Ratings based on 276 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Loved it.

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Loved it staff was friendly. Super great stay. We were a late arrival it was great to be welcomed with a smiling face after a long day of travel. Room service was great. Would definitely stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Only stayed one night. Nice area. No towels in pool. Clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

All right room

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: The breakfast was good. I also liked the self service laundry mate even though it was not working properly.
Cons: Fix up the machines and rooms before offering up to guests.
Location: There are a lot of restaurants and shopping places in the area
The room had work done on the wall and on the ceiling that was not finished up and the wall paper was peeling off.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by P & M from Canada

P & M Road Trip (+2)

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Construction on the highways made traveling to DC very frustrating, I realize this is in no way related to the actual hotel, but it definitely affected our overall experience. The breakfast was ok, however out of the 3 days we were there, there was only meat on the last day, which was very disappointing. The pool area definitely needs a lot of work to the point where you had to wonder about the maintenance of the place. All in all though, not bad for the price and the staff was very helpful and courteous. The different little foods (e.g. popcorn one day, nachos another) at the front desk was a nice little touch.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Unfortunately our room was very dirty and musty smelling. We checked out within 2 hours and went somewhere else.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by thomas daines from Georgia

Remarkably poor

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Remarkably poor; check in required a wait for the only on duty clerk to come back from a personal errand outside; check-out two days later required a wait while the only on duty clerk finished a personal texting session - and then I was refused a copy of the final bill because - I used Hotel.Com to make reservations. Then she returned immediately to her personal texting session. There was no bath mat in the bathroom; we used a hand towel instead. Trash can in the hallway by the elevator on the second floor had pizza boxes stacked up next to the can for 2.5 days. Parking was at a distance from the front or back entryways - because the hotel was fully booked; parking is awkward because of the way its arranged around the structure - and there is limited access to the site because of proximity to a bank; a gas station, and a car dealership.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tusker

Excellent and comfortable hotel.

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very convenient to Quantico and to amenities in the big shopping mall across the street. Clean, nice breakfast and friendly staff. Big comfortable rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our usual hotel.

Posted May 19, 2014
I've stayed at the Stafford Wingate every year for the last five years and have found the lodging to be clean, comfortable and of good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Korday

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, D.C.

Awful experience, except for pool

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: The pool was large and seemed clean. Was a bit scary that we detected no chlorine or bromine in it. Doubt it, but maybe they're using O3.
Cons: Cleanliness. Customer Service.
Location: Excellent food at Jimmy the Greek restaurant (turn left out of hotel, about2-3 miles, in front of Walmart.) Had the Crab and Egg Breakfast. Best ever.
Apparently, if you use Expedia to book a room at this hotel (and perhaps other hotels), your room is not guaranteed when you arrive. We requested a double bed room and they stuck us in a smelly room with one queen size bed. Everything smelled musty and the sofa and chair were stained. All the upholstery was badly in need of a steam clean. They offered to change us to a new room after the maids arrived at 8:30 am. At 11:30, after we asked again, they reluctantly moved us. Surly front desk. Dirty rugs.