Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Problem with everything we encountered

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: First impression, appearance is very nice. Plus Brian, who worked at the front desk, was very kind to us.
First impressions - the hotel was very nice looking. We were staying at this hotel, first, because of proximity of an event we were attending. When i called the hotel initially and asked how far away it was, they said about 5 minutes. When we arrived, we were told the event was a half hour away! Very disapointed. They offered shuttles, yes, but the last shuttle was 10:00 pm, and the event started at 9:00pm. Obviously we could not use the shuttles. Upon arrival, i was told our room was 'cancelled' and they were sold out-we needed our Confirmation # to prove we had a room. Expedia only offered an 'itineray' number on the email i received and that was useless to the hotel. As the WIFI was TERRIBLE, i could not bring up Expedia. I finally got on the WIFI and found the confirmation #. Hurray, we had our rooms...but they weren't ready (check in 3pm and we were there at 3:10). The rooms were not ready until 4:15! ALSO, the staff told me the rooms were one price and i paid $20 more on Expedia! They offered to fix it upon check out but that was a huge hassle. It happened, but they weren't happy adjusting it even though they offered to do it in the first place. To top it off, the beds were lumpy and there was a pube in our shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn NY

Nice hotel boring location

Posted Aug 25, 2014
The hotel and facilities are very nice but the location is right off a major road. There is no place you can walk to and the hotel grounds are minimal. If you want to drive everywhere then its fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from ct

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Got a great room but when I got in the large bathroom, it was handicap accessible. Still ok but there is no separation bw the shower floor and the actual floor. Weird as a pure jail type walk in but otherwise great. Glad I didn't slip and fall slowly sliding my feet across the floor like a penguin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delmarva

Superb hotel! We highly recommend staying here!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The staff was amazing - front desk, manager, housekeeping, wait staff, cooks - they all went above and beyond & made our visit a delight!
Cons: I can't think of a thing.
Location: There are quite a few local shops and restaurants. We went to The Enriched Stitch, which is 7 minutes from the hotel. A great place for stitchers!
A must stay! This Hilton is superb! This was our first time at this hotel & we will definitely be back. We were there with other needlepointers to attend a gathering at a local needlepoint shop. We booked our rooms separately, not as a group. Checkin was fast & efficient. Every single person on the staff was exceptional - helpful, courteous, friendly, & went the extra mile to make our stay wonderful. I am a CEO & appreciate great employees. There is a room with a table for 8 in a secluded part of the foyer. They let us reserve & use the room at night for group get togethers and stitching, had the waiter come & take our dinner orders & served us in that room, & allowed us to eat our breakfast there. The food was very good. We ate dinner & breakfast there. The warm bagettes on the breakfast buffet are to die for, and the kitchen staff baked and served hot bagettes as we and the other diners gobbled them up. The selections were varied & suited a broad range of tastes and diets. Several stitchers who stayed in other hotels joined us in the foyer room for our evening stitching. They all plan to stay at the Hilton next year - they have no complaints about their accomodations - the Hilton is just a cut above for the same price or less. The rooms were comfortable & quiet. Everything was very clean & well maintained. My husband noted one thing about the room that he brought to the staff's attention at checkout. They made notes & asked good questions to better understand,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very convenient;

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel fit my needs well. I was meeting someone for dinner and leaving the next morning. Amenities were good, location fine, service was great. The general appearance of the hotel was very good - clean, and well thought out. The only knock I had was the workout room was kind of small and didn't have enough machines, and what they did have was pretty out of date.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Soo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alexis from New York, NY

Nice and clean hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: I like the airy, classy fee of the hotel without spending a large amount of money.
Cons: I was hoping the bed could be a little softer but over it was comfortable.
Location: The location shortly off I-95 was very convenient.
This was a great hotel not too far off of I-95. It was very clean and had nice features like a Keurig machine. Restful night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Passing Thru

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Hotel was adequate for our journey. It was a Friday night and the hotel seemed to have a active guest, but not enough to keep us up all night. Overall the hotel has a great staff.