Ratings based on 436 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: Staff was really friendly. I like to see that.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Wasn't there long enough to comment.
Was there for one night to attend an event. I wouldn't call it an "experience." :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: the schedule was a nice thing 2 get around in
Cons: put a phone book an exhaust fan in the rooms
nice place but on phone book an on exhaust fan in bath room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel outside NYC, easy access from highway

Posted Jan 24, 2015
I have stayed at this location many times ! We have many fond memories of our previous visits! Stamford is a great city and this Mariot hotel is the perfect place to stay ! The staff is always pleasant and helpful. We had breakfast at the hotel resteraunt and it was delightful ! Food and service were top notch !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Merlenefrom Yonkers, New York

Not very impressed

Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was not wowed by this property. Curb appeal needs some work and their banquet food is horrible. No drinking water in the room even for purchase.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, and I'm sorry you did not enjoy our hotel. I did want to inform you that we are in the planning phases of a guestroom renovation that we have scheduled for the 4th quarter of 2015 and hope that you will give us another opportunity to host you in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Randy Mfrom NYC,NY

Quick overnight

Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
came in late from a wedding. Easy check in. Room was large and clean.Only complaint was an extra 20.00 for parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Massachusetts

Comfortable and easy to get to

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff; clean and comfortable room.
Location: Near to train station and easy on/off route 95 if driving.
Positive experience and would stay again. Easy to get in and out of NYC on train and much less expensive than staying in a hotel in NYC.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2014
This hotel is the perfect place to escape. Everything in the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Atheliafrom Guilford

Great place to stay

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was great thanks to the hotal staff for sending us wine cheeses fruit it was yummy we will Be back .
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Danielfrom Long Beach NY

$20 charge for parking for one night? UNBELIEVABLE

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was charged $20 for parking for one night, without ever being told or informed that there would be such a charge. When I called and spoke to the front desk manager he told me that it's not even the hotel's garage and that he couldn't believe that I had an issue and was calling about that. I told him that if I knew that there was a $20 charge for parking for one night, I would've stayed at another hotel, as I'm sure he is aware, there are 5 other hotels within a 3 mile radius. He didn't have a reply to that but said that there was nothing that he could do and that couldn't reverse the charge. When I asked him about customer service and keeping the customer happy to ensure a repeat customer, all he said was "I'm sorry." Maybe $20 for parking for one night does not seem like alot of money to him but it sure is to me. I will never stay at this hotel ever again purely based on principle. The front end manager had no concern about losing me as a customer....and that is exactly what he did.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by karenfrom Philadelphia

Great!

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was very comfortable - those beds are the best! The staff was also very friendly, I would stay here again without question.