Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uxbridge ma

overnight business

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: two free bottles of 8 oz water in room
Cons: free parking for paying guests only
Location: easy walk to many restaurants and large mall
don't care much to pay for parking finding a bartender in lobby bar was rare no extra blanket in room overpriced at rate
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SYRACUSE,NY

CLOSE TO NEW ROCHELLE,NY

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: VERY PROFESSIONAL,FRIENDLY,CLEAN AND DOWN TO EARTH STAFF, EVEN THE POOL ATTENDANT WAS GREAT! WHEN WE CAME TO SNEAK IN A SWIM THE NEXT NIGHT THERE WAS
Location: PLENTY TO DO AT THE MALL SO I HEAR BUT, WE DIDNT HAVE TIME
WE ARRIVED AFTER WORK AND A FIVE HOUR DRIVE AND GREATED BY A PLEASANT MAN AT 12:15 A.M. HE THEN CHECKED ON SOMETHING WITH AN EMPLOYEE NAMED ERIKA AND SHE TOOK OVER. SHE WAS EXTREMELY CHEERFUL, HELPFUL AND ACCOMODATING AND WE ALL TEASED THAT IF THE OTHER EMPLOYEE HAD HIS NAME TAG ON HE , WOULD HAVE BEEN COMPLMENTED TOO!! WE WERE ATTENDING MY FATHERS FUNERAL THE NEXT DAY AND WE WERE EXHAUSTED.ERIKA SUGGESTED A WAKE UP CALL WHICH WAS GOOD THINKING!! WE DID NOT GET TO SEE HER OR THE OTHER MAN BUT,WHAT A NICE GREETING WHEN WE CAME IN!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andrea from Boston

Excellent stay, right in heart of Stamford!

Posted Jun 22, 2014
checked in really late and was in a clean modern room with a high beautiful bed within ten minutes and off to dreamland.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Lovely stay

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything we were hoping for, clean, quiet, comfortable and reasonable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was excellent!! I have gone to that hotel several times. I like the location very close to downtown, restaurants and shopping. Service given by the staff is really outdstanding.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from raleigh , nc

Excellent comfort

Posted Jun 9, 2014
A great hotel and staff, only problem was parking is limited in a garage and restaurant was very slow both nights I ate there and the restaurant was at one quarter capacity.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from seattle, wa

Great hotel, close to downtown & good eats!!!!

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: Leon had the best shuttle ever!!
Cons: Not much, unless you want to carry my bags!
Location: Very convenient to all good!
Very fast checkin & easy parking.This was a quick stay and very convenient for my local family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by J & L from New Hampshire

Right off 95

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
My wife and I had were traveling to New York to see the Yankees. Our stay was very relaxing and the room was very clean and the bed was so comfortable. Had a very difficult time finding a place to park in Stamford when we went out that night Saturday to eat. I don't blame the hotel for that one. We were able to park in the parking garage.Overall I would recommend the Sheraton Stamford Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com