Ratings based on 282 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mission Viejo, California

A Satisfied Visitor From Southern California.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Good location and the price is right. Clean facility and good staff.
Cons: Better TV reception.
Location: The location is near shopping centers and restaurants. About 5 minutes from the Marine Corps OCS Training Center and the Marine Corps Museum.
We were looking for a comfortable hotel near the Marine Corps OCS Training Center in Quantico, and we decided to stay at the Country Inn in Stafford. The facility was clean, and the staff was friendly and respectful. We enjoyed the daily breakfast provided by the hotel. The hotel is located near shopping centers and restaurants. We will stay there again the next time we're back in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointed

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: employees were very nice and helpful
Cons: a/c units should all be working or be able to replace them immediately.
Location: food and shopping locations very close
I arrived to check in an there was no air conditioning in the lobby. Once I got my room key I went up to the room where the a/c unit in the hall was being worked on. I asked if the A/C units were working in the rooms and was told yes. Upon entering the my room the a/c was off. I turned it on and left for two hours upon returning it was off again. I contacted the front desk who was very helpful in moving me to another room immediately. There too upon entering the room the a/c was off and there was a smell in the room as if it had been off a while. I turned it on, during the night it I was awaken by the temperature going up. I had to run the fan on the a/c during the night to get air circulating. The next day there was still no a/c in the hallways or in the lobby. When I asked the desk clerk why the a/c unit were left off in the rooms she said they do not run any of the units unless someone checks into the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2014 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will discuss the conditions of your room with hotel management to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inn and Suites standards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lew from Virginia Beach

Conveniently close to shopping and restaurants

Posted May 27, 2014
Clean rooms, good breakfast, nice staff. Free coffee and cookies, free USA Today are nice touches.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Country nn from Stafford VA.

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was disappointed with the cleanliness most of all. Alarm clock did not work, nor did iron preform properly. Bed was not made up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by elizabeth from new jersey

close to quantico

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: I liked the fact that we had a refrig, microwave and even a safe in the room.
Cons: we were on the 2nd floor. however, they do not have an elevator.
Location: I felt it was close to many attractions as mentioned previously.. we were right off route 95.
upon checking in they had fresh baked cookies for that warm, homey feeling. the room was very nice. when they said king size bed, they meant KING SIZE. they had the best complimentary breakfast. I definitely would stay again. it was close to the to the marine museum, fredricksburg and even Washington,dc,25 miles.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Elle Stacia from Maryland

Not Bas At All For The Price

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Country Inn By Carlson Stafford was a nice place to stay for an overnight romantic get-a-way. When you first walk in it feels like a cozy little cottage. The complimentary breakfast was better than what most hotels normally offer. And the guy at the front desk reminded me so much of Mr. Rogers, complete with the sweater and everything...such a sweet man :). I highly recommend this place. Oh and by the way, the mexican hotel across the street...thumbs up! The bartender was amazing! He was back there all by himself and was truly on top of his game!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Paul Pickett from Chattanooga, TN

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place to stay. Tom at the front desk did a great job with customer service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Angie from NY, NY

Great Weekend

Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our rooms were very comfortable. The beds perfect for a long nap after we woke at 5:30 AM to run in the MC 17.75K at Quantico. After we'd rested we found a mall within walking distance for shopping and dining. We will definitely return.