Ratings based on 6 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Unique

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Not too cookie-cutter hotel-like, which was mostly good, though a couple of drawers in which to put things would not have gone amiss.
Cons: Air conditioner was positioned so close to the bed that it blew a cold wind over one side of it.
Location: Across the street from the area where I was working, which was very convenient.
Hotel has a nice Euro-modern vibe to it, combined with in-room exercise equipment. The latter was useful, because I didn't get a chance to go down and use the gym. It included a floor-to-ceiling vertical pole, used to anchor exercise bands for simple strength work. Part of the modern vibe as a tunable-led mood lamp, though I never quite got the hang of the odd icons on the buttons, so I'm not sure I used it right. But cool, nevertheless. Staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Modern hotel with a Spa feel

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: Quiet, calming and relaxed feel.
Cons: Like it or not unless you have full time security around there are smokers and they sat on the curb of the parking lot throwing butts and trash.
Location: I was there on business so I didn't get to do any site seeing. I will say that it is a beautiful street.
This should be considered the travelers friend. Walking into the hotel you see that it has a very calming color scheme and there is herbal, calming tea set out on the front desk. The room has a work out mat as well as a board so you can write down your achievements. They do charge for a cup of coffee and your breakfast, but you wont pay as much as you do at Starbucks. The bed was so comfortable I truly got a great night's sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MD

Great quality

Posted Sep 2, 2014
All the finishes and touches in the room were great. It was convenient and fun to have all the work out equipment in the room. The bathroom felt very luxurious, although the sliding bathroom door was translucent and didn't offer as much privacy as I would have liked. The EO products in the shower were fun to explore. On the downside, coffee and tea was not complimentary as in most places. This hotel was definitely an experience and still smelled new.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to family

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Everything. We feel we have discovered something great. Excercise equipment in the room...fabulous even a booklet to help with a workout routine.
Cons: No answer
Location: Nice restaurant to walk to. We are familiar with the area .
Beyond expectations! Immaculate. Quiet. Courteous. Comfortable. Great amenities. We have already recommended this hotel and we will be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nick from UK

Excellent customer service, brand spanking new!

Posted Jun 21, 2014
I couldn't get in to another major chain so I found a room at the EVEN. So glad I did! I am not sure whether the location is good or not, since I arrived late at night and left early the next morning for a meeting, but the front desk staff were lovely and genuinely pleased to greet me. The place was so newly refurbished you could smell the paint, but it was wonderfully clean and bright, with an "eco-chic" feel to it (natural colours, exercise ball in the room, well-equipped gym, healthy snacks rather than anaemic twelve slice turkey sandwiches). The wet room was a great way to revive, the bed comfortable but the icing on the cake was the free ride to my meeting 5 miles away when the cab I booked didn't show. I would definitely stay here again. I also wasn't aware it was part of the IHG group which was a bonus since I could earn my points too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2014
Nick, Thank you for your review and for choosing EVEN Hotel Norwalk! Our entire team of passionate hoteliers takes immense pride in providing wellness for our valued guests in every facet of the guest experience. I am pleased to read we succeeded in doing so during your time with us. The EVEN guest experience is a refreshingly personable escape from the mundane cookie cutter norm that has been so long overdue. Additionally it is great to hear you will be joining us again in what we hope is in the very near future so that we can have the honor of earning that fifth star next time around! Be well, Dieter Schmitz, CHA Chief Wellness Officer/ General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by MC from Norwalk, CT

newly rebuilt

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was very nice. there where a few mechanical issues, but, since it was a newly restored hotel, a new name and I happened to be their first customer I understand. Very contemporary.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2014 by Dieter Schmitz, Hotel Management
MC, Thank you for your review and for choosing the brand new EVEN Hotel Norwalk! Our entire team of passionate hoteliers were elated to welcome you to our new brand as our first ever guest. We hope to have the honor of having you back with us to earn that fifth star in the near future and I assure you your next experience will ring only with tones of excellence. Be well, Dieter Schmitz, CHA Chief Wellness Officer/ General Manager