Ratings based on 431 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Courtesy of staff. Beautiful landscaping. Felt we were in a botanical garden. Comfortable and attractive accommodations.
Cons: On site hotel restaurant food, especially Lemongrass, was not as good as restaurants in Cruz Bay. However, cost of going into Cruz Bay was expensive.
Location: Excellent restaurants in Cruz Bay but getting. Proximity to Trunk Bay and other good snorkeling was great by taxi but not driving rentals (poor roads
Staff very helpful. Liked the golf cart service to move around resort. Ease of obtaining taxi service. Ideal proximity to beach and pool. Excellent service at pool side. Marketplace proximity was great and food available there was excellent. Snorkeling trip offered by the resort was well done.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christoper W.from East Dennis MA

AWESOME

Posted Feb 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
it was great; hotel was great with great restaurants food beach etc. just the age of our room beachfront was a bit less than what we had hoped for but was fine because we were never really in room. . trips from westin were island spirit to jostvan dyk was awesome, jeep rental could have done without -a little too stressful on their roads and Zo ZOs caneel bay to die for had a really great time with superb weather
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience of your recent stay with us. I’m glad you had such a great time at our resort and hope to have you back with us in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Slice of paradise

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Great location Well kept property Friendly/ helpful staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting your review of your stay with us at The Westin St. John Resort. I’m pleased you enjoyed our property and our pleasant staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2015
The peace and quiet you love is here at the Westin St. John. Combined with a personable, caring staff and you have an ideal environment for a stress free vacation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Restful and refreshing, this is how it should feel. I’m glad you had relaxing vacation with us and hope you come see us again in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by MICHAEL

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

A picture perfect, exquisitely manicured property

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Pros: Pool, landscaping, restaurant and helpful staff.
Cons: Sidewalks for walkers might be helpful but would be expensive to install, I know.
Location: The hotel is located in its own bay with many activities and services offered. One could literally never leave the property and have a full vacation.
The property is lovely and our room was spacious and nice. The pool is HUGE and one of the property's best features. The hotel beach, although well maintained, had the stench of rotting seaweed the week we were there. Services offered by the hotel are other huge plusses: never ending taxis to haul you to town or other beaches; a lovely health-oriented and delicious restaurant; and numerous water and boat rides that leave exclusively from the Westin dock. If you are a Westin guest, you receive a pass (that you pay for) for as many ferry rides to St. Thomas (and back) as you want. This is a great boon as it goes into a special harbor where Westin taxis are again waiting to take you into Charlotte Amalie or the airport, as you need. These are very helpful perks that can be managed on ones own, but believe me, Westin's transportation is MUCH easier, smoother and convenient. The only negative thing I might say about this large property is that it is connected with paved faux brick roads on which the staff zoom around in golf carts for all sorts of purposes. They are very nice to offer rides if needed, but over all it makes walkers nervous that any moment they might get mowed down by a speeding golf cart. Also, the hotel is in the process of converting some hotel rooms into condos and it was rather noisy with construction at times. But in all other ways the property is gorgeous, the staff very nice and helpful, and the extra services make life very relaxed, Mon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We sincerely appreciate your review and I was pleased to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us. The refresh of our property is very close to completion and we hope you will return and stay with us here on beautiful St. John.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced and overrated

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Rooms ok but tiny bugs everywhere and fridge needed to be replaced. Safe kept malfunctioning. View was amazing..wished there was a chase lounge on balcony. Service was fair to partly cloudy at resort...felt more like a three star resort. Almost never service available on beach. Lemongrass restaurant was over priced and very average. $55 per person but didn't find that out until after (no mention when making reservations). Food quality was below average...maybe worth $20/person fish was hard and over cooked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What a disappointment.

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Concierge and water sports staff were first rate. The guy who came to fix the toilet was professional. I guess that's something.
Cons: Change of ownership?
Location: The location is good and everything is close by. Plenty of places to eat off the property, which is a necessity.
This experience was disappointing in so many ways. Food devoid of taste or care in preparation, back-breaking, lumpy beds, lackluster and at times petulant restaurant service (occasionally accompanied by an automatic 18% 'service' charge), constant construction and ear-splitting maintenance disturbing an otherwise tranquil setting topped off with a one hour wait and 3 phone calls to get a clogged toilet fixed. Ironically, there was no shortage of pitches to 'invest' in the Westin's time shares or whatever they were hawking and naturally prices for food, drinks and rooms would lead you to believe this is a high end resort. It is not.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Lovely resort on beach

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Lovely setting on beautiful harbor Food excellent Room in 2 story unit on the beach request bldg 10 Hotel being renovated so noisy at times ..room tired and in need of update Good watersports and don't miss moonlight cruise on catamaran Overall a wonderful resort Ps. Nice tennis court but no pro
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Great family resort

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Great pool and lots of open space.
Cons: Customer service was a little cold.
It was our third time here and first with the children. We stayed at one of the poolside rooms and had a great vacation. The renovations here are almost finished and it looks fantastic. We felt very safe allowing the children to go back and forth to the pool with limited supervision. Most of the staff was very accommodating and friendly. Although we spent very little time at the room it was comfortable for a family of four.