Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Caribbean

Terrible experience

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The hotel should be downgraded to a guest house.
Location: There is no food nearby. Location at the end of a maze. Difficult to find even by local taxi drivers. Neighbourhood unsafe.
No hotel reception. Persons hanging out in front of hotel scared me. Hotel at the end of a maze. Room large but not in keeping with a hotel, more like a low level guest house. Did not stay there. Hotel has no amenities for guest. Everything will have to be purchased outside of the hotel, including meals.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York.

This hotel is terrible.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Withdraw in that hotel the same night. And it's terrible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Great hideaway near a Black Sand Beach

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: Quiet secluded location.
Location: The hotel is located on a hill overlooking Sion Hill Bay and the Black sand beach.
No issues. Hotel staff was always pleasant and happily responded to my needs. Large rooms and beautiful views. Free WiFi kept me connected too.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by KCfrom miami

not a "rich" stay

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
unfortunate choice. not sure how the 3.7 rating was determined. road to the hotel dangerous, not a soul on the property. luckily was with a native person who drove me there. when owner arrived, she gave him a piece of her mind. no food, rest. closed. owner not interested if he would receive positive or negative feedback. he did give the courtesy to drive to local rest. and in the morning to airport. my view..., certainly not a rich view. sad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Monroesfrom Georgia, USA

Wonderful local bed and breakfast

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very pleasant accomodations for overnight. Arrived late due to airline delay. Were greeted at door and given late night snack. Breakfast in morning prior to departing very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

Friendly hotel, comfortable, clean and convenient!

Posted Apr 11, 2014
I traveled to St. Vincent with my dad on family business. The hotel is a five min drive from the airport and 10 mins drive in the opp. Direction into town. I thoroughly enjoyed my experience here, as the staff made sure that our stay was as pleasant and comfortable as possible. If you want a real taste of the island, I would definitely reccomend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

Friendly hotel, comfortable, clean and convenient!

Posted Apr 11, 2014
I traveled to St. Vincent with my dad on family business. The hotel is a five min drive from the airport and 10 mins drive in the opp. Direction into town. I thoroughly enjoyed my experience here, as the staff made sure that our stay was as pleasant and comfortable as possible. If you want a real taste of the island, I would definitely reccomend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Cheryl Deleciafrom London

Spectacular views. Ask for a Room with a View

Posted Mar 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Quiet considering it's closeness to the airport. Ideally suited to those with a sense of adventure ie exploring and sightseeing around the area on foot and or local transport. Also it's just great to come back to a place of tranquility and surrounding beauty. Clean and comfortable rooms. Would suggest a fridge (in working order) and a small kettle for tea/coffee in the room.......Felt uncomfortable about having to store a few things in the Hotel refrigerator. Treat all your quests equally. I was asked to walk round via the front desk to enter the dining area. Other guests were 'allowed' to walk through the kitchen. It's these 'little things' that influence a return visit. Proprietor very friendly and helpful. Other members of staff were courteous but a smile and a little engagement with guests would have been nice! ie ''Hi, good morning. Hope you had a comfortable night..........what would you like for breakfast? We also provide lunch and a small range of beverages as an optional extras'. Thank you all for a comfortable stay. Would I use this Hotel again? Yes. Why? I love the location because I saw so much of the beauty of St Vincent on foot and local transport. Local transport is cheap. Don't worry about getting lost. Just ask before you leave the Hotel and or before you get on a van!! ps.....you'll either love or hate public transport but I recommend you give it a try - just for the experience!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Feb 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great service and very clean. Great view and easy access to Kingstown
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by seemafrom trinidad

Nice ambience...quite perfect hideaway

Posted Jan 13, 2014
We love d staff andwhen they found out it was my birthday they decorated the bed with two swans and a happy birthday sign made with flower petals...it was a wonderful experience