Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient to family

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Pros: Convenience, staff was very helpful.
Location: We were there for family visit, so other issues are moot.
Staff was very helpful. We arrived early (due to weather concerns) and was provided with a room at 7 AM.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bronx, NY

Nice enough to be secluded

Posted Nov 24, 2014
There's nothing really over there. If you are looking to just go eat and relax in the hotel this is for you! The closest diner is 10 minutes away. The closest mall is 15 minutes away in Stamford. The hotel staff was very nice except the woman who works at the Bistro in the morning. There are things that you would expect to be in your room that you have to ask for in this hotel. You need to ask for a microwave and there's barely any room for in your room. There's no freezer and there's nothing you can do about that. OVERALL, I was satisfied but this is only a hotel I would go to when I would want to be secluded and catch up on homework (I'm a college student).
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2014 by Robert Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time on sharing your experience with the Courtyard Norwalk. I was pleased to hear that our wonderful hotel associates were very nice during your stay with us. Our associates take pride in delivering outstanding guest experiences every day. I do apologize that you felt the associate at the Bistro did not live up to our high guest level experience standards. Our hotel is in a prime location for Business and Leisure travelers with several points of interest and restaurants minutes away. Please accept our sincere apologies for not meeting or exceeding your expectations. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit. You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future. If I may be of assistance, please don’t hesitate to contact me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2014
All the hotel staff from the front desk to the cleaning people were very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Overall nice place only complaint would be the shower could have been cleaner-there was mildew on the caulking. Rest of the room was clean and bed comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2014 by Robert Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Courtyard Marriott with us. It is nice to hear that our signature hotel beds made you very comfortable and well rested. As the cleanliness of our hotel is a key priority, I am very sorry that the shower fell short of your expectations. Please rest assured that your comments have been shared with the housekeeping team in an effort to improve our service. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back and restore your trust.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Westport trip

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was ok, and the bad thunder storm took out the cable tv. I would make sure that your customer facing team is well versed in speaking clear English. Sometimes they may have been trying to speak too softly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very Helpful

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Manager went out of his way to help me and reserve the handicapped room. They only have one and I was having surgery at Norwalk hospital and really need this room. It took a lot of time to fix the reservation and he hung in there and did it! We will always stay at Mariotts from now on
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Judyfrom Lexington, SC

Great room

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a great hotel, great price, close to food and family for us. It had wi fi in the rooms, beds and sheets were comfortable. Overall a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great for a night

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was extremely cold. Otherwise it was great. Service sat front desk was great Room was clean, free wi-fi and a good food close by (about 10 - 15 minutes ) Pool was nice too. Could be warmer.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jjfrom norwalk

no too happy

Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
the storm so we had no t.v. also i was billed twice by mistake. all is fixed now. a bit stressful. the cook was out to lunch at lunch time so my wife could not order her food until he got back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Palm Beach

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
All staff--from the front desk manager to the coffee guy--were really exceptionally nice and attentive, rivaling service of much nicer hotels. Perfectly clean, comfortable, big modern room with nice balcony. Would surely stay here again.