Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from Liverpool

Great For Thorpe Park

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Only stayed the one night as needed somewhere to stay after a day out in London and not far from Thorpe Park. Whilst it's not close to the park, it's a 5 minute walk from Staines train station where you can catch a bus direct to the park. The room was clean and spacious, the bed was ok, wasn't the best but it wasn't dreadful. The staff were polite and helpful. Would I stay there again? Yes, most definitely.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK hotel, close to LHR

Posted May 24, 2014
Not at all wheelchair accessible, long convoluted hallways to reach our room. Other guests pounded on our door at 1:30am, but the front desk never picked up; no discount offered when we mentioned it at check out. Otherwise it was a typical British hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anabel from New York, NY

Great place if you're travelling light

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: Staff Location Bathroom Shower pressure (not always as good in England, in my experience)
Cons: Let potential guests know about the elevator situation/make rooms more accessible.
Location: Near Heathrow (bus stop convenient, across the street), Windsor and RHUL Food options nearby: decent Indian restaurants, Pizza Express, Nandos.
This is a very pleasing hotel in Staines, very close to Heathrow. The staff was very attentive and helpful and the place itself has a lot of charm. Con: there is no elevator, and I was carrying a lot of luggage with me on this occasion. Had I known I would have to drag my stuff all over, I would have probably chosen a different hotel. I do not regret having stayed there, but it didn't occur to me that there wouldn't be an elevator when making my reservation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location for West London

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Breakfast and location.
Cons: The shower was poor.
Excellent breakfast. Lots of variety. Room fine. Tea making facilities were welcome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Foodhoover from Banchory

Nice riverside location in the centre of Staines

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: Location Breakfast
Cons: decor in old part of hotel
Location: The bus station is just accross the road, as are the shops and several chain restaurants, but Staines has many independants that are worth the walk.
Nice hotel if you get a river side room in the new wing, beds are comfy and, the staff are friendly in the standard Accor manner. Breakfast is well worth the extra if your package does not include it. There are better hotels in the area, and cheaper ones too but this offers a good compromise of quality and price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by S from Hull

Good Location

Posted Jan 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Spacious room, comfortable bed and good shower. Helpful staff and relaxed atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by Jogchum Slof, Hotel Management
Many thanks for your kind review. I am glad my team made your stay enjoyable. Kind regards Jogchum Slof General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ruben doctor from swansea

on the thames river , view and walks brilliant.

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: same as above
Cons: carpets are old but ok
Location: on the river thames and lovely view of it. walks and close to shopping centre and restaurants. nice area of london
nice , clean hotel , even though it is an old hotel. staff efficient and friendly. facilities good , bar and restaurant good. quiet on the river side with superb view and river thames just in front of our window. great parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by Jogchum Slof, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. I am glad you had a good stay with us. See you on your next trip hopefully! Kind regards, Jogchum Slof
4 out of 5
Recommended
by M.Pickles from Skipton

Posted Dec 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Found it quiet difficult to find hotel , no signs prior, sadly didnt have my sat nav. Hotel rooms clean and comfortable, staff friendly . Could do with more choice on the menu, dining room was quiet cold. Service slow due to poor staffing levels. Good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Joan from Sussex

New en-suite shower

Posted Dec 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
We have stayed at the Thames Lodge on several occasions, and while the rooms are comfortable the bathrooms do appear in need of some updating. This time we were given room 85 which is on the ground floor, and at the front of the building. Unfortunately the bedroom window is so close to the road you cannot fail to hear the traffic going by at all hours. We would have asked to change the room had it not been for the superb en-suite that was obviously newly fitted. Overall a good stay and as always a wonderful breakfast.