Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cute place from the road.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
We found this place to be in bad need of updating. It's stuck in the past. Building needs maintince too. The room itself was clean and prepared. Bed was old and the pillows worn out. Wireless was unavailable. TV is cheap. Over priced for what you get. :(
3 out of 5
by Don from ATL, GA

Very Country

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Price but one would expect A/C for over $100.
Cons: Needs A/C in rooms. Exterior need work - painting especially.
Location: Spent most of my time in Rhinebeck and Red Hook, N.Y. Decent restaurant in Standfordville.
Very country. Room very plain but clean. Walls were "thin" as I could hear TV in the adjoining room. Thankfully weather was pleasant so there was no need for A/C (which the room didn't have). Used overhead fan one night.. Breakfast just on the weekends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2014
Not much to say. I was there only to sleep and went to Poughkeepsie every day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tom S from Bronx NY

No complaints great get away spot

Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff/owners were great and friendly . The area and motel were very quiet . Clean spacious rooms . Very relaxing place to stay . We had a great time .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Country setting - nothing within walking distance

Posted Nov 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean and comfortable on the inside - run-down on the outside. Manager friendly and helpful. No place for food (breakfast served only on Sat and Sun), but convenience market down the street has good breakfast sandwiches. We traveled by train and were dependent upon taxis to get us to our destination, so this was not a good choice for us, but it is one of few reasonably priced accommodations in the Rhinebeck area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A.A. from NYC

plain and simple

Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
I like the quiet area, and the rooms while plain, are clean and comfortable enough. I'd like it better if the walls between the rooms were more soundproof.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

surprise..it was great and so was the food.

Posted Oct 20, 2013
Pros: the owner was the best and the room was excellent
it was excellent....and clean and the food was great
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Experience Overall

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Pros: Almost everything.
Cons: Nothing in the control of the owners other than a wider variety of television channels.
Location: As I said, the location is somewhat off the beaten path so plan on doing some driving. Other than the on site restaurant, there is only one near by.
Though somewhat off the beaten path, Jenny's is a rough jewel that was exactly what I needed. The proprietor was very welcoming and accommodating. The room was clean and spacious and included a refrigerator, coffee maker and (to my surprise and delight) actual liquid coffee creamer. This may seem like a small detail but too me, a coffee lover, it was significant. Even high end hotels I have stayed in typically have that awful powdered creamer. The on sight restaurant served what seemed to be home made a delicious bar-b-q. On the outside, there physical structure has a somewhat aged and rustic look to it but this simply added to its charm. The only negative that comes to mind is the limited number of television channels. So bring a book and some board games.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, but lacked technology and amenities.

Posted Oct 13, 2013
Pros: Clean, no bugs, cute, friendly staff, close to Omega, within driving distance to restaurants.
Cons: Technology was an issue in almost every way. I could only communicate with family via email (they did have wifi). A working alarm clock and tv.
Location: Very close to the Taconic Parkway, a few small towns. The restaurant "Fork in the Road" has a wonderful gourmet menu and is a few miles West on 199.
I was surprised to find that this hotel that was very clean, with friendly staff, had no iron, ironing board, landline, cell phone service in the entire area (Sprint network), a television that had so much background white noise that I could hardly hear the spoken words, very thin walls with neighbors placed next to me while other rooms were left empty, a non-functioning alarm clock, and a cheap mattress. I had to get very tired before I slept through the noise in the nearby rooms. I would have moved if the training that I was attending allowed me the time to try to find something else. It was, however, within a reasonable drive to Omega Institute. I had to find small towns nearby to find restaurants. Thank God for Navigation systems.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

last minute reservations

Posted Sep 24, 2013
Pros: clean
Location: location was fine for Hudson River valley.
considering it was only 2 weeks before we wanted to be in the Hudson Valley it was fine. Shabby, but clean large room with kitchen facilities. Expensive by my standards for what we got.