Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Stamford

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: decor, staff
Cons: less high tech
Overall excellent experience. Found the room a little too high-tech
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Easy access from the i95

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Beds are fantastic Room is very comfortable. All in all a very pleasant experience
Cons: Continental Breakfast
Location: Good location for motorways and Greenwich
Met with our children and friends in the area. Very comfortable, friendly and easy to get around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2014
The hotel was very modern and nicely appointed. The staff was great and very helpful. The toilet was out of this world - it is self aware, but seems to abide by Asimov's 3 laws of robotics.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Annapolis, MD

Great property all around

Posted Sep 26, 2014
This is a welcome addition to the Greenwich/Stamford landscape. It's clean and attractive with a very comfortable yet modern feel. All of the spaces are really well utulized and appointed. I have travelled to this area for 15 years on business and now make J House my regular hotel. It's a lot of value including free continental breakfast, wifi, house car, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charleston SC

Very nice-avoid rooms facing highway, we did.

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: Modern, clean boutique, nice food/restaurant,
Cons: Avoid rooms facing i95
Location: Train easy to NYC. We were there to see friends. Close to town of Greenwich
Very nice room, people, service. Very helpful - with rides we needed to train. We were shown to a first room near highway- but then asked to move as it was noisy. Next room was overlooking pool. Quiet enough. Pleasant. Rooms high tech-iPad controls !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom The Bronx, NY

Modern and sleek

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Modern plush rooms ...spent an awesome evening with my wife here for her birthday
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Just tremendous

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Excellent quality and modern room, friendly staff and good facilities. Far cheaper than anything comparable in New York
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous hotel but horrible food and wait staff

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: The bathrooms are state of the art..... the toilet senses you're near and opens, bidet settings, heated seat, the mirror serves as a t.v. , and more.
Cons: Food and wait staff
Location: Right off of the highway.
J House is a gorgeous, ultra modern, clean hotel and for those reasons I would recommend it. However, don't plan to eat there. First, the wait staff is across the board inattentive and obtuse. Second, the breakfast was insultingly bad..... three day old heals of bread for toast, shriveled and dried sausage, and stewed, grey potatoes that they tried to pass as "crispy home fries." The lounge during the evening was no better. It took forty minutes to be served our carrot cake which was gummy and waxy. Yuck.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

One if the best...

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved this hotel and have been eyeing it as a spot for my husband to stay while on business trips for some time. The staff is super friendly and accommodating. The restaurant wonderful, and the pool refreshing. Definitely worth the balcony room upgrade. My only complaints: the rooms are not cleaned thoroughly on multi-night stays, it seems non-hotel guests are allowed day use if the pool (asked me to let them into the bathroom), and parking can be a nightmare in the evenings closer to the weekend. Otherwise, highly recommended.