Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom France

Riverside hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: Its riverside location.
Cons: The organisation could be improved. The receptionist had a very strong accent and was hard to understand.
Location: It's right on the Thames, close to Windsor Castle and with easy access to London.
I stayed for 2 nights when taking part in a local sporting event. The hotel is right next to the river, and you can step from the terrace directly onto the Thames footpath which goes for miles in each direction. The staff were kind, friendly and helpful; the room was spacious and opened directly onto the gardens and riverside. In the morning I had breakfast in the restaurant which looks directly onto the river and in the evening we ate in the bar. The food was reasonably priced, copious and the quality was good. At the same time the hotel is within walking distance of Staines town centre with all its amenities. I am taking part in the same sporting event next year and will stay in the same hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by stephanfrom Lyon

séjour très agréable

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bon hôtel, les prestations générales sont très correctes. Possibilité de manger en terrasse au bord de la tamise, top mais le service est médiocre. Faut commander au bar, chercher ses boissons... La chambre (supérieure) est correcte, avec une bonne literie et une vue directe sur la tamise à moins de 5 mètres.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kirstifrom Norge

Fint hotell med god frokost!

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bodde en natt da vi skulle i et bryllup i nærheten. Bestilte familierom og det var rent, hadde god plass og elveutsikt. God frokost buffet, med et litt større utvalg enn hva man ofte får i England. Ville bodd her igjen!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Garethfrom Spencer

Not a bad hotel.

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed here a few times before but this stay wasn't the best. First of all I checked in and then went for something to eat only to come back and find my balcony doors wind open. Lucky nothing was taken from my room, the door wouldn't properly. Then I could here the person in the next room late on which kept me awake. The room was in need of updating, also the cold water tap only had warm water coming out it. It also was loose. All in all not the best stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by paulfrom doncaster

ideal location

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
room had great location but the cleaniness of room left alot to be desired. stain marks on curtains and walls which could easily be wiped off. Very few toiletries. Noisy corridors as all wooden floors..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Miriamfrom UK

Really Nice

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Only stayed for one night but the room was really nice, very clean throughout and staff very helpful, as we kept running out of milk and sugar but they very kindly provided as much as we asked for. Our room has a balcony with river view which was lovely. Shower was huge and bed really comfortable. Would remommend a stay and would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paulfrom Liverpool

Great For Thorpe Park

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Only stayed the one night as needed somewhere to stay after a day out in London and not far from Thorpe Park. Whilst it's not close to the park, it's a 5 minute walk from Staines train station where you can catch a bus direct to the park. The room was clean and spacious, the bed was ok, wasn't the best but it wasn't dreadful. The staff were polite and helpful. Would I stay there again? Yes, most definitely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
PLEASANT SETTING. STAFF VERY POLITE AND HELPFUL.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK hotel, close to LHR

Posted May 24, 2014
Not at all wheelchair accessible, long convoluted hallways to reach our room. Other guests pounded on our door at 1:30am, but the front desk never picked up; no discount offered when we mentioned it at check out. Otherwise it was a typical British hotel.