Ratings based on 744 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

half way between home and baltimore

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: location, comfort and cleanliness
Location: walk on beach in Old Greenwich and see NY skyline in distance.
good stopping point when we travel later in the day for appointments in Baltimore
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Marco Island, Florida

Hotel catering to conferences and groups

Posted Apr 21, 2015
The hotel was filled with teenagers on the Saturday night we arrived. They were part of a large conference. The front desk said they were receiving noise complaints and promised to have security staff on the floors. The hotel does not offer a quick and easy breakfast option. There is only a restaurant with table service. The breakfast buffet is $28. The interior courtyard is very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom N.Y. N. Y.

extraordinary. comfortable and romantic

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Great time. Incredible staff. very romantic and a beautiful atrium
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Connecticut

Planning our return!

Posted Apr 13, 2015
We were celebrating our 14th wedding anniversary, and hadn't gotten away alone in a decade after 3 kids. The concierge checking us in asked about our stay. When he found out what a special weekend it was for us, he sent a bottle of wine, and a platter of cheese & crackers, fruits, and nuts to our room - on the house!!! I love the natural feel of the running brook & waterfall, and of the grass & trees that grow in the interior courtyard. The wait staff was very friendly and attentive. Their breakfast buffet is outstanding. I'm definitely returning!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old Greenwich Hyatt

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Nice hotel, friendly staff, comfortable room, good location. Would recommend and will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Staff
Cons: the cooking of their steaks and soundproofing of rooms
Hotel was nice. I had booked a king size bed but they gave me a Queen. Sound proofing of rooms is not great at all. My dinner was nice but my steak was overcooked, then brought back and was hardly cooked, then brought back again and was once again overcooked…… expensive meal considering they can't cook a steak properly. Staff were super friendly and the shuttle ride was extremely convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Consistency. Time and again the experience is the same.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ORD

Average hotel But great club and Garden Bar

Posted Apr 2, 2015
An average hotel . Liked the Garden bar and the Regency club too. Rooms are big . But general ambience inside is just average and dated . They charge for every thing - parking, water in room etc . That part sucks . Beds are too soft for my liking . Over all satisfied . Thanks,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Late night flight

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: I love the atmosphere and location.
Location: Greenwich and Stamford have much to offer, both in town, and as a jumping off point to NY and via train to points along the Eastern Seaboard.
I came into Greenwich, after midnight,from a long business trip. I need to get up early and get to work in town by 6:00 a.m. I was able to register quickly, sleep comfortably and leave quickly too. I got to work on time, got a full night's sleep, and had no issues or hassles. It was easy. Thanks KK
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Danbury, CT

Weekend at the Hyatt Regency

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: We enjoyed everything about this luxurious hotel.
Cons: Brunch/Breakfast could last until 12:00 since it is breakfast and lunch right? We did not have breakfast because they stopped serving at 11:00.
Location: No much to do near by but staying within the hotel was very pleasant.
We were very impressed with our deluxe room with a king size bed, it over looked the center of the hotel where there is a garden of indoor trees and babbling ponds with quaint waterfalls. The restaurants serve you in the greenhouse kind of outdoor experience. My fiance and I enjoyed the hotel and the view. Our room was very comfortable.