Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robertfrom St. Louis

Whistling Swan - Great choice

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great food, great atmosphere,excellent service. Roz and her staff make everyone feel at home. Great change of pace from staying in the hustle and bustle of hotels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by E.K.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Louis Ebarbfrom Manhattan

A Great B&B

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed the room, the bed, the breakfasts, the garden, the victorian porch and the location. An hour from New york City, there are several New Jersey State Parks in or near Stanhope. My partner and I made use of the hiking trails and picnic areas in Stephens State Park one day and the next day toured some of the beautiful waterfalls in the Delaware Water Gap National Recreation Area about one half hour's drive. Some local restaurants were nice for dinners and both my girlfriend and I have the highest praise for the Inn and the innkeeper, Roz.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rockyfrom NYC

Relaxing Stay w/ Fantastic Breakfast

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Each room has its distinct qualities, but I would say that High Point and Waterloo are our favorites. Breakfast is always changing, but constantly delicious, and relaxing on the patio hammock in that quiet neighborhood is just super peaceful (if you're from the city, it might just feel a bit too quiet though).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lisa P.from Avondale, PA

Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful home and property. Roz, the innkeeper and owner, very personable and knowledgeable. A big plus were the snacks, which included homemade chocolate chip cookies and brownies, and drinks in the common area. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brandonfrom Atlanta, GA

Great stay & would go back again

Posted Feb 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was supposed to be there on business all week but my trip was cut short. This was a great little bed & breakfast that felt very homey and was extremely comfortable. I had flashbacks to my grandmother's house from yesteryear, and the little natural gas heater in the room & big soft bed made it very cozy. Breakfast of quiche and pancakes was very good, and it was easy to see that the operators really loved their job. I would go back if I was ever in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Supermysigt!

Posted Aug 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Ombonat och romantiskt B&B! Riktigt trevliga och hjälpsamma innehavare. Rekommenderas varmt!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by zephyr

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Davefrom Syosset

Nice little getaway

Posted Mar 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice place, you'll like it if you enjoy an place that has a home feeling to it.