Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from France

Riverside hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: Its riverside location.
Cons: The organisation could be improved. The receptionist had a very strong accent and was hard to understand.
Location: It's right on the Thames, close to Windsor Castle and with easy access to London.
I stayed for 2 nights when taking part in a local sporting event. The hotel is right next to the river, and you can step from the terrace directly onto the Thames footpath which goes for miles in each direction. The staff were kind, friendly and helpful; the room was spacious and opened directly onto the gardens and riverside. In the morning I had breakfast in the restaurant which looks directly onto the river and in the evening we ate in the bar. The food was reasonably priced, copious and the quality was good. At the same time the hotel is within walking distance of Staines town centre with all its amenities. I am taking part in the same sporting event next year and will stay in the same hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from Liverpool

Great For Thorpe Park

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Only stayed the one night as needed somewhere to stay after a day out in London and not far from Thorpe Park. Whilst it's not close to the park, it's a 5 minute walk from Staines train station where you can catch a bus direct to the park. The room was clean and spacious, the bed was ok, wasn't the best but it wasn't dreadful. The staff were polite and helpful. Would I stay there again? Yes, most definitely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
PLEASANT SETTING. STAFF VERY POLITE AND HELPFUL.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK hotel, close to LHR

Posted May 24, 2014
Not at all wheelchair accessible, long convoluted hallways to reach our room. Other guests pounded on our door at 1:30am, but the front desk never picked up; no discount offered when we mentioned it at check out. Otherwise it was a typical British hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by SPS from Hull

Good location

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a nice hotel, but suffers from its age and extensions. Rear of hotel is facing the river and the Restaurant & Bar areas have good views, the front of the hotel is directly on the main road. Helpful staff. Breakfast is overpriced, if not included in your package. Free parking, but this is limited and can be a problem if there is a function at the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Karen Shaw

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michael from Boston

Quiet, convenient

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Convenient spot for working in Staines. No complaints. The walk to my room was amusingly long, winding through the hallways, but I don't mind a little exercise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ann-Marie from London

Pleasant stay

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed overnight as friends holding wedding reception at hotel. Pleased with room, decent size, comfy bed, lovely bathroom and all at a reasonable rate. We stayed in a room in one of the original buildings on the ground floor (not the most glamorous view of the Staines on way system) and my only small grumble We did get quite warm over night and I couldn't get the air com to work. Friendly, helpful staff. We didn't have breakfast so can't comment on the food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Anne Abrmtsev from Westchester County, NY USA

Close to amenities.

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is right on the Thames shore, with a lovely walking path right behind it. It is only two or three blocks from a large bus station, and the city center is only a further few blocks with shops, etc. The staff of the hotel were very helpful. The room was clean and neat. I would definitely stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anabel from New York, NY

Great place if you're travelling light

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: Staff Location Bathroom Shower pressure (not always as good in England, in my experience)
Cons: Let potential guests know about the elevator situation/make rooms more accessible.
Location: Near Heathrow (bus stop convenient, across the street), Windsor and RHUL Food options nearby: decent Indian restaurants, Pizza Express, Nandos.
This is a very pleasing hotel in Staines, very close to Heathrow. The staff was very attentive and helpful and the place itself has a lot of charm. Con: there is no elevator, and I was carrying a lot of luggage with me on this occasion. Had I known I would have to drag my stuff all over, I would have probably chosen a different hotel. I do not regret having stayed there, but it didn't occur to me that there wouldn't be an elevator when making my reservation.