Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Falkirk, UK

Nice location on river

Posted May 4, 2015
Has attracted some sniffy reviews, but these are unfair. Perfectly fine for what it is. Staff were very helpful, we were travelling with a 5 month old baby and the cot we had asked for was all set out ready. Breakfast buffet had good range but cooked food had sat there for a while - very chewy bacon! Location is good, 5 mins walk from bus station and 10-15 mins from train station then 35-50 minutes into Waterloo. (If arriving from Heathrow T5 don't bother with a taxi - apparently £30- as no 71 bus goes straight to bus station just over the road in 15 mins/every 30 mins/£3ish). Try get a room with a river view as this is lovely and quiet, the other side is a dual carriageway. Can go to Windsor for the day eg. on bus 35 mins. Could use as a base for a holiday exploring Thames valley and London, but probably not as a cheap option for a London break as with train costs (£12.50 rtn) it wouldn't save you much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was great! A little outside London, but the train station was near by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stephen from Hull

Good location and helpful staff

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels
Old, extended hotel, so a bit like a warren. Staff are helpful and friendly. Breakfast was good with excellent choice. Air conditioning in room was not working, but a free standing heater was provided.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David from Bridgend

Disappointing

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels
A liitle dissapointed with hotel stay due to: Overhead shower poor very little water pressure Untidy corridors , dishes and glasses left outside rooms for long periods Long walk from reception to my room, particulary with luggage Room was clean and bed comfortable
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels
Et veldig nedslitt hotell. Veldig lytt fra naborom og ganger og lite trent personell i resepsjonen
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Watch out for wedding party Noise

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel stages many weddings/parties. Therefore if you are close to this area of the hotel you may experience some noise until midnight; earplugs or switching on the air-conditioning may help you get to sleep if this is the case. The rooms further away from reception will be fine with regard to any wedding party noise.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jen from Leicester

Hotel in need of TLC

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels
I made the reservation knowing (from other reviews) that there had been other comments about the hotel condition; however I was still quite surprised with its shabby appearance. The hotel is made up of at least a couple of buildings and as such it has created something of a 'rabbit warren' thankfully there are a good number of signs throughout directing you to rooms and the reception area. The room I had was clearly very worn - the carpet threadbare in places, the easy chair and cushions were stained and more disappointingly the standard of cleaning was not as I would have hoped for (the bathroom needed a good deep clean and the tea tray in need of at least a wipe down). I was also not particularly impressed with the breakfast - there was a very good selection to suit most people, however I found that the items I selected from the hot plate were not exactly hot, just warm would be the description most fitting. Both the scrambled eggs and beans looked as though they had been sat there for quite a while. Taking all my comments in to consideration though, I did sleep well. My room was facing the main road and I was pleased that I didn't feel I was disturbed by the road noise, the hotel itself was also quiet - I wasn't disturbed by any other guest noise during my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from France

Riverside hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: Its riverside location.
Cons: The organisation could be improved. The receptionist had a very strong accent and was hard to understand.
Location: It's right on the Thames, close to Windsor Castle and with easy access to London.
I stayed for 2 nights when taking part in a local sporting event. The hotel is right next to the river, and you can step from the terrace directly onto the Thames footpath which goes for miles in each direction. The staff were kind, friendly and helpful; the room was spacious and opened directly onto the gardens and riverside. In the morning I had breakfast in the restaurant which looks directly onto the river and in the evening we ate in the bar. The food was reasonably priced, copious and the quality was good. At the same time the hotel is within walking distance of Staines town centre with all its amenities. I am taking part in the same sporting event next year and will stay in the same hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by J from Wales

Good location

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels
Good location for using train to London. Lovely views over river from dining room. General decor rather tired & shower needed updating.