Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ann-Mariefrom London

Pleasant stay

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed overnight as friends holding wedding reception at hotel. Pleased with room, decent size, comfy bed, lovely bathroom and all at a reasonable rate. We stayed in a room in one of the original buildings on the ground floor (not the most glamorous view of the Staines on way system) and my only small grumble We did get quite warm over night and I couldn't get the air com to work. Friendly, helpful staff. We didn't have breakfast so can't comment on the food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Anne Abrmtsevfrom Westchester County, NY USA

Close to amenities.

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is right on the Thames shore, with a lovely walking path right behind it. It is only two or three blocks from a large bus station, and the city center is only a further few blocks with shops, etc. The staff of the hotel were very helpful. The room was clean and neat. I would definitely stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anabelfrom New York, NY

Great place if you're travelling light

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: Staff Location Bathroom Shower pressure (not always as good in England, in my experience)
Cons: Let potential guests know about the elevator situation/make rooms more accessible.
Location: Near Heathrow (bus stop convenient, across the street), Windsor and RHUL Food options nearby: decent Indian restaurants, Pizza Express, Nandos.
This is a very pleasing hotel in Staines, very close to Heathrow. The staff was very attentive and helpful and the place itself has a lot of charm. Con: there is no elevator, and I was carrying a lot of luggage with me on this occasion. Had I known I would have to drag my stuff all over, I would have probably chosen a different hotel. I do not regret having stayed there, but it didn't occur to me that there wouldn't be an elevator when making my reservation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location for West London

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Breakfast and location.
Cons: The shower was poor.
Excellent breakfast. Lots of variety. Room fine. Tea making facilities were welcome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by SPfrom Hull

Good 3 star hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Modernised and extended, old hotel. Maze of corridors & floor levels, without a lift. Friendly and helpful staff, modern, clean rooms and good food, although breakfast is expensive, if not included in your room rate. Main road location at front, but very nice riverside location at rear. Free parking, but limited spaces. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by lousefrom bedfordshire

needs new carpet

Posted Mar 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff were friendly and helpful. Was very clean. The only thing that let it down was the carpet in my room was very worn. And the sofa bed mattress had wee stains on both sides.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Williamfrom Boston, MA

Quaint English town close to Heathrow

Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
I will definitely stay here again. It was close to Heathrow and the Train Station that will take you Waterloo/London Eye in 35 minutes. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. You can take a morning walk on the Thames. The food and service were all you could expect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by BigLamb87from Ashford, Middlesex

Lovely hotel

Posted Mar 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
We thought the hotel was lovely and comfortable, and thoroughly enjoyed our stay, the location was brilliant and staff very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Foodhooverfrom Banchory

Nice riverside location in the centre of Staines

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: Location Breakfast
Cons: decor in old part of hotel
Location: The bus station is just accross the road, as are the shops and several chain restaurants, but Staines has many independants that are worth the walk.
Nice hotel if you get a river side room in the new wing, beds are comfy and, the staff are friendly in the standard Accor manner. Breakfast is well worth the extra if your package does not include it. There are better hotels in the area, and cheaper ones too but this offers a good compromise of quality and price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by Jogchum Slof, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. I am glad you had a good stay with us. See you on your next trip hopefully! Kind regards,
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by Jogchum Slof, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. I am glad you had a good stay with us. See you on your next trip hopefully! Kind regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sfrom Hull

Good Location

Posted Jan 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Spacious room, comfortable bed and good shower. Helpful staff and relaxed atmosphere.