Ratings based on 382 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Brough East Yorks England

Did the Job Pretty Well

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Location. convenience. staff
Cons: The breakfast experience but it was included in the very reasonable price
Location: Main street is a 10 min walk away and worth a visit, plenty of eateries.
1 night stay on the way from Boston to New York. Decent sized room for family of 4 (2 teenagers). Good location for train station to NYC (10 mins walk/$7 taxi ride) A stroll to main street and many good restaurants, a park across the way too. Italian restaurant attached to it looked nice and reasonable if not cheap prices - didn't eat there though. Breakfast basic (poly/plastic plates/cutlery) but did the job. Staff very helpful and for the price we paid for one night cannot complain. Big plus for us was they allowed us to park the hire car for the 2 nights we went to NYC, free of charge and whilst it was at 'our own risk' the car was waiting for us safe and sound in their covered car park.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

The property in Stamford Ct. is old and in need of

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: not much
Cons: the motel is over due for a complete overhall
Location: there is nothing within walking distance the good thing is that they provide indoor parking at no extra charge
this is an older property and us showing its age. Definitely no what you expect at a Hampton Inn. the staff was very good and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: everything!
Location: what we liked the best was its close proximity to New York City! far enough away to be out of the city and the traffic, but easy to go in and out!
wish we had stayed at this location the entire trip! wonderful staff! wonderful rooms! beautiful hotel all around!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern VA

Clean updated hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2014
I had to stay over late one night on my way to RI....I researched it on Expedia and found this place at a very good price. I have to admit it's not in a real nice area but the security at the front door was very good and honestly the hotel looked very recently updated and in great shape. The only complaint I have was how disgusting the eggs were at the free breakfast but other than that it was a very good value
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotels

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Love staying at this hotel Best bedding, always comfy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ross from Boca Raton

Clean comfortable stay

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Would definitely recommend this hotel, great value for the price. Clean, comfortable and very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Beatrice from New Jersey

It was a nice stay

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was great room was clean . Comfortable beds nice big bathroom. Quietness all around us. Clean & friendly staff. Breakfast was good except the powdered eggs . Nice area to seat & enjoy breakfast. Staff was nice & friendly they greeted us daily. I defiantly would recommend this hotel . Nice quiet area . Has a lounge/ restaurant inside really nice for a night cap.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rose from South Jersey

Nice hotel

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: Mill River across the street with a walking trail and playground
Very accomodating, arrived earlier then expected and room was ready. Very nice lobby area with coffee and tea available. Good healthy choices for the morning breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jeff

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dara from VA

Decent for a 1 night stay with a budget

Posted May 5, 2014
The price overall was something you cant beat for hotels in the area for the amenities includeded. Bad part is the neighborhood. Half of the area is the ghetto and across the bridge in front of the city is the a nicer city proper. The beds were hard and uncomfortable. Our bathroom did not lock. The refrigerator was broken. The sheets seemed ok atleast. Breakfast was not all that - mainly eggs and bread.The staff was nice though and was professional in handling some issues. Would probably not stay here again unless I had no other better choices.