Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Keithfrom Cumbria

Excellent small hotel, very accessible from the M6

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed overnight on a long trip; comfortable room, excellent breakfast and very pleasant friendly staff. We have stayed at the Littleton Arms on previous occasions and have no reservations about recommending them to anyone else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great little hotel, excellent food and service

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: .
Cons: .
Location: .
Always stay at this hotel when visiting different office locations, its a gem. Good Staff, great food and a delicious breakfast. The rooms are adequate for a stop over, my only critism would be that it is on a main road so if you are a light sleeper then you may be disturbed by the traffic noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by bryanfrom Cheam Surrey

Excellent value

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good price and good quality meals - an excellent overnight stop. Fascinating market nearby - on Saturday morning
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

A hidden gem

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: The room was way above what we were expecting. Spacious, well decorated and all the facilities you would want.
Cons: If there was one recommendation, it would be to put a light on the fire escape (entrance to rooms after hours), very dark!
Location: We were attending a concert in Stoke-on-Trent, but I am sure there is lots to do.
A hotel so nice that it is worth staying here even if you are visiting further afield. Booked last minute to attend a concert in Stoke-on-Trent, but so glad we did. Arrived just in time for lunch and had an excellent meal off a very interesting menu. The bar/restaurant is nice and classy but not over the top and the staff are pleasant and helpful. The room was excellent, very nice decor and huge, big comfy bed and a lovely leather settee. Had a corner room overlooking the main road, but even with the window open, did not notice any noise. All in all an excellent stay and would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good room, great food!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jimfrom Dundee

Very nice hotel and easily reached by road or rail

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: The laid back approach and the way they always seemed to hover in the background in case we needed anything
Cons: The only thing we thought might be better is the lighting to the guest exit/entrance could do with some lighting as it is a bit dark on the stair when
Location: It was located close to the motorway and also the rail link to Birmingham
We went here as we were visiting friends The staff were always respective and courteous and the room was very comfortable The whole area was very clean and tidy and the breakfast was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by DBfrom Tunbridge Wells

Nice rooms, good value for money.

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms are very nice. Though there are not desks in the rooms, just a chair under a sideboard so there is zero leg room. Food in the restaurant is lovely, though let down on service. I had to ask for condiments, and then ask for another drink. Not very proactive. Similar lack lustre service at breakfast. I would definitely go back as the location was good, rooms were good and food was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anniefrom Sydney

Historic hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Close to area we wanted to explore
Cons: Quality of meals
Difficult to find as address stated Stafford but was some distance from there. Dinner and breakfast were a little disappointing but the staff were friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Davidfrom New Forest

As advertised

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: A lick of paint
Location: More than a dozed National Trust properties within 20 miles, Weston Park for a special event nearby
Chose it because of good Expedia rating and price. It was great, good breakfast, comfy bed, interesting menu, friendly staff. But, I must admit I wouldn't have called in on spec - too near a busy road, noisy diners outside, unattractive appearance, but how wrong I would have been.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com