Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Aldershot

Better than expected.

Posted Apr 1, 2015
The hotel was very comfortable and better than I expected. The only very minor downside was a Jacuzzi bath that was not operational. The staff were friendly, the room was large and the beds very comfortable. Being just 30 minutes from Alton Towers I will stay here again next time we want to go to the Park.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Essex

Nice Staff, convenient but awful location.

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: Really polite and helpful staff.
Cons: The showers.
Location: Portofino Italian restaurant was nice. As was the Delta cafe for breakfast.
This was the only available hotel for our stay. We were in Stoke for a Gymnastics competition and this fitted the bill as it was close, had a bar and was near to local restaurants. The staff were really nice and friendly. The area is awful with a 'gentleman's club' opposite named ST1 (seriously)! I am sure that there were ladies of the night on the corner and there is a strange parking space labelled as 'ladies parking'. We ventured out on the Saturday and I was pleased to get dinner and return to the hotel as quick as possible, we also ventured out for breakfast and the area really is awful, although I never really felt in danger. There were some interesting smells through the hotel and the shower in the room was non-existent. I suppose that I can't blame the hotel for the area outside but as far as the shower and basic facilities are concerned, they are culpable. For the price, next time I'll look elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nottingham

High end hotel very close to city centre

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: Well furnished and good price in comparison to local ones, and very close to the town centre
Cons: Although not a bad thing in my opinion the entire hotel smelt of chlorine from the swimming pool.
Location: Very close to town centre and shops lots of restaurants and cinema/ bowling just down the road.
Check in was quick and easy, found and got into the room easily and there were no problems with it, staff seemed ready to help and complimentary items were available on request. Room was a good size and there was very little noise. A pleasent stay.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2015 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by simon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stephenfrom Cambridge

Pleasant business stop over

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
A short trip for business in the area. The room was spacious and quiet even though it was opposite the gym, the gym users were very considerate. The bar was pleasant and well priced, i did not have food but it looked good quality and priced well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Good hotel for its price.

Posted Jan 6, 2015
The hotel was very big with helpfull staff, however the only issues was that there was no hot water in the morning and night. The cutlery in the room were sticky and dirty from the previous visitor. Finally, EXPEDIA didn't send my booking information to the hotel which took a while since I paid online. Other than that, the hotel looked very nice with spacious rooms.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Johnfrom bolton

poor not quality hotel!

Posted Dec 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
First night i got a bad electric shock off the old electric heater was then given temporary room heaters in a already small room, woke up to no hot water so had to walk across a courtyard outside to get a shower which made me late for work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Charlottefrom stoke

GD hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was lovely stay part from our view was a wall.