Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate place to stay but not much more

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Relatively inexpensive compared to area accommodations is it's biggest plus. Otherwise it is merely adequate. Relatively comfortable but very small room and bathroom. Disappointing that the restaurant was not open at all. The staff did not go out of their way to be helpful or welcoming...mostly they were invisible. The exterior shows definite signs of deterioration, though the interior looked okay. Overall, it just seems tired like its ready to retire.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by nyc galfrom New York

serviceable but very motel-like

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was definitely a 2-star experience...
1 out of 5
Recommended
by jedge

extremely disappointing

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
never again
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Don't believe there web sight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kris

Would go back

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was very clean and comfortable, breakfast was a delightful surprise! Real eggs and pancakes not just a token muffin. Wi-fi was not great. Location was fine for us but is just a stop in the road, no "view" or attraction.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cute place from the road.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
We found this place to be in bad need of updating. It's stuck in the past. Building needs maintince too. The room itself was clean and prepared. Bed was old and the pillows worn out. Wireless was unavailable. TV is cheap. Over priced for what you get. :(
3 out of 5
by Donfrom ATL, GA

Very Country

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Price but one would expect A/C for over $100.
Cons: Needs A/C in rooms. Exterior need work - painting especially.
Location: Spent most of my time in Rhinebeck and Red Hook, N.Y. Decent restaurant in Standfordville.
Very country. Room very plain but clean. Walls were "thin" as I could hear TV in the adjoining room. Thankfully weather was pleasant so there was no need for A/C (which the room didn't have). Used overhead fan one night.. Breakfast just on the weekends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2014
Not much to say. I was there only to sleep and went to Poughkeepsie every day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tom Sfrom Bronx NY

No complaints great get away spot

Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff/owners were great and friendly . The area and motel were very quiet . Clean spacious rooms . Very relaxing place to stay . We had a great time .
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2013 on Hotels.com