Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Outstanding property. The food, the rooms, the technology- all excellent. I will stay here whenever I am doing business in the area (and sometimes when I'm not!).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charleston, S.C.

Terrific alternative to NYC

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: Everything. Very modern, clean and convenient.
Cons: Would not change a thing.
Location: Great alternative to staying in NYC. Close to trains to city and right next door to Greenwich.
What a great find. Just off I-95 and convenient to NYC trains. Pet friendly as well and staff was very courteous and helpful. I will stay here again on my drive from South Carolina to Maine with my dogs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Burlington, Vt.

Very Cool

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Pros: I like the technology in the room. Quite unique, at least to me.
Cons: Nothing, all was great.
Location: Conveniently located in Greenwich. Hospital nearby for my work.
Check in was easy, great room, great staff, great food. Get the burger !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom

Posted Dec 8, 2014
The ipads in each room to control lights and shades is silly. Traditional switches exist and are placed where you would expect to find them. Staff was great. Chocolate chip scones at breakfast were fantastic. Not at all what we expected to find at a complimentary continental breakfast. Rooms lack full length mirror. Only mirror near outlet is in bathroom where the sink takes up all the space on the vanity. Makes getting ready to go out needlessly difficult. Room was very quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MA

Posted Nov 30, 2014
It was a short lovely stay. Room was comfortable and loved the bathroom!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Restaurant was a nice touch to ensure a great meal during your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Stamford

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: decor, staff
Cons: less high tech
Overall excellent experience. Found the room a little too high-tech
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ronaldfrom San Luis Obispo, CA

A Different Flair

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
My wife and I moved from a conference hotel to J House for a weekend of play after the business was done. J House's one of a kind modern room decor was a fun contrast to the buttoned-down corporate feel of the other.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jeff

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com