Ratings based on 790 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2015
The Windward Passage is located close to a lot of restaurants, shops, and Charlotte Amalie's harbour. Unfortunately it is not located too close to the beach, and some of the rooms offer a less scenic view (our room faced a baseball diamond, and directly below was the alley that had a bit of trash lying around). We used this hotel for one night while waiting to fly out from the airport the next day. A lot of reviews suggest it is more appropriate for a short term stay vs your whole vacation, and I would have to agree.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: the cleanliness in the rooms
Cons: the outer look of the hotel. at night the lights are beautiful but on daylight it wasnt that attractive
Location: behind the hotel was pretty scary. not much todo other then shop eat and sleep. not a great place for 20 year olds who want to party like us.
Me and my boyfriend stayed here for a week. even though the hotel didn't have a pleasant look outside because of its surroundings (the slums) and the dull looking appearance, once we walked in the hotel was actually better then what we expected. the room was great the pool and all the activities they had were pretty good compared to what we had in mind.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Good and excellent, nice, comfort and perfect nice to visit
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great bang for buck if it's for business

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: staff, room, the TV, the pool !
Cons: Early check-in. 4PM is too late!
Location: small shops, ferry.
If you're in St Thomas for fun you should stay in Red Hook (where everything is happening). If you're here for Business I recommend this hotel! I went there to sit on an exam. I had asked for early check-in but was not granted. Even though I had called the night before. However, when I told the receptionist I had an exam she gave me a great king-size bed and a quiet room to study (even though initially I was assigned a single two bed). The receptionist was friendly. The room was very clean and the TV and bed are both HUGE. I had a room on the second floor, next to the pool. The pool is clean and nice and outdoors. I am not sure the atmosphere is great for families or couples.. But I definitely recommend it for business !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fine for short stay

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Convenient location for short drive to airport. Don't stay here for direct access to water activities. Located directly on the main strip so a lot of traffic out front. Nice courtyard area with small pool. Rooms open out directly to courtyard so can be noisy. Room was clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the Ferry Terminal

Posted Jun 27, 2015
I was not too pleased with my stay. The hot water was warm, the TV was giving problems . However the room was very clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a let down

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: loaction wasnt too bad if you want to be close to downtown
Cons: run down
hotel was dirty and not much to do. overpriced for the stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from strong i.s land n.y

It was very nice and clean and friendly

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Wonderful time overall and experience was great i would be delighted to recommend my family and friends to experience it for them selves.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Hotel close to the shopping district

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: The walk to the shopping area is 10 minutes. It is right across the ferries to the other islands.
Cons: Carpets should be removed. Store should be open when the sign says it is.
Location: The walk to the shopping area is 10 minutes. It is right across the ferries to the other islands.
St. Thomas in general was a huge disappointment. If you are looking for rustic old carpeted room with a view of the ghetto, then this is the hotel for you. The hotel has great possibilities but not there yet. None of the facilities in the hotel was open and the restaurant had very limited hours. And then there was loud banging noise all day long. Oh yes, the shower water came out brown and I had to run it for 10 minutes before it got clear.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

l'acceuil

Posted May 31, 2015
Cons: changer les filles qui sont a l'acceuil
c'est desesperant de voir un hotel de cette qualité et d'avoir un acceuil aussi mauvais,