Ratings based on 710 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Worcester, MA

Decent hotel right downtown

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Air conditioner didn't work very well and the room had a strange odor of plastic. Otherwise the room was clean and modern. Hotel itself also clean but some things need work such as the elevator. Hot breakfast included was above average and free parking a nice amenity. Right off highway in downtown Stamford so convenient to break up a ride down to New York.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel conveniently located

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: see above
Cons: fresh air circulation in room
Location: see above
Hotel was easily accessed off of Rte 95. Attractive lobby and very comforatable room. Staff friendly and helpful. We discovered hotel was near a vibrant downtown area with a variety of restaruants and outdoor cafes. Free parking under the hotel and breakfast included topped off the stay for a very good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A little R & R

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Whenever I need to recharge my batteries and take a break, I visit Hotel Zero. Hasn't let me down yet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MD

Good value

Posted Sep 2, 2014
The location was close to the train station and lots of shops/restaurants. Free parking was a great amenity. All the staff members were helpful and happy. We enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and the fact that coffee was always available. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. I didn't have time to check out the YMCA pool and equipment but I think that's much better than what most places offer. The value was great for the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the extra money.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
It's fine; it's not *terrible*. But between the staff's cluelessness about the parking situation, the parking situation itself, the room reeking of Drakkar Noir, and the excessively secured elevator, this one's a miss.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB, Canada

Nice hotel, breakfast sucked.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
The complimentary breakfast was supposed to be served until 10:00. We got in just past 9:30 and it was clear we had missed the boat. The attendant was of no help, which is a shame because everyone/everything else was perfect. Might do it again, now that we know how their breakfasts actually work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic place

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Loved the ecological vibe, the breakfast, the decor. What's not to like?
Cons: Can't think of anything
We stay in Stamford a few times a year and finding this place will assure we come back more often. The hotel we used to stay in charged for breakfast and parking! Plus we love the attention paid to the environment. Just keep the price sustainable too!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Walked in on.

Posted Jul 15, 2014
The cleaning staff walk into my room despite the "DO NOT DISTURB" sign on the door. Unbelievable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Quick getaway

Posted Jul 3, 2014
It was a very lovely hotel. The breakfast was great and the environment was clean and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by liv from central PA

Good for stamford

Posted Jun 16, 2014
This review pretty much echoes what most of the others have had to say...the hotel is clean & the beds super comfy. The breakfast was good for continental. If you're the type to enjoy going out, the hotel's proximity to bars, restaurants, and the train stop is useful. My only negatives would be that our room was pretty small (even though it had a king size bed) and there was no mini fridge so we had to waste a lot of meal leftovers.