Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane Aust

Quiet in the small English Village

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Only had the opportunity to stay for 1 night but a most pleasant experience. Really welcomed the quiet. Hostess and staff were very helpful and a lovely evening meal was available in the village pub just a few hundred metres walk down the road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Stay

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Very welcoming, lovely large room for the three of us. Breakfast was great. Nothing to fault !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom POOLE

GOOD FOR ALTON TOWERS AND SURROUNDING AREA

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: WE HAD LOVELY LARGE FAMILY ROOM AND LOVELY VIEW
Location: WENT TO ALTON TOWERS
LOVELY 1 NIGHT STAY WISHED COULD STAYED LONGER LOVELY AREA
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom March Cambs

Worm and welcome

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: Worm rooms and quiet area
Cons: No batch just shower
Location: Quiet village, one pub with food, 20mins away from Stoke on trent or leek where you can shop, eat, etc. and of course Alton Towers and Waterworld
We stay over 1 night when went to Alton Towers. Is about 15mins away so very close. It's old style guest house but cannot say anything bad about it as it had all we needed and it was worm and welcome. Definitely would recommend and will come back next year :-)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Shawgate farm guest house review

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was alright. Bit spooky we thought our room was haunted by a ghost as bathroom door on two occasions closed by itself and in addition to that the TV turned itself off on a separate occasion. Also the sausages in our breakfast were the worst I have ever eaten.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Rossfrom Fife

Shawgate farm guest house

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very friendly service, ideal location for Alton Towers visit which was only 6 miles away. Breakfast was very good and family friendly pubs nearby served quality food in the evening. We were made to feel very welcome during our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Dale Atkinsonfrom Flintshire

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice quiet location with pub right next door good food
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Garethfrom Surrey

Beautiful Countryside Farm Guest House

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfect stay. Perfect if going to or from Alton Towers or if you love the countryside. lovely food and very nice service. Would stay again when next going to Alton Towers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would def stay again ...

Posted Nov 10, 2013
Stayed over after a long day at Alton Towers. Only 10 mins away and easy to find. Got a very warm welcome and room was wonderfully clean. Bed was lovely and comfortable and full English breakfast the next morning was really gorgeous.