Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nyc

Nice vibe

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: Staff and cycling studio are the best
Staff is friendly. Everyone is nice. Place is bright and cheery. Great gym.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ny

Great stay

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Nice and friendly staff. Great vibe. Makes you want to hang out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

DC @EVEN

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Pros: The concept and attentiveness of the staff for getting it right. The in-room work out facilities and the common area work out facilities.
Cons: Food offerings. Go for more traditional fare and have the "natural" stuff as optional.
Location: Not only is there Brasitas, but the nearby Mediterano restaurant is also worth checking out.
I always stay at the EVEN Hotel when I'm in Norwalk. At the moment, that's every week. The staff is young and very focused on getting this new hotel concept refined and functioning properly every day. EVERYTHING is new and when there's a scrape on a wall or something needs cleaning they tend to it right away. There's a bouncy ball, yoga mat, yoga blocks, stretching pole with bungees in the room and 20 channels of workout videos to choose from. Their work out facility is clean, new and very inviting for travelers who are serious about staying fit. The hotel is also dog friendly and it's cool to see people with dogs there. There's also a great outdoor fire pit which is nice to sit by when the weather allows for it. The menu is far from pleasing however. It's focused on being "natural" or "organic" rather than hearty or savory. Luckily Brasitas , one of the best restaurants in Norwalk is only half a block away. They have exceptional Colombian food. Have your cocktails at the hotel and then head out for dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

clean comfortable modern hotel

Posted Dec 11, 2014
great experience, fresh concept. will recommend and stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2014
My husband and I took a chance and booked this hotel through Expedia, sight unseen. We were very pleased with the cleanliness, the comfort, staff, availability, etc. this was our second trip to visit relatives nearby and we will stay there again. Very happy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Solid First Experience

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Cons: Check out was a bit of a hassle; address was wrong on the Folio, and when I called to get it sorted out, they were unable to update it.
This is a nice hotel with well-thought out public space that would be fine for a couple or business travelers. The gym features are particularly nice and I would recommend this for any active person looking to continue activity on the road. The rooms are ok but a little on the small side. The bathroom is among the most bizarre, with a sliding glass door that faces the toilet. You'll want to be comfortable with the person/people with whom you are traveling...All in all, a totally acceptable hotel for the price and a great way to get to the NYC area without being right in the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom miami

Best hotel of Norwalk

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Everything at the hotel was perfect, but a little bit far away from downtown norwalk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rhode Island

Welcome to the Future!

Posted Nov 23, 2014
This was a one of a kind experience. An eco friendly wellness hotel dedicated to healthy living. My room had a personal workout station with yoga mat, balance ball, and an assortment of other equipment. The room was very comfortable and the bathroom immaculate. It was a wonderful experience with the friendliest staff I've ever come across in my travels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Martifrom NYC

Green and clean

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel-clean with in room exercise equipment. Only negative is that there is no in room coffee. Loved the sustainable and 'green' nature of the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2015 by Karolina Viteri, Hotel Management
Marti, Thank you for choosing EVEN Norwalk, CT as your destination hotel! I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Here at EVEN we are proud to offer groundbreaking wellness amenities to our guests while they are on the road. Along with workout equipment in each guest room we also offer 20 channels equipped with 10 minute workout videos, all within comfort of your room. I am pleased to let you know that we offer complimentary in room coffee and tea makers upon request. Once again thank you for your review and we hope to see you in the near future. Be Well, Karolina Viteri Keep Active Director
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2015 by Karolina Viteri, Hotel Management
Marti, Thank you for choosing EVEN Norwalk, CT as your destination hotel! I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Here at EVEN we are proud to offer groundbreaking wellness amenities to our guests while they are on the road. Along with workout equipment in each guest room we also offer 20 channels equipped with 10 minute workout videos, all within comfort of your room. I am pleased to let you know that we offer complimentary in room coffee and tea makers upon request. Once again thank you for your review and we hope to see you in the near future. Be Well, Karolina Viteri Keep Active Director
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels.com