Ratings based on 247 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Really great place to stay

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Staff, rooms, breakfast. parking garage and PRICE!!!
Cons: Seriously, this hotel was just great. Wish there was a fan in the bathroom, but stayed in 4 different hotels on this trip and none of them had fans
Location: Stayed here to be close to NYC, so really didn't see much of Stamford
Room was very nice and also clean. Was great to have a coffee maker, microwave and frig in the room. Free breakfast was really good with lots to choose from. The staff was very friendly and helpful, felt like we actually got to know them in the three nights that we stayed there......absolutely top notch!!! Parking garage convenient and felt very secure. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others and will stay here again in the future
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Nice clean room

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Bed and Shower Head
Cons: the turkey sausage patty
Location: Eat at The Bedford Street Diner for breakfast and the Stamford Pizzeria for dinner.
A clean room, with a comfortable bed and nice big bright hot shower is absolutely how I rate a room. The Holiday Inn Express had just that and then some. A very clean room, impressed me. The linens were of great quality, very impressed. The room itself was more than enough for me. I had asked the front desk questions about the area during a couple of different shifts and both people were friendly and helpful. I spoke with other staff and they too were as friendly. I guess if I were told I had to mention something I didn't like, it'd be the turkey sausage patty I had at the buffet in the morning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy off from Merritt or I-95

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Price, proximity to major CT freeways
Cons: Parking voucher
Location: Nothing of note noticed in walking distance.
Needed a place to sleep on the way to Maine. Hotel was reasonably priced and near I-95 (but not too near). The hotel itself is adjacent to another property and part of a convention center complex. Arriving late, we didn't have a lot of time to gawk, but it was clean & functional. One minor annoyance -- parking is adjacent but not free. $10 a night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Enough

Posted Aug 10, 2014
The Holiday Inn Express was a good enough place to stay for one night but I won't be returning. The lobby check in was not working and the staff was not entirely helpful. The worst part was the very loud noise (either construction or plumbing) that greeted me at 7 am.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to downtown area.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Hotel was very updated, clean, and had spacious rooms. A pleasing and comfortable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

Great stay for quick trip

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Clean, conveniently located, great breakfast! It was exactly what we needed for the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Joselino from Quincy, MA

Great location

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Remodeling but still a very nice stay

Posted Jun 19, 2014
The hotel is remodeling the attached sister hotel lobby. It is a little confusing but the room was very modern, comfortable, and quiet. No complaints after the initial confusion
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2014 by Hanithah, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for such a positive review. We can appreciate the confusing nature of the adjacent building attachment but are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall and found the rooms to be modern and comfortable. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Warmly, Hanithah
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't stay there again

Posted Jun 16, 2014
When I did it on the app the wrong room was booked and the room They gave to me the door was jammed and I couldn't open it for a good 5 minutes. Then the bathroom door got jammed several times.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2014 by Hanithah, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback on your recent stay. While it is less than positive we would like you to know that we use all guest feedback to make improvements on our services. I am sorry to hear that you experienced difficulty with your guest room doors. We will be sending our maintenance teams to the floors to check the rooms to ensure that this does not happen again. We hope that in the future you will stop by to see the improvements made to the property. Warmly, Hanithah
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pop-up ads

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Hotel television has pop-up advertisements during programming: all channels, 24/7. Very annoying
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2014 by Hanithah, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking time out of your day to write this review. I am sorry to hear that you experienced difficulty with your television service during your recent stay. Rest assured we will follow up on this information to ensure that our services offered are in top performing order for our guests. Warmly, Hanithah