Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Totally Awesome!

Posted Jun 13, 2015
We had a great time at Bluebeard Castle in beautiful St. Thomas, VI!! Can't wait to visit again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Great view, food , breeze, pool, appearance

Posted May 27, 2015
Awesome hotel, actually a timeshare, renovated and great restaurants, taxis easy to get, views of city and harbour outstanding, pool excellent, breezy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Walnut Creek, CA

Overlooking the Harbor

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: We did have a kitchen and could have made our own meals, which would have been wonderful if our stay had been longer.
Cons: The wind would blow through the unit creating a ghostlike sound. A shuttle service to and from town would be nice.
Location: Concierge was readily available. With a short stay we roamed the town of Charlotte Amalie and took a taxi to Megan's Beach.
My husband came into the harbor Charlotte Amalie on the Training Ship Golden Bear. Our villa overlooked the harbor and you could see his ship. The balcony was comfortable with the trade winds blowing onto it. We could have stayed in the villa and never left. The pool and jacuzzi again overlooked the harbor. What a view! We had breakfast by the pool every morning and dinner at the cafe. Wonderful experience. Good food!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Anita from Atlanta

View's Great, WiFi lacking

Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
The room was well furnished and spacious with a gorgeous view. My only complaint was with the Wi-Fi service. I paid for service but it was erratic, unreliable and frustrating. The front desk staff was cordial and accommodating. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Great view

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Great hotel for the price. If you want a 5 star they are more money. The view is great and so is the restaurant. Close to town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PR

good hotel very close to ship arrive

Posted Mar 23, 2015
I love it had lot of fun I want to come back ever thing was close
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Had a wonderful stay. The place was in a safe area and there was good restaurants around to eat at. Would recommend staying here to anyone. Weather was great and it was an overall great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Good experience at the bluebeards hotel. It's not a 5 star hotel but it is clean and the staff is very friendly. You have 3 good restaurants to choose from at the resort, the only take away from this is that they only have one pool and one jacuzzi.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Overall - good stay.

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
Overall - good stay. Rooms were average but good value for the price. Hotel and restuarant staff were all helpful and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Great view, hidden gem, only 3 stars but...

Posted Feb 22, 2015
It's worth the price, no more no less, the view bumps it maybe to 4 stars, but remember this, it's st Thomas, unless you want to pay over 500 a night it's one of the best for it's price range, not on the beach, a taxi can take you for about 5 dollars. From the airport to the hotel is 7 dollars, if you want beach go Marriott or best western, but best western is by the airport 5 miles from town. Small and quiet and walking distance to the cruise ships and shopping.