Ratings based on 618 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SHELTON CT

Nice, Clean, relaxing place

Posted Aug 21, 2014
We were greeted at check in with champane , a smile, and a great person to check us in. Our room was on the 2nd floor that had a veiw of the atrium which is decorated with palm trees to make me feel I was in Florida. The room was a decent size, clean, but a little far from elevator which I can see being an issue for elderly people. Very present environment. While checking out I didn't feel like it was as warm of an experience. The women tried charging me $10 to self park when it was part of the package that I bought. I also saw staff being rude to someone who was charged $10 dollars for drinking the two bottles of water that were left for you in the room, which fairness to hotel were labeled with a price tag.I just don't understand their rudeness towards her.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Nothing has changed in five years

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: The personnel, location
Cons: see comments in my review
Location: The hotel is located on the Stamford/Greenwich border and within walking distance of a supermarket.There are many fine restaurants and good shopping
The personnel from front desk to housekeeping and in-between are first rate. My complaints have remained constant-an overpriced breakfast buffet with cold food that should be hot and that is five minutes after it begins, no shaving/makeup mirror in the bathrooms, brochures that say the dining room is open for dinner-it is not. You can get food either at the bar or room service. In my last stay the mattress in my room should have been replaced awhile ago and I also noticed a decline in the offerings an the Regency Club room at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Older but still nicer.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
This is what hotel used to be, nice atrium, nice clean rooms, attentive staffs, complete bathroom toiletries!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

We did not realize it was a dog friendly hotel.

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: The staff was wonderful.
Cons: Put older people in a section where there are not disturbances.
Location: The Tara was a lovely restaurant. Wonderful food with great presentation.
We had a dog on our floor close to our room that was barking during the night. I thought if you had a dog it would at least be muzzled. I am also allergic to dogs. We had been at this hotel before and enjoyed our stay. This time it was not so enjoyable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Cons: Clarity of what "free breakfast means"
Requested a non-smoking room, walked in and the room smelled like smoke.......
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable comfortable stay

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Cons: beds, tv and more elevators
Location: dinner (Harvest Wine Bar) on Greenwich Ave 3D printer shop on the ave groupon massage Mibella Spa stroll around park&window shop
My boyfriend and I were looking for a quick getaway from NYC and thought Greenwich would offer a little bit of small town charm. The Hyatt was a great location, about a 10 minute drive away from town (Greenwich Ave). We were given a corner king bedroom, which was slightly bigger than all of the other rooms, we were told. The bed probably could've used an upgrade (it seemed to dip slightly in the middle), the tv reception was okay but the picture was blurry, but overall I would stay here again. It was clean and comfortable and super affordable. I would also advise that if you're on a budget, not to eat at the Hyatt. It's a rather pricy spot for food. But let's be real, you won't find a cheap meal in Greenwich anyway! You'll read a lot of reviews about how the elevator is far away--those are true. If you're young and healthy don't worry too much about it. If it pains you to walk, request a room near the elevator.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Love to travel

Best place in Greenwich area

Posted Jun 15, 2014
We have statmted at Hyatt regency whenever we have had a sports tournament in town. It is well appointed, great gym equipment, clean rooms with queen size beds, and a refrigerator.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from Charlottesville, VA

Greenwich Hyatt

Posted Jun 9, 2014
The hotel was clean and quiet, and the hotel staff were especially helpful and courteous. We had dinner at the hotel's restaurant, and the meal was very, very well done.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location nice facility

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Was admitted way before ck in time with no issues...free parking Would go back for sure...some TV reception issues, but not a big deal
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Neal from Connecticut

A vacation close to home

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: Atrium, breakfast, staff.
Cons: Beverage and food prices, size of room.
Location: Great restaurants in Greenwich and Stamford, only 1/2 hour from NYC.
My wife and I met a couple from out of town at the Greenwich Hyatt, and decided to stay over since it allowed us extra time to catch up after dinner. The room was not large given the size of the hotel, but it was clean and the bed was really comfortable. Our rom overlooked the inner courtyard, which is a 4 story glass atrium with trees, a running stream and even birds! While drinks were expensive, the service was great. The staff - from front desk to room service to waitstaff - we're all first rate. But the best part of our stay was breakfast - a buffet with made to order omlets and lots of other options in the atrium beside the brook. We left feeling like we just had a mini vacation.