Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Don't bother!! Also check out is at 10:00 AM and it's $75.00 hour if your out late. Not vacation oriented!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

RUDE STAFF!!!!! RUDE STAFF!!! No cleaning service.

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Staff have an entitlement problem and no cleaning services during stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Evans, Ga

In town, nice view

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Up grade to the villas
Location: It's in town so, shopping, eating, beach
I stayed there bc I stayed in the past. I wasn't pleased with the room this time. It had an awful scent like it was shut up for awhile and mold. Wasn't very clean at check in. I let them know but she said it was paint, whatever!taxis r right there on the property which is great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PUERTO RICO

ALL OVER OK,EXCEPT THE RESTAURANT STAFF & PRICES

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: LOCATION,EXPECTACULAR VIEWS
Cons: THE WAY TO GET AROUND TO THE HOTEL LOBBY & POOL HAS TOO MANY STAIRS NOT HANDICAP OR LIMITED PHISICAL ACTIVITY FRIENDLY.MAYBE COULD HAVE FOOD PAKAGES.
Location: PORT,SHOPS BEACH SOME RESTAURANT...HOTEL GREAT LOCATION BUT NEED TO RENT A CAR.
IT WAS NICE AND PLEASENT FOR A LITTLE VACATION,I MAY RETURNED BUT NOT FOR A PROLUNGUE STAY.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible Staff

Posted Jul 28, 2014
The staff is very short and rude. My husband asked for sugar and coffee and they pretty much told him that they only supply first day, thereafter the guest is on their own. The small kitchen had a very funny smell.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Victoria from Palm Harbor, Fl

Bluebeard Blues

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
When a family emergency arose and we needed to make immediate arrangements for a place in town near the hospital, Bluebeard's looked perfect. We'd always heard about it so figured we'd stay there. If you have been to St. Thomas you know how hilly it is. Bluebeard's was built into the hills and has many different levels. If you don't like climbing up and down stairs, do not stay here. No tropical ambiance at all. 4 restaurants all individually owned. Breakfast place doesn't open until 8am. They close at 3. Other restaurants don't open until 5 so there is nothing available for 2 hours mid-afternoon. Menu at Breakfast/lunch really limited, but passable. Other restaurants okay but nothing special. Forget about WiFi. They charge you and, if you are lucky you just might get a connection. $23.10 later I still wasn't able to connect. Had to book my airline ticket on my IPhone. Service was really very good. The front desk staff did the best they could, but this place needs a serious overhaul. Word to the wise: don't even think about using the hot tub! Will not stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay hotel not close to the Beach

Posted Jun 24, 2014
The owner of the Banana Tree grille was very rude.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by shannon from st croix, usvi

Great view, and very convenient

Posted May 16, 2014
Pros: Convenience, view, comfort, restaurants
Location: Very close to Yacht Haven Grand, and the waterfront of Charlotte Amalie and Magen's Bay beach
I had to go to work on St Thomas for the week. Bluebeards Castlewas lovely and comfortable, and very convenient for me. I was there alone, and I felt at ease. The restaurants serve great food and the pool and view are priceless. I highly recommend this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Spyros Spanos

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com