Ratings based on 306 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2014
The inn was very clean and comfortable with a very nice breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mn

Lovely evening desk clerk.

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Nice older gent who knew what he was doing, knew the area, and knew how to help with most everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NC

very nice stay i will be going back again

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: the location ,
Cons: every thing was ok
Location: great location to food stores gas
This was my first time there i was traveling to visit my son at quantico marine base it was a short drive to the base ,It had plenty of stores ,resterants , the attendant at the desk was very kind and nice , I think his name was randy ,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stafford, VA

Great hotel just down the street from base

Posted Oct 17, 2014
They had all the amenities I desired from a great size fridge. They accompanied me with a microwave and complimentary breakfast. They also had a computer with a printer available as well
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Great hotel for a night or a week

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: Location right off I-95. Cleanliness and charming.
We were travelling north and needed a hotel to stay for the night. Tom at the reception was very kind and talked with a calming voice explaining the room and where we could find food in the area. The room was clean and comfortable and there were many food choices in the immediate vicinity. They offered a warm breakfast from 7am to 1030am. The hotel itself was very well kept and had country charm with rocking chairs and benches outside of the lobby. Would definitely stay here again and the price was the best in the area. Highly recommended.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by J Greenefrom Atlanta area

somewhat disappointed

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ice machines broken (both floors-no ice) never did get any shower emitted whistling sound disturbing online rating of excellent not right liked all of the people there we are seniors no first floor rooms should have been a question online so we would not have had to make several trips upstairs to unload night manager was talking a "pet room" no thanks no elevator
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2014 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Dear J Greene, We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Hollyfrom NJ

Pit Stop on Way Home

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfect location for a stop on the way home from a long trip. Booked the hotel without doing any research and we were pleasantly surprised by the location and the hotel. The breakfast in the morning was also fantastic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mission Viejo, California

A Satisfied Visitor From Southern California.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Good location and the price is right. Clean facility and good staff.
Cons: Better TV reception.
Location: The location is near shopping centers and restaurants. About 5 minutes from the Marine Corps OCS Training Center and the Marine Corps Museum.
We were looking for a comfortable hotel near the Marine Corps OCS Training Center in Quantico, and we decided to stay at the Country Inn in Stafford. The facility was clean, and the staff was friendly and respectful. We enjoyed the daily breakfast provided by the hotel. The hotel is located near shopping centers and restaurants. We will stay there again the next time we're back in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kimberly Brevoort

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com