Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Cookies nice touch, as USA Today. Good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by amiss from cherry hill, nj

Convenient and comfy

Posted Dec 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice property and well maintained. Very clean and comfortable rooms. Breakfast is basic fare, and provides a decent selection of items.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Debbie from C

Housekeeping could be better

Posted Dec 6, 2013
Housekeeping was not on staff due to holiday. They did not make us aware of that when booking nor checking in. When they did come to the room the next day the did not do a great job , not enough towels, blankets not folded for pull out couch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kay from Atlanta, GA

Excellent value. Got more than I expected

Posted Dec 6, 2013
Pros: Very good value, helpful staff.
Cons: N/A
Location: Very close to interstate 85. Nearby shops, restaurants, and movies.
It's rare that I stay at a hotel and actually get more than I expect. The evening reception with free beer, wine and food was an unexpected treat. The property has a nice indoor pool and a theater room that offers the comfort of home. The rooms were clean and the staff was considerate and helpful. Although I agree with the 3 star rating, the hotel management offers 4 star amenities making this hotel an exceptional value. I visited during the holidays and my family and I had a great time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Marine parents from Indiana

Will come again!

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great hotel! Large rooms...loved the in-room kitchens and 1st floor washers/dryers...3 of each. You could work out in the fitness center while your laundry was going through its cycle, the two rooms were connected. Loved that this hotel was close to everything...the Marine Base and then shopping/dining. Will return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Daniel from Florida

Good hotel. Not so good staff

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is very nice and very clean. Breakfast was also top notch. The staff are mediocre at best. We had one of the bigger suites and had some friends come over to hang out before one of us was getting married. As soon as we walked into the hotel the man at the desk threatened to call police on us if we got rowdy. We had a case of beer in hand but we were quiet the whole night and caused no trouble. And we got threatened upon entering the hotel. I also forgot my phone charger after checkout but it seems that the cleaning crew does either not report items left in rooms. Or the front desk staff don't try to find out what was left. Overall a nice hotel and a good stay if you don't have to deal with staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Debbie from so glens falls, ny

nice hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2013
Pros: the beds were great, pool was nice, lovely breakfast spread, the atmosphere was lovely
Cons: water pressure in shower, pool could use a changing room and housekeeping for holidays and weekends, you pay for a service that you would love to have
Location: local to marine base, right off highway, shopping real close. 7=11 at the front door, which is great,
entry way to the hotel is lovely, the staff was pleasant. I was disappointed that there was not water pressure in the shower. I was disappointed with no housekeeping for the room due to thanksgiving, the house keeping could have been better, everyone was friendly great location local to shopping and the marine base. You would never know that it was a pet friendly hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2013