Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mark from Stafford

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
I think some brighter light bulbs are needed. It was like staying in a cave. Second there was no TV guide in paper form or on the TV itself - hated to have to flip through all the non-English speaking channels and shopping channels just to find the local weather and news. Other wise it was an enjoyable stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stayed for a business trip

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: clean & friendly staff
Cons: breakfast & waiting until checkout time has passed to come to room more pillows for the bed.
Location: lots of food & shopping nearby. Also close to 95.
The hotel was clean. The staff was friendly. Those are the most important qualities to me. I was not impressed with the breakfast, but it wouldnt stop me from staying there. I was called (didnt get to the phone fast enough to answer) and then the door was knocked on about 15-20 minutes before check out. The cleaning lady was very nice about giving me time when I answered the door; however, if check out is at a certain time then I think the hotel should wait until the check out time has passed to call/come to the room. Its not a big thing, but it is something to expect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jo Ann from Pell City, AL

Pleasant room and staff

Posted May 7, 2014
Pros: The fact that there were stairs to the second floor. I have clostrophobia and consequently a terrible fear of elevators.
Cons: the high curb and landscape bricks near the parking areas.
Location: There is a wonderful mall with many shops and restaurants. As were in VA for two family events, spent most of our time in Spotsylvania or Annandale.
We were very pleased with our room. We had a special amenity that gave us a giggle. Every time we flushed the toilet,it "mooed" at us. It got so we stood and waited to hear the mooing! Our only problem is the high curb and landscape bricks near the handicap parking. We scraped the side of the rental car with them. Otherwise the staff, room and breakfast were outstanding.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pet friendly

Posted Apr 25, 2014
I love staying at his hotel. The staff is always very friendly and they are super pet friendly! They even have welcome bags for the "kids".
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
best hotel to stay at with pets they provide food a toy and treats! Hotel is only 10 minutes from local winery and has great restaurants and stores in surrounding area