Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Evans, Ga

In town, nice view

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Up grade to the villas
Location: It's in town so, shopping, eating, beach
I stayed there bc I stayed in the past. I wasn't pleased with the room this time. It had an awful scent like it was shut up for awhile and mold. Wasn't very clean at check in. I let them know but she said it was paint, whatever!taxis r right there on the property which is great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PUERTO RICO

ALL OVER OK,EXCEPT THE RESTAURANT STAFF & PRICES

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: LOCATION,EXPECTACULAR VIEWS
Cons: THE WAY TO GET AROUND TO THE HOTEL LOBBY & POOL HAS TOO MANY STAIRS NOT HANDICAP OR LIMITED PHISICAL ACTIVITY FRIENDLY.MAYBE COULD HAVE FOOD PAKAGES.
Location: PORT,SHOPS BEACH SOME RESTAURANT...HOTEL GREAT LOCATION BUT NEED TO RENT A CAR.
IT WAS NICE AND PLEASENT FOR A LITTLE VACATION,I MAY RETURNED BUT NOT FOR A PROLUNGUE STAY.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible Staff

Posted Jul 28, 2014
The staff is very short and rude. My husband asked for sugar and coffee and they pretty much told him that they only supply first day, thereafter the guest is on their own. The small kitchen had a very funny smell.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay hotel not close to the Beach

Posted Jun 24, 2014
The owner of the Banana Tree grille was very rude.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by shannon from st croix, usvi

Great view, and very convenient

Posted May 16, 2014
Pros: Convenience, view, comfort, restaurants
Location: Very close to Yacht Haven Grand, and the waterfront of Charlotte Amalie and Magen's Bay beach
I had to go to work on St Thomas for the week. Bluebeards Castlewas lovely and comfortable, and very convenient for me. I was there alone, and I felt at ease. The restaurants serve great food and the pool and view are priceless. I highly recommend this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Spyros Spanos

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was okay, Not that convenient

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: The view
Cons: Cleaniness and also speak to front desk about courteous and helpful
Location: Nope
Staff was okay. The only thing is the staff is not very friendly and courteous to tourist. Not so helpful as far as given information of where to visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Twalk from NYC

nice downtown location

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel/timeshare was nice. We used it as a hotel which is must more expensive, so check on it if you have timeshare! The room was a nice size for two, and would accommodate 4, but would be tight for 4 women with all our "stuff." We did not use a lot of amenities since we were out at the beaches all day, but there was a nice small pool. We had breakfast poolside which was convenient and inexpensive. The hotel in general needs upgrades, to bring it into the 21st century. New paint, new fixtures in and around the buildings,elevators(!). It is nice if you don't want anything fancy and are independent. The restaurant "Room with a View" was fine, my meal was tasty but nothing special, I'd say a bit overpriced for fish with over cooked sides and a tiny "salad." We did not eat at Banana Tree Grille, but the menu looked good, but more expensive than Room with a View. I would stay here again, but don't come if you are doing honeymooning or want luxury.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sarah from Canada

A great economical option

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Pros: Concierge services were very helpful. They were able to give us all the info that we needed!!
Cons: Front desk staff could have been more friendly and warm. Hard to get a smile out of them.
We enjoyed staying at Bluebeard's, because the location was good (walking distance to attractions of Charlotte Amalie) and the amenities were many (pool, hot tub, restaurants on site)
4 out of 5
Recommended
by becky

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2014 on Hotels.com