Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tonyfrom Vancouver

Best deal in Stafford for business travellers

Posted Aug 31, 2013
Pros: Price and location.
Cons: Needs a lick of paint and a new elevator but new owners will probably upgrade it.
Location: Five minute trip by taxi to the rail station and centre of town. Not much to do in Stafford tourist wise but if on business, T-Hall is ideal.
Tillington Hall has seen better days but I understand new ownership will soon be taking over. The staff were great (with one glaring exception - you know who you are darling) and the facilities were ok. Stafford doesn't have many hotels near or in the centre of town so Tillington fulfills a useful purpose for business travelers who just need a comfy bed and a hearty breakfast at a reasonable price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Pros: Staff friendly
Cons: Dated room, but dusty
Location: On the outskirts of Stafford - handy for the M6
The hotel is fairly dated but the staff are really helpful - currently in hands of administrators you get the feeling it is just ticking along until the new owners take over - it has the potential to be a lovely hotel - it just needs some tlc. It is 2 minutes off the M6 but not within hearing distance and is preferable to a hotel at a service station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mauricefrom Ellesmere Port , Cheshire England

Recomended

Posted Jul 19, 2013
Pleasent setting , good food . Efficient staff and good car parking .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Business travel

000

Posted Jul 19, 2013
Pros: WiFi free and very quick.
Cons: Several staff members quite unhelpful and not very friendly.
Location: Fine, very close to the M6
Ok hotel but more used to dealing with coach tours than business travellers, although the WiFi was very good, and free.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight stafford

Posted Nov 9, 2012
One night business trip, staff very friendly & helpful. Single room reasonably comfortable, a little shabby, could do with redecorating. Centre light not working - a litle dark. Menu appeared very good but food was diaapointing
3 out of 5
by Three Puttfrom Errol, Perth and Kinross PH2, UK

Conveniently located just off M6 in peaceful spot

Posted May 17, 2012
Pros: Location, convenient for M6, yet still in a quiet area for a good nights sleep
Cons: Bit dated in places
Location: Conveniently just off M6
Hotel was ok, staff were very pleasant and helpful. Windows in dining room could do with a clean..
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ireland

Horrible, horrible, horrible....

Posted Dec 2, 2010 on Hotels.com
Although they have cheap rates, you do cheap what you pay for. I had thought I was getting a brillant rate and a 3 star hotel normally suits but this is for the low of the low. In terms of quality, I have better in my mobile home and a good nights sleep is hard to come by due to the excess heat mixed with the smell of damp. I feel the staff are aware of the problems with the hotel but they do not have interest either. They are unhelpful and have no interest doing their job. I will never use this hotel again, 100% terrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Best Western Tillington Hall

Posted Nov 25, 2010 on Hotels.com
Nice clean hotel, staff friendly, didn't eat in restaurant as it wasn't included.Cloase to m6 very easy to get to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom perth,scotland

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2010 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom darwen uk

THE STAIRS

Posted Oct 12, 2010 on Hotels.com
Check in was fine - but then we had to climb the stairs to our tiny attic room. Firstly the stairs should not be used - they are far too narrow Secondly the room was about the smallest hotel room we have stayed in for years. Thirdly our sleep was disturbed in middle of night and again early in the morning by people in nearby rooms just a paper thin wall away. The breakfast was OK - but after the stairs, the room and the noise it was not enough to redeem the hotel.