Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Et veldig nedslitt hotell. Veldig lytt fra naborom og ganger og lite trent personell i resepsjonen
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Watch out for wedding party Noise

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel stages many weddings/parties. Therefore if you are close to this area of the hotel you may experience some noise until midnight; earplugs or switching on the air-conditioning may help you get to sleep if this is the case. The rooms further away from reception will be fine with regard to any wedding party noise.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jenfrom Leicester

Hotel in need of TLC

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
I made the reservation knowing (from other reviews) that there had been other comments about the hotel condition; however I was still quite surprised with its shabby appearance. The hotel is made up of at least a couple of buildings and as such it has created something of a 'rabbit warren' thankfully there are a good number of signs throughout directing you to rooms and the reception area. The room I had was clearly very worn - the carpet threadbare in places, the easy chair and cushions were stained and more disappointingly the standard of cleaning was not as I would have hoped for (the bathroom needed a good deep clean and the tea tray in need of at least a wipe down). I was also not particularly impressed with the breakfast - there was a very good selection to suit most people, however I found that the items I selected from the hot plate were not exactly hot, just warm would be the description most fitting. Both the scrambled eggs and beans looked as though they had been sat there for quite a while. Taking all my comments in to consideration though, I did sleep well. My room was facing the main road and I was pleased that I didn't feel I was disturbed by the road noise, the hotel itself was also quiet - I wasn't disturbed by any other guest noise during my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom France

Riverside hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: Its riverside location.
Cons: The organisation could be improved. The receptionist had a very strong accent and was hard to understand.
Location: It's right on the Thames, close to Windsor Castle and with easy access to London.
I stayed for 2 nights when taking part in a local sporting event. The hotel is right next to the river, and you can step from the terrace directly onto the Thames footpath which goes for miles in each direction. The staff were kind, friendly and helpful; the room was spacious and opened directly onto the gardens and riverside. In the morning I had breakfast in the restaurant which looks directly onto the river and in the evening we ate in the bar. The food was reasonably priced, copious and the quality was good. At the same time the hotel is within walking distance of Staines town centre with all its amenities. I am taking part in the same sporting event next year and will stay in the same hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jfrom Wales

Good location

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location for using train to London. Lovely views over river from dining room. General decor rather tired & shower needed updating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by stephanfrom Lyon

séjour très agréable

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bon hôtel, les prestations générales sont très correctes. Possibilité de manger en terrasse au bord de la tamise, top mais le service est médiocre. Faut commander au bar, chercher ses boissons... La chambre (supérieure) est correcte, avec une bonne literie et une vue directe sur la tamise à moins de 5 mètres.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kirstifrom Norge

Fint hotell med god frokost!

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bodde en natt da vi skulle i et bryllup i nærheten. Bestilte familierom og det var rent, hadde god plass og elveutsikt. God frokost buffet, med et litt større utvalg enn hva man ofte får i England. Ville bodd her igjen!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Garethfrom Spencer

Not a bad hotel.

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed here a few times before but this stay wasn't the best. First of all I checked in and then went for something to eat only to come back and find my balcony doors wind open. Lucky nothing was taken from my room, the door wouldn't properly. Then I could here the person in the next room late on which kept me awake. The room was in need of updating, also the cold water tap only had warm water coming out it. It also was loose. All in all not the best stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by paulfrom doncaster

ideal location

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
room had great location but the cleaniness of room left alot to be desired. stain marks on curtains and walls which could easily be wiped off. Very few toiletries. Noisy corridors as all wooden floors..