Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location for West London

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Breakfast and location.
Cons: The shower was poor.
Excellent breakfast. Lots of variety. Room fine. Tea making facilities were welcome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Foodhoover from Banchory

Nice riverside location in the centre of Staines

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: Location Breakfast
Cons: decor in old part of hotel
Location: The bus station is just accross the road, as are the shops and several chain restaurants, but Staines has many independants that are worth the walk.
Nice hotel if you get a river side room in the new wing, beds are comfy and, the staff are friendly in the standard Accor manner. Breakfast is well worth the extra if your package does not include it. There are better hotels in the area, and cheaper ones too but this offers a good compromise of quality and price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ruben doctor from swansea

on the thames river , view and walks brilliant.

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: same as above
Cons: carpets are old but ok
Location: on the river thames and lovely view of it. walks and close to shopping centre and restaurants. nice area of london
nice , clean hotel , even though it is an old hotel. staff efficient and friendly. facilities good , bar and restaurant good. quiet on the river side with superb view and river thames just in front of our window. great parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by M.Pickles from Skipton

Posted Dec 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Found it quiet difficult to find hotel , no signs prior, sadly didnt have my sat nav. Hotel rooms clean and comfortable, staff friendly . Could do with more choice on the menu, dining room was quiet cold. Service slow due to poor staffing levels. Good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Joan from Sussex

New en-suite shower

Posted Dec 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
We have stayed at the Thames Lodge on several occasions, and while the rooms are comfortable the bathrooms do appear in need of some updating. This time we were given room 85 which is on the ground floor, and at the front of the building. Unfortunately the bedroom window is so close to the road you cannot fail to hear the traffic going by at all hours. We would have asked to change the room had it not been for the superb en-suite that was obviously newly fitted. Overall a good stay and as always a wonderful breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by James from Sunbury

Needs refreshing

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Mediocre hotel, Plug missing from bath, spokes on tap handle missing. Hot water luke warm on first night. Good menu.Staff helpful.
1 out of 5
by Amy from FL

NO AC OR ELEVATOR!

Posted Nov 2, 2013
Cons: NO AC OR ELEVATOR. BAD CUSTOMER SERVICE!
Location: Near downtown and Restaurants
Well its on the river which i thought wld be beautiful. But no AC up 2 flights of stairs w a 70 pound suit case. NO HELP FROM STAFF. I read online they had AC...only the more expensive rooms on main floor have AC. Other wise u will sweat to death upstairs in a stuffy room! I asked front desk for first floor because there wasn't an elevator. she said sorry no rooms available! Finally got my suit case upstairs after almost falling down the stairs-very steep stairs to find a mattress that was so thin u cld feel the springs and NO AC to relax in after a 9 hr. flight from Miami/FL! The TV wasnt working either. No wash clothes or flat sheet. Refrig not working either! So i had to sleep w a comforter that probabley never gets washed! Finally i called front desk complained about all of the above to get moved down stairs to an AC room. Why didnt she do that to begin with when i asked at ck-in????!!!!! Dont go!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by SophieH from Walsall

Fantastic hotel, pleasure to stay here :)

Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Me, my partner and a couple of friends stayed at this hotel before we visited Thorpe Park the following day and we had a fantastic time. The hotel itself (i.e corridors and walls) could do with a little TLC as they look a little run down, however the rooms were lovely! There was tea, coffee, flapjacks along with complementary shampoo, conditioner and body wash. There was a digital TV in the room also, along with a fan / heater if you got too hot or cold. The staff were extremely friendly, and they even accommodated us when we had to change a room last minute from double to single! The hotel is in the middle of everything, but far enough away that nothing will keep you awake if you want a good nights sleep .. We only had to walk around 5-10 minutes before we were surrounded by Chinese, Indian, Mexican and Italian restaurants! There were even a few local bars and pubs around so you can easily have a great night out there too :) I would definitely recommend this hotel, the only thing I would complain about is the prices of any extras within the hotel. It was £13 for a beef burger (no chips included) and the price of drinks were very high also. If you do order room service, they will also charge you a £5 service on every tray they bring you which in my opinion is a little high :/ We didn't mind though as we went out for meals :) .. You can't go wrong saying at this hotel, have a great time! X
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue from BATH

Location fine

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pros: The Staff were keen to help
Cons: Ceilings need to be cleaned
Location: 15mins from train station, so ideal for going to Ascot via train.
Had to change room due to someone having smoked in our allocated room, staff moved us and all was fine.