Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom miami

Great view, hidden gem, only 3 stars but...

Posted Feb 22, 2015
It's worth the price, no more no less, the view bumps it maybe to 4 stars, but remember this, it's st Thomas, unless you want to pay over 500 a night it's one of the best for it's price range, not on the beach, a taxi can take you for about 5 dollars. From the airport to the hotel is 7 dollars, if you want beach go Marriott or best western, but best western is by the airport 5 miles from town. Small and quiet and walking distance to the cruise ships and shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CT

Awesome view, amazing food.

Posted Feb 18, 2015
The food at the restaurants were great! The rooms were great, and the veiw was excellent. Hotel was in walking distance to shopping and restaurants. They had a tour through Blue Beards castle that was awesome. Would go back in a heartbeat!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointing

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Needs more staff and entire property needs updating
We waited 90 minutes for our room to be ready, even though it was check in time. Finally, the manager agreed to give us a different room. Why that didn't happen immediately is unclear. This place needs a complete facelift. It is run down and looks like it hasn't been spruced up for 25 years. The amenities, like the pool, fitness room, etched, are all depressing and to small for the hordes of guests. This place is depressing.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Memphis

Truly a waste of vacation time and money.

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: I wished I could say they cared,, but they don't.
Cons: 150 characters.. not enough space to say.
Save yourself the time and money and skip this place. the place is just a old time share they want a quick buck. Poor customer service and old tired rooms with over priced places to eat. They really don't care. I was by the pool talking to some of the time share owners. There feed up with the place .. You can buy some of the open time share for 0 cost plus closing cost.. people are leaving in droves.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not a bad place close to town.

Posted Jan 23, 2015
If your a Ritz Carlton type of person, this is not your place. However for a fun place to stay with fabulous views, good restaurants, and good service I would recommend Bluebeards. Some of the resort is a little run down and in need of remodel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas

New Year's Eve

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: We only stayed the one night but it was very nice.
It was great - wonderful view of the bay for the New Years event. We had an excellent dinner in the "Room with a View" restaurant (best cheesecake I ever ate) !!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego, CA

BLue Beards stay

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: Very quaint
Cons: Accessability to shuttle by hotel and a restaurant on site.
Location: Beautiful view, however to do anything you need a taxi which can be expensive. There is where a hotel shuttle would help.
Everything was very nice staff very accomodating.the old world charm, of this hotel was terrific.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: The old world charm.
Cons: Hotel Shuttle service would be a big plus. and an on site eatery.
Location: Shopping, Beaches and restaurants close but all need to taxi.
Our stay was short however the Castle was centrally located and the Staff was super friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Inga Chapman

Romantic Getaway Well Enjoyed!

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was lovely. Enjoyed our 3 night stay. Staff was very pleasant, especially the night maintenance man who assisted us when our t.v. in our room wasnt working (Hotel Management... a raise is recommended for this employee!). I fell in love with the hotel check in lobby and our rooms early morning ocean view seemed to bring even more romance to a lovely weekend. I was amazed that the room looked exactly as how the pics portrayed them online. If you love a well air conditioned hotel room, then this is the hotel for u. I usually have problems sleeping at night at home, however both me and my husband found the bed to be very comfy and slept peacefully! The only issue was that prior to our last night stay we were moved to a different room, but in all actuality our new room was even better than the first (No upset there at all!) If u are on a budget, would love to get away, and love historical views then you need to book this hotel. Bluebeards! My love and I found a little piece of Heaven when we walked through your doors.....We are planning another romantic gettaway. See u very soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cleveland Ohio

Few minutes from downtown, nice views in some room

Posted Nov 8, 2014
We stayed at this hotel on two separate nights in the same week: we flew into St Thomas, stayed for one night, took the ferry to Tortola & did a one week sailing trip. we stayed one night in st Thomas on the tail end. The overall experience was very good but we had a few issues: 1) wifi was not free. the prices start at 6.95 per day & rise precipitously. 2) it is kinda not close to anything and at the top of a hill-- you have to cab everywhere. $4 per person cab ride to go downtown, the ferry station, or the grocery store. $10 to go to the airport. Overall our rooms had beautiful views, the golf cart you there so you don't have to walk! Poolside bar was our favorite & food was delicious. Everyone was very pleasant!!! Rooms were very clean with lots of towels. There was also a mini kitchen in our rooms so we could make food: stove, oven, microwave, fridge, coffee maker. All the rooms we stayed in were one queen bed & large pull out couch.