Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york, ny

Super clean high tech room

Posted Jul 14, 2014
I loved despite the fact there is no room service and the bar fridge was empty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mostly amazing.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
The hotel itself is beautiful and incredibly modern. Great rooms, private deck, pool area, indoor/outdoor dining space. The only downside was the staff at the restaurant, who could hardly have been slower or less responsive, even with practically no one there. Totally maddening, especially as we were in a big hurry one day for lunch, and our waitress's disappearing act cost us almost a half hour of literally waiting for salad dressing. The other downside was that there is no shade by the pool except for the cabanas, which cost $100 per day, and so of course almost all sat empty. Mostly an amazing place, though. Go if you can.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NYC boutique hotel feel

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Quick overnight stay but appreciated all the high tech amenities and decor/vibe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nevada

nice, very modern hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Location and shuttle service.
Cons: Lighting in the room and bathroom
Very helpful and pleasant personal. Top quality food at the hotel restaurant. Great shuttle service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful modern facility!

Posted Jun 12, 2014
The rooms were luxurious and comfortable. We loved the modern amenities - the TV/mirror was awesome! It was the perfect combination of a 21st century forward thinking hotel with the warmth of a cozy guesthouse. The staff were pleasant and helpful. The indoor/outdoor restaurant was amazing and packed on Saturday night. You wouldn't know how close it is to the highway - very relaxed atmosphere and excellent food. We really enjoyed our stay and would come again the next time we are in Connecticut.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Robot statues were nice.
Very trendy, some cool aspects, but over all it was just okay. Staff earnest but seemed very young. One employee did not know where the pool was. The rooms were clean, television great, I-pad control for everything was ridiculous, and the pool was disgustingly dirty with no pool attendant and creepy chandeliers in the Gazebos .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Underwhelmed

Posted May 24, 2014
I was expecting more, everyone is very nice but the rooms felt old. Hallway was small and dark. I did get a great price.
3 out of 5
by TERRI from BOSTON, MASS

DON'T STAY HERE IF YOU MIND LOUD NOISE!

Posted Nov 22, 2013
Pros: It is very attractive and extremely comfortable.
Cons: Turn down the volume on the jazz band so that a conversation is possible.
I was excited to stay here with all of the positive reviews for an overnight business trip in Greenwich. The property is very attractive with a great deal of care taken to make it luxurious, attractive and comfortable. The rooms are amazing with comfortable beds, a very nice bathroom & shower, remote controlled shades and lights etc. However, I had my business partners meet for dinner at the J the night of my arrival as we planned on dining at the hotel and the lize jazz band was so loud that conversation was literally impossible. We were screaming trying to speak and it was just terrbile. We were there from 7pm to 10pm on a Wed night and it went on the entire time with no more than a 5 minute break. We left because we couldnt bear it any longer. I will say the service was great and the food was quite good. I went back to my room, which was facing the front entrance and parking lot and heard people screaming and coming and going until well after mid-night. At 6 am I was woken up by loud canned music piped into the outside entrance just below my window. if you are okay with not sleeping.. stay here for certain. The front desk staff was cordial, but I would not say friendly. If I wanted a fun place to hang out on a Sat night I would surely return, but not otherwise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by cantor from Brooklyn, NY

Modern but warm

Posted Nov 2, 2013
I stayed at the hotel with my spouse and one year old. We got a standard room which was spacious with a modern esthetic. There were a number of cool tech touches: auto lights and window treatments, super top of the line toilet/ bidet with remote, a tv behind a mirror in the bathroom and a similar bigger version in the main room. There was a trendy evening crowd at the super fancy bar and living room-like lounge surrounded by modern art and eclectic post modern furniture. I would certainly recommend this place for weary, youthful travelers, but leave the kids at home so you can fully enjoy the scene.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Whitby1964

Overall we would recommend

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Loved the idea of turning an old Howard Johnson Inn into a hip-hotel. Arrived late on a Saturday night after a long flight. Great room. All mod cons (including the heated loo seat ...) and everything controlled by ipad. The night we arrived the place was heaving, but the subsequent 3 nights it was very quiet. We ate in the bar three times (fine, not cheap and being given a glass of sweet Reisling instead of a glass of Sauvignon Blanc - without a word - was strange and showed a lack of wine knowledge. I was told it was because the latter had "run out"!) We ate in the restaurant one night, only about 8 other diners (more staff than diners) but the service was not good. We were left with empty glasses and had to call the waiter over after 20 mins to take our order (the fab bread basket kept us going). The included breakfast is very good with a great choice. In summary I would say the hotel was great - really good - but the restaurant and bar food need to get their acts together a bit ....