Ratings based on 992 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom London

Functional and useful, staff were very helpful

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: The staff and convenience.
Cons: Decor and bathrooms and hall decor was terrible.
Location: Easy for Stansted, so that was why I booked it and it satisfied me with regard to my expectation.
I was tired, friendly reception, helpful staff over telephone, good room service, I would say the staff were some of the best I have come across recently and would make me use the hotel again. Room was nice enough,bathroom basic but functional. All ok but noisy air con or something, could not turn off (could have been me).
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2015 by StanstedManager, Hotel Management
Dear Emma Thank you for reviewing your stay at the hotel. I am pleased that the hotel met your expectations and that you found the team to be helpful. We look forward to welcoming you back when you are next travelling through Stansted. Yours sincerely Robert Watts Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Valdoie

Hotel très accueillant et haut de gamme

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: La chambre était confortable et bien équipée
Cons: Installer des prises électriques à proximité des tables de nuits pour recharger ses appareils électroniques. Penser à régler l'horloge du réveil.
Location: Hôtel situé à proximité de l'aéroport, pas de services à proximité. Séjour très court d'une nuit.
Très bon accueil, personnel disponible et souriant (cependant parle très (trop) vite au téléphone pour ceux qui ne parlent pas très bien l'anglais), dommage pour la piscine non ouverte jusqu'à minuit (pour un hôtel qui accueille essentiellement des voyageurs qui peuvent arriver tardivement et de manière très provisoire)
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by StanstedManager, Hotel Management
Dear Jonathan Thank you for your review. I am glad that you found the staff to be welcoming and that you liked your room. I am sorry that we do not provide electric sockets by the bed and for the inconvenience this caused. We look forward to welcoming you back Yours sincerely Robert Watts Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exactly what I needed

Posted Feb 10, 2015
After a rather horrible stay at a hostel, I booked a room in this Hilton and left my hostel a day early. The room was clean and well kept, they have a shuttle right to the airport and I was able to get a wake up call for my flight. Overall, a great experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by StanstedManager, Hotel Management
Dear Kristin Thank you for your review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future. Yours sincerely Robert Watts Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2015
The shuttle to and from the airport costs £3 per person either way which we weren't aware of but the hotel was lovely and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by StanstedManager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveller Thank you for reviewing your stay. I am pleased that you were extremely satisfied with your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel. Yours sincerely Robert Watts Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Moffat

Good location for Stanstead Airport

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: The rooms dont have any character.
Location: Close to Stanstead airport
Location is good for Stanstead Airport and there is a shuttle bus (£3 each way) which runs regularly. Hotel has a modern feel and nice restaurant. Rooms were satisfactory with television and good sized bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by StanstedManager, Hotel Management
Dear N Thank you for your review. I am pleased that you like the hotels location and found that the shuttle bus service provided a regular service to the airport. We look forward to welcoming you back. Yours sincerely Robert Watts Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bayern

Jederzeit wieder!

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: Empfang und Frühstücksbuffet. Restaurant war sehr gemütlich und Abendessen sehr ansprechend.
Cons: Hallenbad und Sauna renovieren.
Location: Stansted nähe Flughafen. Ohne Shuttle kann man nichts machen aber in ca. 1 Stunde erreicht man die Innenstadt von London.
Hotel ist sehr schön. Empfang ist sehr schon ausgestattet. Empfangsmitarbeiterinnen sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Gutes Restaurant, sehr gutes Frühstücksbuffet. Personal in Restaurant waren leider nicht so fit im rechnen. Wir haben unsere Rechnung fürs Abendessen drei Mal ändern lassen, da sie es immer falsch abgerechnet haben. Das Hallenbad war nicht so schön wie beschrieben. Diese ist etwas alt und renovierungsbedürftig. Es sind wenig Liegestühlen und zum Teil auch verschmutzt. Sauna Bereich ist sehr klein. Sauna war leider defekt und nur die Dampfsauna in Betrieb. Zimmer sind sehr schön und funktionell. Hotel Shuttel Service ist sehr gut und fährt jede halbe Stunde. Für einen kurzen Aufenthalt in London ist dieses Hotel zum empfehlen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Tampere, Finland

Overall very nice

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Pros: I specially liked the gym and "spa"-section.
Cons: Wifi worked quite bad everywhere … I believe this could be a nice improvment
Location: Location was actually quite close to airport, but the taxi that take you there charge you 12 pounds which is quite a lot for that distance....
Very nice hotel with a pool, gym, bar and a restaurant. Hotel staff was very helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by robert.watts@hilton.com, Hotel Management
Dear Toni Thank you for your review. I am pleased that you liked the hotel and the LivingWell facilities. I have shared your kind comments with the team which were gratefully received. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Yours sincerely Robert Watts Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom san francisco, CA

Perfect place for one night while waiting to catch

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Location was great. Minutes from the airport. Perfect after a long international flight.
Cons: The shuttle should be free.
Location: Never went out
Honest bang for the buck! Really perfect in every respect. Was able to sleep well and rest after an exhausting journey in Africa. The beds were first class. Room was tactfully decorated in an international style. Very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2015 by StanstedManager, Hotel Management
Dear Philippe Thank you for reviewing your stay. I am pleased to read that you were extremely satisfied with your overnight stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future. Yours sincerely Robert Watts Hotel Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom london

Disappointed

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: Close to air port
Cons: Staff training
Location: It's a stop over for the air port
I stayed here two years ago and enjoyed the expereance,this time however it just wasn't up to the standard one would expect.bathroom needed a good clean not just a wipe over with a damp cloth,in one word tatty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2015 by StanstedManager, Hotel Management
Dear Steve Thank you for reviewing your stay. I am sorry that the hotel did not meet your expectations. Our Head Housekeeper joins me in apologising for the cleanliness of your bathroom. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Yours sincerely Robert Watts Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Elizabethfrom Cambridge

Stayed before flying

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
Lovely hotel for what we needed. Rooms were good. Staff were nice. The reception and bar were both terribly cold though which was a real shame as we went back to the room to get warm and would of liked to be warm in the communal areas
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by StanstedManager, Hotel Management
Dear Elizabeth Thank you for your review. I am pleased that you loved the hotel and had everything you needed. However, I am sorry that the public areas were cold and for the discomfort that this caused to you. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Yours sincerely Robert Watts Hotel Manager