Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix

Great view

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Great hotel for the price. If you want a 5 star they are more money. The view is great and so is the restaurant. Close to town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PR

good hotel very close to ship arrive

Posted Mar 23, 2015
I love it had lot of fun I want to come back ever thing was close
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Had a wonderful stay. The place was in a safe area and there was good restaurants around to eat at. Would recommend staying here to anyone. Weather was great and it was an overall great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Good experience at the bluebeards hotel. It's not a 5 star hotel but it is clean and the staff is very friendly. You have 3 good restaurants to choose from at the resort, the only take away from this is that they only have one pool and one jacuzzi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom miami

Great view, hidden gem, only 3 stars but...

Posted Feb 22, 2015
It's worth the price, no more no less, the view bumps it maybe to 4 stars, but remember this, it's st Thomas, unless you want to pay over 500 a night it's one of the best for it's price range, not on the beach, a taxi can take you for about 5 dollars. From the airport to the hotel is 7 dollars, if you want beach go Marriott or best western, but best western is by the airport 5 miles from town. Small and quiet and walking distance to the cruise ships and shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CT

Awesome view, amazing food.

Posted Feb 18, 2015
The food at the restaurants were great! The rooms were great, and the veiw was excellent. Hotel was in walking distance to shopping and restaurants. They had a tour through Blue Beards castle that was awesome. Would go back in a heartbeat!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointing

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Needs more staff and entire property needs updating
We waited 90 minutes for our room to be ready, even though it was check in time. Finally, the manager agreed to give us a different room. Why that didn't happen immediately is unclear. This place needs a complete facelift. It is run down and looks like it hasn't been spruced up for 25 years. The amenities, like the pool, fitness room, etched, are all depressing and to small for the hordes of guests. This place is depressing.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Memphis

Truly a waste of vacation time and money.

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: I wished I could say they cared,, but they don't.
Cons: 150 characters.. not enough space to say.
Save yourself the time and money and skip this place. the place is just a old time share they want a quick buck. Poor customer service and old tired rooms with over priced places to eat. They really don't care. I was by the pool talking to some of the time share owners. There feed up with the place .. You can buy some of the open time share for 0 cost plus closing cost.. people are leaving in droves.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not a bad place close to town.

Posted Jan 23, 2015
If your a Ritz Carlton type of person, this is not your place. However for a fun place to stay with fabulous views, good restaurants, and good service I would recommend Bluebeards. Some of the resort is a little run down and in need of remodel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas

New Year's Eve

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: We only stayed the one night but it was very nice.
It was great - wonderful view of the bay for the New Years event. We had an excellent dinner in the "Room with a View" restaurant (best cheesecake I ever ate) !!!!