Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ricardo from New Jersey

We enjoyed our stay

Posted Apr 13, 2014
We stopped for a night when traveling south on 95. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Free parking and breakfast. We would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kate from Maryland

Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay very much. The staff is very friendly and welcoming. The rooms are comfortable and very private. Stocked with everything you could possibly need.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Happy traveler from Newark, DE

Easy on/off access to I-95; great location/hotel!

Posted Dec 1, 2013
Pros: Pet-friendly policy; free breakfast; free parking; nice grounds to walk around (especially to walk our dog). All staff were exceptionally friendly!
Cons: Nothing - great hotel, staff, and amenities!
Location: Stafford, VA. Easy on/off access to I-95. Very close to Marine Corps Museum/Quantico area; Fredericksburg is about 20 minutes south with oodles to do.
If you are looking for a pet friendly hotel, this is the place! Cute pet footprints decorate the front check-in area and dog treats are on the counter. We have a large, well-behaved/quiet dog and it was wonderful to find a hotel so welcoming. Saw a few other families also traveling with dogs (Thanksgiving holiday) and all were also well behaved. For those who might think a hotel that allows pets would be less than well-kept/sanitary, no worries here (the whole place was immaculate). Great breakfast choices and very comfortable room. Will definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Heather B.

Professional staff

Posted Nov 12, 2013
Expedia website booked a studio room when i made a reservation for a two room suite and charged my card. The reservation could not be changed but the front desk clerk was very helpful & made me and my family a whole new reservation and made sure we were taken care of.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jeff from Gainesville

Easy on and off I-95

Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff was very nice. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Stafford,Virginia

Front desk staff

Posted Jul 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
The front desk staff was extremely helpful and accommodating,especially the morning staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Mark from Gilbertsville, NY

Awesome

Posted Jul 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel double charged me and Hotels.com fixed it immediately. It is so refreshing to get great service from Hotels.com Thanks Hotels.com Iwill always use you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Quantico, VA

Great Service

Posted Jun 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great. Only complaint is allowing pets to stay. When I got up at 0500 to go to base, I evidently woke a dog up in an adjoining room.
2 out of 5
by KenM from North Carolina USA

barking dog hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2011
beware --this hotel allows pets, and the folks in the room next to mine had a dog that barked from 4:30am to 5:30am. When I pointed this out to the manager the next morning, he just shrugged and said they were long term tenants. I was not impressed with his problem solving skills. Also, my room's kitchenette had a floor divider with two nails spike end up -- apparently this had gone unnoticed by hotel staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great place to go back too

Posted May 31, 2011
On my next visit to the area I plan on booking this hotel. The staff was very friendly and the lobby very welcoming.