Ratings based on 759 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Long island, NY

yikes

Posted May 19, 2015
The air vents were loaded with dust, the air conditioning didn't work. They made you pay a 10 dollar a night parking fee, meanwhile the gates to the parking area were broken and up the whole time, so anyone could've parked there. The rooms and mini fridge had a mildew aroma. Not a great stay, I've stayed at nicer holiday inns, and didn't have to pay for parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Comfortable, quiet rooms at night, good dining

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: ---
Location: Beaches, historical sites, restaurants
I will return because it was a very enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brooklyn NY

Very nice hotel for a quick getaway

Posted May 11, 2015
Hotel was lovely. Staff was very accommodating and pleasant. Only complaint was bed was too hard for me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

half way between home and baltimore

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: location, comfort and cleanliness
Location: walk on beach in Old Greenwich and see NY skyline in distance.
good stopping point when we travel later in the day for appointments in Baltimore
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Marco Island, Florida

Hotel catering to conferences and groups

Posted Apr 21, 2015
The hotel was filled with teenagers on the Saturday night we arrived. They were part of a large conference. The front desk said they were receiving noise complaints and promised to have security staff on the floors. The hotel does not offer a quick and easy breakfast option. There is only a restaurant with table service. The breakfast buffet is $28. The interior courtyard is very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom N.Y. N. Y.

extraordinary. comfortable and romantic

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Great time. Incredible staff. very romantic and a beautiful atrium
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Connecticut

Planning our return!

Posted Apr 13, 2015
We were celebrating our 14th wedding anniversary, and hadn't gotten away alone in a decade after 3 kids. The concierge checking us in asked about our stay. When he found out what a special weekend it was for us, he sent a bottle of wine, and a platter of cheese & crackers, fruits, and nuts to our room - on the house!!! I love the natural feel of the running brook & waterfall, and of the grass & trees that grow in the interior courtyard. The wait staff was very friendly and attentive. Their breakfast buffet is outstanding. I'm definitely returning!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old Greenwich Hyatt

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Nice hotel, friendly staff, comfortable room, good location. Would recommend and will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Staff
Cons: the cooking of their steaks and soundproofing of rooms
Hotel was nice. I had booked a king size bed but they gave me a Queen. Sound proofing of rooms is not great at all. My dinner was nice but my steak was overcooked, then brought back and was hardly cooked, then brought back again and was once again overcooked…… expensive meal considering they can't cook a steak properly. Staff were super friendly and the shuttle ride was extremely convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Consistency. Time and again the experience is the same.