Ratings based on 374 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Castle, IN

Great location for day trip to NYC.

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Complimentary van Location to NYC
Location: South Norwalk---great dining
We chose this location based on other reviews. Clean, large rooms, wonderful staff. We wanted to stay near NYC so we could take the train while staying in a clean and affordable room. Complimentary van took us to Darin train station and picked us up. Staff recommended great areas to walk and enjoy dinner in a SOHO--- once again via complimentary van. Great location for day trip into NYC.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Way out of date

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything needs to be updated.
Location: The usual, chain restaurants, Starbucks, etc...
This hotel takes one back to the 80's literally. While the outside has been renovated the rooms have not. Light bulbs are missing from the fixtures, leaking faucets and small TV's are just some of the amenities? with it's current condition you'd it expect it to be reasonably priced, think again, full retail as if it was a brand new facility.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Nice hotel close to work location

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: it was comfortable and clean
Cons: Transparency of rates for telephone calls
Location: Close to road, not far to Walmart
Stayed here during a business trip, disappointed that breakfast was not included in room rate, and that cost of international phone calls was excessive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Renee from W

Business Trip

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pleasant staff. Good Food. Room Service Friendly. Clean Room. They need to offer cookies without nuts though. More people have a but allergy than not. I was unable to have a cookie. Other than that all was well! Would stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

close to graduation ceremony

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: clean
short stay but nice attending a graduation and did not have much time at the hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jason from NYC

Good location (For the Right Price)

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: Pool (good attempt but needs to be redone and staffed properly)
Location: Many restaurants, Norwalk Aquarium and Bridgeport Sea Port.
Weekend getaway for Memorial day. $215 for 2 nights was a great deal for this category of hotel. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a budget place to stay in this area of CT. Close to highway and other things to do.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Norwalk, CT Hotel

Posted May 14, 2014
Pros: Reasonably clean
Cons: MINIMAL amenities in room; layout poor
Booked because Hilton Garden Inn was full. Overall, do not recommend. Awkward room design; staff was "friendly" but ZERO knowledge of area/restaurants. Only positive was ice machine...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

comfortable and quiet

Posted May 5, 2014
Lets just say i will be staying everytime i am in Norwalk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by musya from ny ny

Posted May 3, 2014
I always use this hotel for stay during skating competitions, very convenient , good breakfast, very clean, love it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Isve from Venezuela

Good hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: Bedrooms
Cons: cleanliness of the hotel, the hotel lobby was full of trash and cigarette butts seems they are not very attentive to the cleanliness of the hotel alth
Location: Good
good hotel and staff very attentive. spacious rooms but unfortunately did not offer breakfast. what I disliked was the noise of the guests of two parties at the hotel and were rude when you want to rest