Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Staff was friendly. Room was clean.
Cons: There was not enough seating in the breakfast area for the number of guests staying at this hotel.
Location: This hotel was convenient and easy to find and get in & out of. Close to interstate and area attractions.
The hotel was clean and rooms were clean. In that regard we had good stay. And hotel staff was friendly. However, the parking lot doesn't seem big enough for the hotel. And the breakfast area was lacking. It didn't have enough seating for the number of guests staying in the hotel. I had to prop a plate with biscuits & gravy on my lap on a sofa. And the hostess seemed shocked and underprepared at the number of guests and had to keep refilling food. Although.. she was friendly and trying to keep up. But I would think she would know how many guests are at the hotel & be prepared for that. Also, the coffee cups needed some kind of sleeve or thicker insulation, because they were too hot to hold in your hand. I ended up using 2 cups stacked to try to keep from burning my hand. And some of the fruit wasn't very fresh and overripe. We stayed 2 nights & didn't eat breakfast there the 2nd day. Also there was no bottled water to be found in any vending area or the front desk shop. But I've found this to be the case in every hotel I've ever stayed. I don't know why this is. I went across the street to the convenience store to get water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monterey, CA

We had such a pleasant stay!

Posted Jul 3, 2014
This hotel had an afternoon happy hour with beer and wine and a light meal - fabulous! Breakfasts were very good, always had hot items including biscuits and gravy. The room was great. Everyone was very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Passaic New Jersey

Daughter BBQ

Posted Jun 30, 2014
I stayed at the Jefferson Davies location in Stafford Virginia and the room was superb. No complaints, plenty of amenities and spacious and very appealing. I will definitely have stay bridge on my list of preferred hotels. Overall, I was very satisfied.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

well traveled

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lots of little extras for an extended stay. Continental breakfast, weekday snacks and happy hour, free use of washer and dryer. Staff courteous. Hotel in new condition.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tom

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Staff was friendly and helpful when I needed assistance. Hotel was quiet and clean. I would return to this hotel on the future.
Cons: Newer furniture. Also, the outer drapes do not close, thus making it difficult to control the ambient lighting during the day.
Rooms were spacious, clean and quiet. Staff assisted me with printing my boarding pass when the business office computer old not print. Staff was friendly and welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by cathyacrowley from Naples, Florida

Excellent Stay

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
My stay was short, but very comfortable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jay from nc

Perfect!

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
My family stayed there on the way of trip. Staybridge is the best one which we want to stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jill from Harrisonburg, VA

Great quality for the cost

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms were spacious and comfy, exceeded our expectations. The only issues we had were 1 - error in booking from hotels.com. We booked one room with 2 queen beds as we were traveling with friends. The hotel made it right, though, by giving us two rooms. The second problem was the air conditioning in the one room just didn't seem to cool things down. Once it kicked in (after midnight) everything was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Barb from Detroit

Very spacious room

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
We spent much less money than we would have for just a hotel room closer to Washington DC and we had a very large suite with complete kitchen. We were able to drive about 15 minutes to the nearest Metro Station and avoid all traffic into the city. The room was very clean, the staff friendly, and the breakfast offered hot and cold options and was replenished frequently. Would highly recommend this hotel for your visit to DC or if visiting service members at Quantico.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com