Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nebraska

Spendy but worth it!

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Relaxing. Great service. Very nice resort. Incredibly easy to get transportation to other places. Food was expensive but it was very good!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

tripped on step

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: lovely setting, staff; comfortable rooms
Cons: lighting on pathways and control of large groups (only two days while we were there--a 'reward trip' for a major company: staff tried hard to mitigate
broke ankle first night there: staff was very kind and accommodating. Enjoyed stay but didn't get to enjoy any of many resort options (snorkeling, sailing, etc etc)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Okla City, OK

Great Staff

Posted Mar 10, 2015
awesome customer service from housekeeping to pool towels staff to water activities staff. Very nice staff. would do anything for you to make you completely comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not up to Ritz Carlton standard

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: The staff
Cons: Rules of etiquette in the Club lounge as well as the food selections.
Club Level was very disappointing in atmosphere and meal offerings. After two days we gave up entirely on lunch. The beach area was not maintained to what we would consider Ritz Carlton standard. Many chairs were broken and arranged in a haphazard manner. Unfortunately we would not return to this property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PA

Beautiful Hotel in a Beautiful Island

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: we loved the staff.
Cons: the options on food are not very good for lunch, and the options of activities at the hotel are not many.
Location: the town near by is small but it is nice and the ferry service to St john is very convenient.
the stay was very pleasant , we had a really wonderful time at the hotel, the staff was beyond nice and everyone there made everything perfect. we prepaid with expedia, but were charged the full amount again in our credit card, I am hoping to get resolution from the hotel. but overall it was a great time. We were surprised to see so many families with children at this hotel. but the hotel offers enough space for everyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Providence, RI

St. Thomas Ritz Catlton

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Incredible service delivered by a professional, experienced and friendly staff! The ammenities and outdoor facilities were terrific. And the food was delicious and noteworthy especially the fine dinners at the other restaurants within the Ritz complex.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Lovely property with excellent facilities

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: The wonderful location
Cons: Food and Restaurants
We had two short stays, one in a renovated section and one which had not been renovated. The renovated section was truly excellent, the non-renovated was less so and showing signs of age e.g. a broken seal on the shower door and a less modern shower facility. Our only disappointment was the second arrival, when we had to wait 4 hours for the room to be prepared. We had been assured that this would be done quickly and that the staff would call us when the room was ready. They did not call and we went back twice to check on progress with no effect. To be fair we arrived at noon for a 4pm check in, but it did not seem unreasonable to expect the room to be ready somewhat earlier once we had gone through the formalities with the front desk. Other than that small complaint, staff were charming and helpful, the gardens and facilities were first class and the whole facility was well run. Service in the restaurants was a bit patchy, and we did have some long waits for either food or the bill The food in the 4 restaurants was also all a bit similar and not up to the standard of the rest of the place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom The Woodlands, TX

Outstanding choice!

Posted Jan 16, 2015
My wife and I enjoy spending our winter vacation somewhere on a beach, where it is nice and warm. We have been to several of the Hawaiian islands, Puerto Rico and French Polynesia. The Ritz Carlton beats on St. Thomas beats everything we have experienced so far hands down. Most impressive and memorable was the friendliness of the staff; whether it was at breakfast, lunch, dinner or just having a nightcap at the bar, the service was absolutely outstanding. It was like being among old friends. Claus & Laura
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Loved the room view. Great pool and water events.

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Pros: It was fine. Since there are not enough spaces below in improvements, I will continue. The rug was stained and dirty floors. The windows=hand prints.
Cons: The rooms are quite noisy. Kids screaming and piece of furniture moved was quite disruptive. There are no instruction on how to use the shower.
Location: Magen's Bay, The top of the mountain.
Impressed with the go carts quick service. Great for handicapped. Loved the snorkeling and sailing and the spa. Food was great and the drinks were yummy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2014 on Hotels.com