Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent refurbishment done to the hotel.

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Excellent refurbishment done to the hotel.
Excellent refurbishment done to the hotel. Lovely friendly staff. Will defiantly be visiting again and happy to recommend to my friends and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ferndown, Dorset

Excellent situation for touring.

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Looks good, feels good - and you are treated very well indeed
Location: Close to Potteries and Alton Towers. Several heritage sites in close vicinity, including restored steam railways. Close to motorway for overnight stop
The hotel has been totally refurbished earlier this year and the whole place appears brand new. Staff are very polite and thoroughly competent. Rooms are clean, spacious and well-equipped. The menu, in both the bar and restaurant, is extensive and the food is well-presented and delicious. We used the hotel to tour the Potteries heritage sites and it was ideally sited for this. The hotel was exceptional value for money and we would certainly both stay there again and recommend it thoroughly to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Broxburn

Great location, lovely hotel.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Fantastic bed. Comfortable and easy to check in and check out. Breakfast was good value, but a little frustrating that you were served the hot breakfast rather than picking it for yourself. Shower was inconsistent temperature, but otherwise facilities were great. We didn't have time to use the other facilities such as pool, sauna etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Hotel in Lovely Surroundings

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: The hotel and rooms were clean and well equipped and was in a wonderful rural location. The staff were friendly and accommodating.
We only stayed 1 night as we were attending a concert at the nearby Britannia Stadium, but we couldn't fault the hotel or it's staff. We wished we could have stayed longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by syfrom london

nice hotel & very comfort

Posted Apr 23, 2014
I stayed just one night and really enjoyed it... Staffs were very kind especially at the restaurant in the morning....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mikefrom UK

A very nice surprise

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: About 10 miles from the centre of Stoke. Although a bit more out of the way, I prefer it to the Moat House Hotel and will stay here in the future.
Last minute booking (literally) - I arrived before the Expedia fax did! Got the last room available which just happened to be the Bridal suite. Fab room for a bargain price :-) Hotel staff were all very friendly and professional. Food was good and it was a pleasant surprise to find not one but two decent ales on tap!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lipstickfrom London

Comfortable, smart, clean, friendly

Posted Mar 3, 2014
really good service from friendly staff and, despite renovations happening at the time, no disruption or inconvenience. Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Davidfrom Cambridge UK

Perfectly acceptable, for what it is

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Pros: Good location near to Stoke.
Cons: It would be great if it had a mini-gym - just a running machine, bike, cross-trainer and weights would be enough for me.
The hotel is in the process of being refurbished so the bar is temporarily closed. However, it looks as though it will be good when complete. Staff were polite and helpful. I stayed for the first time one night this week and will be back next week.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Building Site

Posted Jan 25, 2014
This hotel was being refurbished when I stayed - more like a building site than hotel. Should have closed the hotel and reopened. Shame on you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Davidfrom Newcastle-upon-Tyne

Better than a 'convenience' lodge/inn same price

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness, new room
Cons: Reception area old fashioned
Location: Going to friends birthday party, only stayed one night
Hotel fine, room recently refurbished, very clean and no more expensive than 'convenience' inns/lodges. Would stay again