the rooms was wonderful, it ensured that every guest had a great veiw.
Cons: They are in the midst of remodleing and the hot tub seemed to be part of that so I assume that will be back up and running again soon.
Location: The location is quite and seclued with out being too far from local stores, markets and restaurants. Renting a jeep to explore is great.
Westin Resort staff made our trip easy and effortless from the moment we arrived. From getting set up to take the Ferry from St. Thomas to St. John to helping us make the most out of our short stay, they did everything possible to make sure we were taken care of. The room was clean, large and comfortable with a great view of both the beack and the pool. We can't wait to return for another trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brianna from New York, NY

I CAN'T WAIT TO COME BACK!!

Posted Feb 5, 2014
Pros: EVERYTHING! BEAUTIFUL BEACH! You definitely need to see the other beaches that St. John is known for, but this is a great spot to relax!
Cons: The bathroom could be updated
Location: We rented a dinghy from the watersports area on the hotel's beach and had a blast! It was a great way to see the island!
My mom and I stayed here for my 25th Birthday for 6 nights. We were BLOWN away. I'll only comment on the hotel/grounds and not the island (as I need to write a short story on how AMAZING the island is). Staff: SUPER SUPER friendly. While checking in we had an issue with our credit card and they were really patient and helpful while we called the bank. This could have easily made us stressed and started out vacay the wrong way, but they wouldn't let that happen. We had Karen as our concierge- can she just adopt me please!?! Facilities: The grounds are GORGEOUS! Very natural and lush! We liked that there weren't many hotel rooms as nothing was EVER crowded. There were at least 30 extra beach chairs a day and 90% of the time we felt like we were the only ones there. The pool was big and clean and it's nice that you can go in till 10pm! One negative thing is that our room keys didn't work 2 times while there and it took time to go to the front desk, but they helped right away. Room Cleanliness/Comfort: Very clean and beds were very clean and comfortable. Bathroom could use some updating, but never felt uncomfortable! Our room had a nice size patio, I wish the doors would lock/unlock from the outside, but not a big deal. The food was DELICIOUS! We had breakfast at the restaurant one day and were BLOWN AWAY! Also had appetizers at the beach bar a few times and were really impressed. The pina coladas were insanely good! Had to have a few a day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful place

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: the new landscaping is beautiful.
Cons: A swim up pool would be nice.
Location: Snorkling, diving, shopping.
We had an oceanfront room and it could not have been better as far as we were concerned. They are currently remodeling the resort but that has to take place at sometime. The staff was very pleasant but maybe we are low maintenance guests. As for the restaurants, in my opinion most hotel food is awful but theirs was surprisingly good the few times we at at the resort. We are defiantly considering a return visit next year.
1 out of 5
by jung from new jersey

Facility was nice but cleaniness was horrible.

Posted Jan 28, 2014
I had them clean the room again and still it was horrible. . Staff and people who live in this Island were so rude. Food in the hotel was horrible.. I've been to Jamaica, Bahamas, Puerto Rico and Cancun and Vigin Island was the worse of all. Facility was beautifully designed. Island was beautiful... So shame the management. .